0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03309 / CM036]
$143.00 $135.85
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. BUSCH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The first time I got this gun it broke after 5 shots. I had to send it back luckily they fixed it. They shipped it back to my house pretty quickly. Since i had it it is awesome! It is very powerful and accurate. What I did was get a 9.6 volt battery. It increases the rof and some fps mine is like 470fps. It is a great gun.

Pros:
Great fps
Very accurate
good price
full metal
avs plastic feels like wood

Cons:
stock wobbly
for me it is hard to run around with
plastic mag
overall great gun I recommend a 9.6 volt battery
by T. MANCINO Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a very good rifle but believe me unless you know how to fix the internals of an airsoft gun KEEP AWAY i got this for christmas and within two weeks it broke, took it apart and the spring had cracked a couple teeth of the piston and later the piston head went on it so i bought an aluminum piston and piston head so far after the repairs it seems to be a great gun just a little to fast friends dont really like to play when they get a welt from almost every shot.

Pros:
looks pretty cool
very strong
pretty good range
mag works pretty good

Cons:
piston is not what it should be
breaks
simulated wood looks like garbage
by G. SUHR Date Added: Wednesday 01 July, 2009
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The first thing I have to say is I do not own this exact gun. Mine is a rebranded CM036 AKM ABS wood, under the name Cybergun gave it: Kalashnikov 60th Anneversary Edition AKM. The two guns are exactly the same, except mine has real Kalash trades, and comes with 2 grips, 2 mags, battery+charger, and a free scope mount. Internally and Externally except for the trades, the two guns are competely the same with no differences.

This gun is my first gun, and I love it dearly. It has served me well. It is very hefty, weighing in at ~7-8 lbs. The gun is all metal with ABS wood, but the wood is convincing. The accuracy is also good. I set the sights and Hop-up, and it is fairly accurate. The FPS is like 445 on the box, but I think it's more like 420. The ROF may be a little slow for some, but I'm fine with it. Mags feed well, mine hold 550 rds, but it wouldn't matter if 600. Paint scratches very easily.

Pros:
AKM, not AK47 (2 different guns) 8
FPS 10
Weight 6
Finish on ABS 5
Accuracy 8

Cons:
for some, ROF 3
ABS, not wood 6
for some, weight 2
Paint scratches easily 7


Pros Total- 37
Cons Total-18

That means that in my mind, this gun is +19 good! 5 Stars
by J. ENDERS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun broke on me in about a week. I fixed it and then fixed it AGAIN for a second time and now it is broken again. First I had to wind the screw in the bottom of the handle, and then it was a connectional problem with the wires which came to no surprise. Clearly the manufacturer did put wires in the right spot because i saw a spot in the stock for the wire to under and it was loose and floppy in the stock. I never did anything to the gun, I was just target shooting before wars when ever it broke. I would simply aim at a tree and it would then just stop working, the trigger could be pulled and nothing will shoot. Don't buy this unless you can get some insurance.

Pros:
looks cool
metal is pretty sturdy

Cons:
EVERYTHING...
cheap magazine
cheap wood
wires are not in right places
fps should be lower
mine broke for no apparent r reason
plastic grip and is slippery
little too long for my taste
battery is a hassle sometimes
low rof (rate of fire)
by D. CLEVEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have just received my cm036, and my first looks has concluded that it its a very heavy firm gun. the mag as stated is not the greatest but should last a while if taken care of correctly. but it works with ak 47 mags which surprised me since its says it doesnt. the battery is a a tight squeeze but it fits. the upper receiver wobbles just slightly but not that big of a deal. also the mag wobbles which aslong as you dont abuse it it should work. its about 9 pounds so pretty heavy. overall a very good and i dont regret it at all

Pros:
very powerful
very well built
overall very nice but a few things could have been nice to make it pefect.

Cons:
maybe weight. if your weak i guess

mag not the best\ wobbles probally biggest problem

tight fit for battery

upper receiver makes some wobbling noise but shouldnt be a problem

really these are not very big cons but cons none the less. mainly they keep this gun from being perfect. other than that i love it and plan to love it like a child. happy airsofting
by A. POWERS Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2009
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I will tell you what, I have had this gun gun for almost 2 years now and there has been absolutely no problems thus far. I win a lot of wars with this gun. people think that CYMA is automatically a bad or low brand, but with this gun that's a lie. This gun is a beast and is extremely reliable.

Pros:
FPS is outstanding (454)
durable mostly all metal
real akm look
feel like a badass Russian conscript with it


Cons:
selector switch needs tightening sometimes(very minor)
battery that comes with it sucks
otherwise awesome gun!!
by C. DJABANOR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun today and it is AMAZING! I've been airsofting for about 4 years now, so I know a good gun when I shoot one. The fake wood is somewhat convincing until you touch it. The whole thing is metal except the handguard, stock, and the screw cover on the selector switch. Great gun. Well worth the money and it can easily compete with the TMs and CAs out there.

Pros:
Metal
Its an AKM
Hard hitting 450 fps
Nice ROF
Awesomeness factor
Fear factor

Cons:
Plasti-wood has no texture
Flashhider is glued on
Small stock space
Hard hitting 450 fps
Rear sling hook rattles
8.4v included battery doesn't unleash this beast's awesome ROF
Need at least .25 gram BB's to be remotely accurate
Pistol grip feels cheap


These are all minor cons. This gun is well worth the money.
by P. BUDZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got this gun in 4 days ago, so far i think it is a good gun. I only had one miss feed with it i think it was because i wasnt firing it right. the mag it comes with is really wobbely and doesn't fit right(i recommend the echo1 ak74 clip). when they sent me it the paper it came with said 440 fps. i believe it. i split a pop can in half.most of the gun is metal except for the stock, front grip, and pistol grip. but the plastic is very strong the only problem with mine is the top part of the front grip is a little loose but it dosent bother me that much. it is a little heavy but it feels god to hold it. it was easy to get the stock flash hider off i just twisted it off with channel locks and it came right off but the flash hider cracked(no big deal)
the battery at first was hard to put in put youl get used to it.

Pros:
440fps
sturdy
good acurcy
looks awsome


Cons:
bad stock clip
it sucks the bullets out of the clip really fast
not much else to say its a really great gun, if you are looking for a cheap and good gun its right hear
by M. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this in today charged up my 9.6vol 1200mah battery and put some 0.25 bb's in it and I have to say this is the best AEG any of me or my friends have to date. The price is nice and I tried to find flaws and the only issue is that the plastic hand gaurd and stock is thin cheap plastic but the replacement parts I got for it dont fit well atleast the stock doesnt (JG black handguard/stock/grip set). It hits hard and it hits fast and it is very accurate. The mag it comes with is cheap and I highly recomend the echo 1 AK-47 metal mag its only $20 from this site and worth every penny it fits better then the plastic wood mag. If you were debating on getting the wood version cause you were afried the plastic would look cheap dont. the plastic looks just like real wood and the mag is not as orange as it looks in the pics. Me and my brother both got this gun and we will be posting a full review video of it plus some live action from this weekend so it should be up on youtube on 12/22/2008 by the latest.

Recomended for this gun
echo 1 AK-47 metal mag for $20 and there is no wobble with the echo 1 mag
9.6vol battery with small connecter or adapter because space is not an issue
0.25 bb's its hitting hard and the bb's extra weight adds better accuracy compared to 0.20 bb's

Pros:
Price $$$
FPS 450 out of box
Weight is not a problem and feels good/centered (lighter then some of our other airsoft guns)
Real wood look
Accurate especially with 0.25 bb's
Rate of fire is solid as long as you use a 9.6vol battery

Cons:
Cheap plastic stock/hand gaurd but look likes authentic wood
Cheap plastic mag should be replaced
FPS if you play CQB or with a preset FPS requirements were 450 is not allowed
by S. PRISE Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
iv had this gun for about 5 mounths now and so far i have very small complants.first of all the massive 1800 8.4 battiery gets stuck in the stock when you haft to cram it in but you can still charge the it. the only way to get it out is to unscrew the stock and push the battiery out from behind.hop up is very strong, id rate the accracy 7/10 and the range 9/10 very long range.

Pros:
it said it shot 444fps when i got it.right now its shooting 440-470 full metal cheep price for what you get removable orange tip great gun

Cons:
a little wobly fire rate not the best will be heavy for skinny kids, unlike me battiery cord wriped my dad fixed, easly thats it!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.278 s with 25 queries