0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[03309 / CM036]
$143.00 $135.85
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. LOUDERMILK Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I didn't buy this product on Airsoft Gi but I am so glad I got this product

Pros:
This gun is very accurate
Great feeling
Metal gearbox version 3 is great

Cons:
Simulated wood and front heavy
by C. GUNIER Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you are looking for a starting AK AEG look no farther. This is an excelent addition to any just starting airofters arsenal. The gun is full metal with real wood making it extremely durable. This is a standered AK 47 so no rails( except for aftermarket optic rails) so you cannot mount lasers or lights. The pistol grip is a durable polymer. This AK comes with all the external perks of the real steel weapon. It has a large selector switch, charging handle, trigger guard, and very simple mechanics. This AEG is very easy to pick up and learn in just a few minutes.

Pros:
-Great fps
-Full metal and real wood
-Simple and easy to learn
-Very sturdy construction
-Decent accuracy

Cons:
-Could use a bit more space for battery
-Stock gets a little wobbly (easy fix)
-A bit heavy (might be turn off for younger players)
-Flash hider is difficult to remove and replace
by H. IVERSON Date Added: Thursday 26 September, 2013
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay, I got this gun used from a friend and I would have to say, this gun is amazing. He didn't do any upgrades to it or mess with it at all and he had it for a couple of years. But I'd have to say, it shoots absolutely flawlessly. It's range and accuracy is just ridiculous for the price. I can't even imagine what it would be like with a tightbore in it. If you want a hard shooting gun that is accurate as eff, BUY THIS.

Pros:
Insanely accurate
Amazing range
Nice FPS
Great ROF
Really like the real wood (makes it feel more authentic)
Mag holds a lot

Cons:
Selector switch get loose super easily and is really annoying
That's it!
by A. LEIKER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
To start out I love this gun. It fires as good as my friends gun that cost 300 dollars. If I would buy this gun again I would buy a 9.6 battery and made sure all the parts where tight before i got to a game. A major pain in the ass problem was that the battery they sent does not fit it doesn't even look like it would fit when u lay it on the stock. Good thing I had a spare battery. Second problem is the select fire switch came off but is an easily fix.

Pros:
Great fps
Great distance (for an airsoft gun)
full metal (other than the fake plastic wood)
mag feeds fine
good ak base to build off of

Cons:
select fire came of in a game. Was loose when I got it
mag looks stupid and is plastic get a black metal one.
the back that holds battery fell off good thing I found it
they gave me a huge a$$ battery that doesn't fit not even close
(if you get this gun be willing to repair and improve in future u wont regret it.)
by D. LINDER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you don't wanna read this whole thing, just let me tell you this is the best gun i have ever bought (next to the HFC USP). Anyways, I got this thing in 6th grade as my first AEG. at the time, it cost a $189 but with something that was claimed to be 400-450 fps I just couldn't turn it down. I am now a sophomore in High School and this gun has lasted me since. Dropped it tons of times, been through mud, snow, and rain and it doesn't break a sweat. I recently sold this to a friend for them to join in the hobby (glad i did; he loves it) and right now I'm itching to get another one. This thing hurts like a mother and has an "on par" ROF. The field I'm going to doesn't allow anything above 400 fps, so what i'm gonna do is put a m110 spring along with a 9.6v (because stock with 9.6 is outstanding). BUY THIS GUN EVEN IF YOU DON'T HAVE THE MONEY

Pros:
Hop up works perfectly
ROF is fine with an 8.4v (9.6 is KA)
FPS is sniper like (can be a bad thing as well)
Construction (wood looks real metal isn't pot metal)


Cons:
I sold it to my friend
ROF could be better (but hey its 440 fps, what do you expect?)
Extremely high FPS for and AEG (if you airsoft at fields that have an FPS limit)
Too many friends will ask you to borrow it in a battle!!!!!!
by D. SWART verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sick! It has an excelent hop up system tha can even keep .12's from floating up.(though I do not recommend it)it shoots around 380, and is very accurate, and has better accuracy than some snipers. The wood is very realistic, as is the rest of the gun.

Pros:
-realistic
-accurate
-380 fps
-full metal and very durable
-large clip

Cons:
-heavy(but is ok because it is more realistic and durable)
-cheap clip:buy a new one
-stock comes loose: tighten all of the screws
by S. PRISE Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, iv had this gun for 2 1/2 years now and iv won so many gmaes with this gun. i know its on the cheep side but this gun has out did its self, when i got it the chrono fps was 144. after about 4 mounths i had to upgrade to a 9.4 volt battery. the fire rate with the battery it came with was slow, even on a full charge but i figured the fps made up for it. but when i got the new battery the fire rate suprized me as it shoots extreamly fast now. well after a couple of years it finally staoped shooting after the trigger was held down to long ( got several kills ). it wasnt making contact with the moter when i pulled the trigger so i took apart the gear box and all it was was that thb contacts were dirty lol so i cleand them and its back to shooting great again. i love this gun!

Pros:
amazing power
far range
great accuracy with .28 gram bbs this thing is like a full auto sniper
solid feal, full metal

Cons:
battery it comes with sucks.
wires and electrical system will need work
by N. NEWLAND Date Added: Thursday 03 June, 2010
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing i have had it for a year and it still has not broke for it's price this gun is amazing


Pros:
It is very affordable
it's pistol grip is very nice
fps is incredible
rate of fire is good
solid metal
metal gearbox
good fear factor
looks real
accuracy is great

Cons:
U have to tighten the screws every quarter of a year which isn't terrible if u want you gun to work
by P. PALIN Date Added: Sunday 18 October, 2009
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing for beginers and shoots from 380-440 fps i got this gun about 5 months ago and it shoots well but use .20g bbs or it will just fire in random directions after about 30-50 ft. I had to replace the wires in the stalk because they werent put in all the way but its really simple to fix. the mag holds 600 rounds wich is really nice. the ROF isnt the best unless you have upgraded to a 9.6 or if you replace the wires in stalk to fit a 9.6 connector.(i did this and the ROF has increased rapidly) this gun also fits a nice rail for a scope.

Pros:
shoots 380-440 fps out of the box
mags hold 600 rounds
sights are very well put together
hop up system is well thought out


Cons:
with .12g bbs the gun will not shoot as well
safty system slides
make sure to tighten down every screw so they wont get loose
buttplate falls off easily
range could be a little better
by J. TUCKER Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
For: CM036 Full Metal AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.529 s with 23 queries