0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02881 / CM031]
$119.00 $113.05
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. GATES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a sound purchase.

My ak-74 came clocked at 360fps. There is no wobbling or shaky parts, and the CYMA mag feeds well with no wobble at all. The ECHO 1 Mag I also got with it fits, and feeds well, but wobbles slightly. Accuracy is okay, not amazing but quite usable. Usable range is about 100 feet. Beyond that is chancy.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this gun, and for the price is a very, very good deal. New airsoft players, or someone looking to pick up an AK without breaking the bank can be confident that you will have a quite usable gun for a fraction of the price of TM or other traditional brands. I am very impressed with this CYMA offering.

I have not had the opportunity to open it and check specifically, but I believe the Ver2 CM031 has a tm compatible hop up.
by C. ALVAREZ Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
So far I have bought 3 AEG's from ASGI and this one is by far the worst. ASGI croned it at 380 which is excellent because the gun is so cheap. I am extremely upset with this gun because I shot 3 time with it and something in the internals broke. This gun does not come with a warranty, and no one at ASGI could help me fix it. I had to completely take the gun apart, and it still doesn't work. Do not buy if you dont want to have to go through what I have.
by Z. EVERSGERD Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun couple days afo great gun very steardy fast fire havent measured the fps but im planing on doing it as soon as i can get the mag to work it wont feed or somthing its like the springs not pushing the bbs up any advice on wat i should do ya but beside that very nice gun
by W. PIPER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Just wanted to post an update on durability. I've had the gun for a while now, and I've shot over 20,000 rounds through it so far, all AE .2s. It works just as good as the day I got it. I can't believe how good this gun is for such a low price! This is an excellent choice for anyone who doesn't want to buy Wal-Mart crap, but isn't quite ready to make a large investment into the incredible sport that is airsoft. You'll want to upgrade that NiCad pretty fast though, cause it's crap. I got a G&G 8.4, and I noticed a definite speed increase, which is suprising to me since it's the same voltage. Anyway, DON'T HESITATE TO BUY THIS GUN! It's a great deal, and it has upgrade potential for down the road too. Or you could just upgrade it right away like I did : )
by A. BENGTSSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
by C. POYNTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I purchased this gun for a game I had a few weeks ago, and I have to say I am VERY impressed. The weight and overall design of this gun is sturdy and it looks and feels like a real weapon. Don't let the brand turn you away from this great gun, CYMA hasn't been the most respectable Airsoft brand name, but here recently with their new series guns they've perfectly cloned if not made a better stock gun than TM. My only complaint is that I cannot for the life of me remove the flash on the end and the stock when I receieved the gun had a very very SLIGHT wobble. This was fixed by tightening the screws on the bottom and top of hte stock. Using this gun I landed 5 take outs, 2 flag cap assists and 2 flag cap defends.

Also if anyone knows a scope mount system (If any) for this gun, Please leave it in a review

Pros:
-Metal
-High FPS, ASGI chroned it at 385fps
-Accurate with stock barrel (tightbore and TM hopup recommended)
-Looks and feels like a real weapon
-Price

Cons:
-Cannot remove flash on end of gun (atleast I cannot)
-Stock was wobbly, Easy fix, Tighten the screws.


All in all, Buy this weapon. If I had to give it an /10 score It would probably be 9.7/10
by M. ROWINSKI Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
My son had a Airsoft B-Day party coming up and he got a JG Sniper rifle which by the way is awesome....but about this gun....I think I got the last one (suckers!) and all I can say is WOW! THis gun is awesome, very fast, it tested at 385fps with a .20 bb. Very accurate too, and it feels a lot like a real gun. For the price this is the best gun ever, all my friends want one but it is out of stock....so I hope you guys get more in soon. Anyway...thanks Airsoft GI, for deliverying the guns on time for the bday party, you guys are awesome!
by H. KIM Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is a geat gun for its price i lost the match with this gun but it is durable and a solid gun the only problem is the fps iexpected a little more out of the gun
by S. BABASIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Do not let this gun deceive you, it is very good. My first airsoft match with this gun at a professional park got me 10 kills and 1 capturee. The gun required a velocity reducer though. It chronoed in at 393 fps using .20 grams. after the reducer it came in at 320. Its a good combo of plastic and metal, not too heavy and not too light. Looks and feels realistic and has exceptional accuracy for the price range it falls in. The only downside to this gun is it seems to be more fragile than others. The Upper receiver fell off during one round, and i was unable to recover it and my friend fell and dropped his then the bb's were having a hard time shooting, but nothing we couldent fix when we got home. Its a good gun and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new gun at a reasonable price!
by W. PIPER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Just got this gun the other day. It's great quality with lots of metal. My two biggest complaints are the flash hider is not completely straight, but that's not major, and it's hardly noticeable. The second is that the handgrip feels a little unstable, like it's not completely tight. No biggie though. Mine was chronoed at exactly 380 FPS. It shoots very consistently, and it is very accurate. about 2" groupings at about 30 feet in a standing unsupported position. Great rate of fire, between 15 and 20 RPS I'm guessing. Overrall, I'm very satisfied with this gun. At this price, it's an incredible deal! Don't hesitate to buy this gun, you absolutely won't regret it.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 24 queries