0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02881 / CM031]
$119.00 $113.05
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. SCHROEDER Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Okay, the guy below me is a total retard.
You probably just watched the Weaponology special on the Spetsnaz.
You can't do pushups on an airsoft gun like the Ex-Spec Forces guy did, this is a 90
dollar airsoft gun. Not a 700 dollar assault rifle.
The AK 47 7.62x39 may use bigger bullets, but is terrible for killing in comparison
to the 5.45x42 round.
And this is an airsoft gun, so of course it's mostly composite, you can't compare
an airsoft gun to a real one. I hate you. I'm giving it a five to counter act your stupidity.
by J. LOGAN Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I can't do push ups on it... FAIL. In my opinion, 47 much better bigger rounds, wood and metal, not composate.
by B. YATES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun preforms fantastic, 380 FPS and only 89.95 and with all that metal, you'd have to be crazy to pass up this deal. I would give this gun more than 5 stars.
by T. HOSMER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an update on my earlier review. Like I said before, this gun has the power. It got rated 385 fps by airsoftgi and it shows it. I got the hang of the hop up and now I can put a spread the size of a torso on a target abot 125 feet away. The charging handle used to squeek, but I took the upper reciever off and sprayed it down with wd40 and now it sounds like a real gun. I lit up a can from about 50 feet away and the shots went through it like butter. One problem is that the orange tip is plastic, and it cracked and is about to fall off. Not very serious, but when you have neighbors like I do, you could get the SWAT team called on you. My only real complain is the mag. For you noobs who don't like it becouse it's plastic, tough nuggets. It's plastic on the real gun. It is kind of cheap though. It feeds preatty well, but it sometimes dryfires. Also, if you dont have bbs in the resivor, the spring in the gun wont feed the bbs all the way up to the gun. You also have to wind it every 40-50 shots, which gets annoying. I am proubly getting a drum mag for this to help with the problem. You will want to get a new mag for this gun, along with plenty of bbs becouse it will go through a 4000 round bag in about 1-2 games. The battery it comes with holds the charge fairly long and will outlast 6 high capacity mags.

PROS:
FPS
Power
Acuracy
Battery

CONS:
Crummy Mag
Orange tip is plastic and will crack

As I said before, this ia an awsome gun. Do not pass it up, becouse you will regret it as long as you play airsoft.
by G. ARVAY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun about a month and have used it in one match. It has performed admirably, especially considering the price. Mine chrono'd at 390 out of the box and has an accuracy range of 100+ feet. Mag feeds well--haven't missed a round yet. The only real con is the battery cover comes off too easily and can get lost pretty quick if you're not careful. Also, I'm not wold about the sight on it, but that may just be personal tastes,

All in all, a GREAT budget weapon. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
by T. HOSMER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun from Gi. I was a little skeptical when I bought it, but I did anyway. When it arrived, I took it out and was amazed. It was f**king awsome! It shoots so hard it left holes in my wooden fence and some even embbeded into it. Almost got the cops called on me by the neighbors though. I did the poor mans chron and it went through a soda can! It was a little inacurate though. Once I get the hang of the hop up, that should fix it. Now for the problems. The mag is plastic, but that dosnt really matter to me. The stock is plastic, which is a little more serious. When you pull back the charging handle, it squeeks very loud and hurts the ears. Doesnt effect preformance, but kind of annoying. You want to buy BBs when you get this, as it only comes with about 100. This is perfect for a begginer like me, or someone wanting to pick up a cheap AK.

PROS:
FPS
Realism
POWER!

CONS:
Acuracy
Plastic mag
Plastic stock
Charging handle squeeks

All I can say is awsome gun. Buy it. Do not hesitate. Buy it.

Why are you still reading my reveiw? BUY IT ALREADY!
by L. ROCCO Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun kicks ass!!!! Its rate of fire is awsome(i put a 9.6v 1700mah battery),the accuracy is outstanding, i hit a can from about 125ft away several times in a row, and the gun is very solid.The top of thr receiver is metal but the bottom is not, the barrel is metal, but most of the gun is plastic but it is very good plastic. The only thing wrong with the gun is the mag is a little cheap so you might want to get a echo 1 because they definatly fit and dont mis-fire. Over all the gun is great and for $90.00 its a steal!!
by A. WHITES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Unlike my last review i would say this is probably my favorite gun. the flashider was broken upon receiving it but after i shot the gun i realized i didnt care about that, it was still heavy.

FPS is amazing, accuracy is awesome, mine was clocked at 385 by airsoftgi.

for $90 you cant go wrong.
by T. REED Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for 3 days now but I've already put almost 5000 rounds through it. The included battery I received was a mini 1200mah nicad with a mini tamiya connector. Not exactly cutting edge but it still works well, I'd say it shoots about 2000 rounds or so on a full charge. I have not used the included clip much since I bought the echo1 600 round mag with a quick wind key and I'm loving that clip because it's faster to wind and all metal.

My gun was sadly neglected for the chrono test from ASGI but it will still go through both sides of a soda can with every round. Also it shoots hard enough to shatter matrix .2g BB's on hard surfaces. Wow.
by B. YU verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: CM031 AK-74 Ver. 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
This was a great purchase.
For only $90, you get a full sized rifle that feels very sturdy in your hands, and one that shoots great.

My gun was chronoed at 380 FPS by ASGI. I did the poor man's chrono just to see for myself.
First shot went through both sides of the side of the can.
Second shot went up the edge of the bottom of the can.

My second shot was enough to tell me that this gun is 360 FPS+.


The whole gun just feels great in your hands, except that it's a bit heavier in the front (as with most AK's).

I haven't had a problem with the Hi-Cap magazine yet.. Maybe I'll buy some mid-caps just for backup.
My gun did not come with any parts other than black (no silver as in the picture).

I'm sure this gun will last me many, many BB's. I read reviews on it's durability and it's not a gun that's going to break quickly if you take care of it.

For this price, I haven't seen a better gun- especially with the build and the FPS.
It would be great for beginner airsofters looking for a decent gun that can match up to stock TM's, or just for others looking for an almost disposable lender/backup.

Don't hesitate to buy it!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 55 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 23 queries