0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
[05151 / CM048M]
$184.95 $175.70
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. POWLESS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
This gun is great!! It shoots hard with .25 gram bbs, and out-ranges many other guns I own, including D-boys similar priced AKs. I love to hip fire with this gun and white bbs, although with 20-25 dollars an AK-side rail scope mount can be attached to allow for a red dot or scope. Solid internals are better than D-Boys AKs and the externals look great (although you must tighten stock every once in a while) As long as you don't mess with the gearbox, the ancient Chinese manufacturing tech should work for a long time, however, a skilled technician could turn this into a DMR or downgrade the spring for a longer-lasting CQB gun.

Pros:
- solid internals
- quality externals
- high fps (375+ w/ .25g bbs)
- great accuracy
- shoots hard and accurate
- long lasting, powerful war machine.

Cons:
- too hot for cqb, probably
- don't touch the gearbox unless an expert
- wobbly stock you must tighten
- doesn't automatically come with ris (it's an AK)
- people ask you why the tip is cut off (a real-steel balance functionality)
by S. SAIF verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
This gun is very good. I recently got into a game with it and performed admirably. I love the VFC design of it and it's surprisingly easy to take it apart and this is coming from a newbie to airsoft. This gun shoots very nice and has a decent fire rate with a 9.6v battery small type. This gun takes small types not stick types so take note of that.

Pros:
-Shoots at a high fps 400's
-accurate up to 150 ft (not bad for stock weapon)
-vfc design
-the wood has a very nice finish
-full metal



Cons:
-kinda heavy so get a sling if you're weak
-not a lot of room for battery
-not the best grouping I've seen
-iron sights are kinda hard to follow
-orange tip is glued on
by V. LUKA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
Gun shoots great when it works. SUPER accurate with .25's and the stock barrel. With a 9.6v it shoots satisfyingly fast enough. Biggest downside has been the wiring in the stock. I haven't been able to get more then 2-3 games in a day before my gun stops working due to something in the stock. First the wire casing cracked exposing the wires, next i was having problems with the fuse, next was the wires to the fuse, then the casing breaks even with electrical tape taped tightly around it and now it has been unusable. It is currently at my local shop waiting for a new wiring harness to come in and be installed. Besides the extreme frustration of having the gun for 2+ months and not getting even 1 full day with it, im still happy with it and can't wait to get it working. It shoots amazing when it works and with the current discount you CAN NOT find a better ak. if you can, please let me know so i can buy one.

Pros:
Pros:
Construction
Real Wood
Accuracy
FPS
Range
Feel
Looks
Function when it works

Cons:
Cons:
Wiring
Stock could be carved out a tiny bit more to provide more room and easier battery storage
Stock wire casing
Stock becomes loose really really easy but quick fix with an allen wrench
Location for sling
Last con is that I had those wire problems straight out of the box. If it was like 6+months after owning it I wouldnt complain, but due to it happening within the 3rd game of the first day using it(5 minute games) It annoyed the hell out of me.
by J. SKARIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
I got the gun Just over a year ago, it came and i put maybe 80 rounds through it and the piston shattered. After calling gi they agreed to repair it. i would give this 3.5 out of 5

Pros:
Metal
Wood
Metal hopup
metal mag

Cons:
the rear sight falls out and is loose.
mine only shoots 380-390fps
by L. ALEXANDER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
I just bought this gun and as soon as it came out of the box I was blown away by the externals. The gun is full metal and real wood and has no wobble whatsoever on it anywhere. The wood is nice but not amazing, its only chinese ply. That is better than plastic though. also everywhere on the gun that should be metal is metal. The only thing i didn't like about this gun is that the motor came unseated and i had to adjust it, and i don't think i should have to fix a $180 gun out of the box. It was an easy fix but still. The gun also shoots great. I was standing several hundred feet away from a tree taking chunks out of the bark, It is very accurate.

Pros:
Shoots great (very accurate and powerfull).
Very solid (no wobble).
great weight.
Real Cyrillic markings.
Looks great on a wall and works great on the field!


Cons:
Motor came unseated upon arrival.
Muzzle break at the end of the barrel was sideways about 90 degrees like someone turned in.
Other than that, nothing!
by S. HACKER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
Overall, the CM048M was a very good purchase, with the "g4airsoft" code and Flat Rate Ground Shipping, i ended up paying $156 and received the airsoft gun in about 8 days. Out of the box, I was impressed by the look of the gun, with the full metal and wood making it look very realistic. I have a few minor problems with it, but not enough for me not to rate it a 5/5.

Pros:
-Full metal and real wood construction
-Accurate
-Good Range
-435 FPS
-Battery and charger included
-Sturdy construction, no additional tightening of screws
-Realistic look and feel
-Smooth and fast semi auto
-Good full auto rate of fire
-600 round magazine

Cons:
-Large Orange Tip
-FPS may be too high for professional fields, but good for backyard airsoft wars
-Hard to follow Chinese-English manual
-Grip seems to be plastic, although sturdy
-Out of the box, something was rattling around in the mag, mag works fine though, but you need to give it a little extra push to get it securely into the gun
by T. LACORTE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
This a great gun, i've had it for about two years. The stock wobbles when i play around with it which i don't like but in battle i never notice it. My gun has a serious problem though so what of an easy fix on the field and off. I know because i had to fix it the 13th of Jan, 2013 under fire. The problem is in the vibration the gun gives when it goes full auto. The gears don't line up and makes this horrible loud noise almost like it is dry firing. To fix this you just turn the screw at the bottom of the hand grip. All in all i like this gun a lot but i wish i could go full auto with out the gears sliding apart.

Pros:
Good for the money.
Decent weight.
full metal and wood.



Cons:
Wobble in the stock.
Gears come apart during full auto due to vibrations.
battery space kinda tight.
Rear sight comes loose and doesn't stay straight with the front sight.
by C. BASSOLINO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
When I first pulled this gun from its box, I was amazed. The wood is crafted flawlessly, and the metal is very durable. I was first a little skeptical when I saw the the mini battery, but I ate my words after the first time I used it in a skirmish. My mate and I were hiding behind a bush when a group of about 10 men began to walk along a ridge, about 50 yards away. When I began to fire the gun I was amazed. Not only did the hi capacity mag feed 30-40 pellets flawlessly, but the power was incredible. When I talked to them after the battle, the had welts all over their body from my rifle. I believe that I will be keeping this gun for some time, and will always take it proudly to skirmishes.

All in all, I highly recommend this gun.



Pros:
Decent ROF
Very high power (400+FPS) could be a con
Magazine feeds flawlessly
Durable
Full metal and wood, besides the handle
Accurate
Battery lasts for hours

Cons:
None I can think of
by S. COLLINS Date Added: Thursday 18 February, 2010
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a month now and it did great for the first 3 weeks i had it. but during a skirmish my trigger stopped making contact preventing the gun from shooting. I left it with someone that agreed to have a look at it and depending on the break he would fix it. He opened it up and it turned out the internals were completely overgreased and had sunken down into the electric wiring. That someone cleaned it all out and installed a lower fps spring (due to its extreme fps out of the box). It works better than ever now and overall this gun is great. Easy to disassemble and clean but as i said might be overgreased or i might just have had bad luck.

Pros:
-Good ROF
-Very Sturdy
-No wobble
-430 fps out of box (could be pro or con)

Cons:
-magazine wobbles quite a bit
-battery compartment is a little small but to be expected as to being real wood
-grease problem(could have just been mine)
-My wiring in the battery compartment is starting to get exposed(probably would recomment shortening the lenth of wiring
by B. HOPKINS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM048M Full Metal/Real Wood AKM AEG Airsoft Gun (New Version)
Product Information:
I can honestly say that i am surprised with this gun. I just recently bought it and i love it! It shoots smoothly with good ROF and awesome FPS.( kinda hot ) The gun is made out of metal except for the real wood handguard and butt stock and synthetic pistol grip. Youd think this would cost around 300$ if you were handed it not knowing anything about it. Very accurate as well- overall, great gun.

Pros:
-real wood handguard and buttstock
-full metal
-high FPS
-decent ROF
-sturdy
-realistic
-Price

Cons:
-slight wobble in pistol grip, magazine, and handguard. ( imean VERY slight, nothing big )
-heavy ( can add realism )
-FPS is kinda hot for some ( NO CQB! )
-Bateery is a pain to change ( not a lot of room in stock, hav to unscrew two screws )
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.462 s with 24 queries