0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
[03941 / ECHO AEG AK47 CPW (JP-31)]
$220.00
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by S. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I love this gun! Looks great and feels amazing. Amazing speed and very accurate. I had my friend adjust the hop up for me and it shot in an almost perfect line. The forgrip is kind of cheap mine ending up breaking and not being able to be put on my gun anymore but it still fits on my brothers gun so i gave it to him. The battery compartment is the problem. its really small and a pain to get into. I overcharged my battery and fried it so i would recamend watching how much time you charge it for. 3 to 3 1/2 is good. But the good thing is I used another battery from one of my old guns and works just fine. Awesome gun!

Pros:
- Amazing FPS
- Mag holds alot of ammo
- Feels great
- All medal
- Adjustable stock
- Can use another battery

Cons:
- The battery compartment
- Forgrip broke
- mag is plastic
by N. CANFIELD Date Added: Thursday 26 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun, actually my second one I have bought. Great range, mediocre accuracy, AMAZING FPS. A very durable gun since I tend to drop things a ton. The mag the comes with it is plastic but is still decent but I recommend getting a metal one sooner or later. The battery compartment is probably my least favorite thing about this gun. The battery that came with it, while not to bad came with a big gash in it so i had to tape it up meaning it wont fit in the compartment. The compartment self is ok, but will only fit stick batteries but is a tightfit. The gun comes with an extentable stock which is nice and the flip up site is always pretty nice.

Pros:
-Amazing FPS (450 but its very hot Ive bloodied people form about 20feet)
-Extendable stock
-High cap mag(plastic)
-Good range
-Almost all metal
-Type 3 gearbox
-RAILS!
-I stille gotta figure out to take off the stupid flashhider

Cons:
-Battery compartment is irritating, it took me about 15mins to figure out how to open it
-Stick batteries work best, I use a bettery pack on the stock or I tape it in the compartment and leave out the metal protector
-Accuracy is a little dicey, nothing a precision barrel cant fix
-The motor (I believe) cant take a 9.6 well (It feeds incorrectly)
by M. HUGHES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off, this is a gorgeous gun. It is now the template for which I judge all AKs. The flip up rail has a few issues, like when screwing it down,sometimes the rail is forced back and can be a little loose if you're not watching it carefully enough. I love the addition of the top rail and stock. It makes the gun look and feel very nice. The finishing on the gun is much better than any other AK I have seen as well. It has a nice flat finish, coupled with the with emblem on the side, it is a great looking gun.

Firing it added even more to like. The gun came in shooting hard and accurate. I bought it as a gift, but after seeing it perform, I wanted to keep it for myself.

Pros:
Look & Feel
Accuracy
orange tip pulls right off, threaded for anti clockwise flash hider, but no need to unscrew the orange safety tips that comes on it
Price (try finding an AK that shoots like this and then add up how much it would cost to add the top rail and stock and see how much that'll cost you, then you'll understand what I'm saying.)

Cons:
Weight can be an issue (I'm a pretty big guy, so it wasn't an issue for me. but for a smaller person, I could see how it could be a little bit of a problem)
by G. RICH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I give this gun a 6 out of 5 stars
This is a great gun! One thing you need to know is that a 9.6v stick battery will NOT fit, unless the internal wiring of the gun is modified.

The Echo1 Ak's have really impressed me. We own two of them, one Ak-47 and this one. Both the Ak's came shooting over 400 fps with .20 gram BB's. This one came Shooting 450 fps with .20 gram BB's. Which is way too hot for a supposedly "CQB" gun, and too hot for the rules our team plays by. So, I changed the spring to a guarder m100, and it is now shooting 340 fps with .25 gram BB's, which is about 390 with .20 gram.( I think it came with a m130)
I would recommend any Echo1's for anyone who doesn't want to spend over $350 on a high grade gun that will need upgrades to shoot good.

Pros:
Great feel with retractable M4 stock
Heavy (almost more than a real steal AK)
Shoots Very Hot stock (can be con)
Great accuracy, and range
Solid, doesn't wobble anywhere


Cons:
Shoots very hot
flash hider is cheap plastic, and hard to get off
9.6 V stick batterys DO NOT FIT! I had to modify mine to get one to barley fit

Thats it.
by B. LEHA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If I were to rate the service I would give it a 4/5. The gun would be a 4/5. When I first got the gun, and I charged the battery it didn't work. So I called airsoftgi and they helped walk me through on fixing the problem, the problem was that the fuse was messed up when I put the battery in. That's why I give the gun a 4/5 because of the battery and battery compartment. After the fuse was fixed the gun didn't work because the battery was a little too long and it pushed the wires connected to the fuse.

Basically the major problems I have with this gun is the battery and battery compartment. Hopefully no one else will have the same problem. Other than that the gun is great for far distances, good accuracy, and very nice look.

Pros:
-FPS, Airsoftgi chonroed the gun and got 450 FPS, but I haven't verified that yet.
-Accuracy
-Strong metal
-Has a lot of rails for scopes, lasers, etc.
-Good looking AK



Cons:
-Weight (It's too heavy to hold, once you hold it for a couple minutes your arm starts to become
numb, but if you have a good sling, or once you hold it for a while then you won't notice the
weight.)
-Battery compartment
-It would be better if the gun could fit a better battery than a stick battery.
-The paint on the metal scrapes off easily.
-The flash hider has a lot of wobble.
-The front hand guard has some wobble/.
-The iron sight gets annoying because I keep forgetting to push it up before assessing the battery
compartment.
by B. O'DONNELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This just arrived yesterday. It is amazing! It was chronoed at 425 FPS. It has an OK rate of fire, but the velocity makes up for that. It is a very sturdy gun as well. No wobbles or anything. Even the foregrip has no wobble. The only plastic on the body is the stock (but the buffer tube is metal), the pistol grip, and the fore grip. Mine is modded with the dual drum mag, the CIS 3-point sling, ACOG style red dot scope, tactical flash light, a Vietnam era M16 bipod (I took the cleaning rod off the bottom of the barrel) and an AK-74 flash hider. It is a bit heavy with everything on it, but I like it like that because its more realistic. I have no real complaints other than having to put a weaker spring in it.

Pros:
Very sturdy
almost completely metal
has weight to it
425 FPS
lots of rails
Best looking AK I have seen

Cons:
425 FPS (I need a weaker spring to play at the local fields with a 400 max unless DMR)
No other complaints.
by J. BUCKLEY Date Added: Friday 21 November, 2008
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo1 AK CPW is a rebrand of the CM039, a CYMA Chicom gun. Cyma's reputation over the last 2 years has greatly improved however, with the release of their AK's and M14's. This rifle is no exception, and the fact that Echo1 rebrands it and throws on an extra warranty is an extra plus.

This rifle is not based on anything "real" per se, but there are realsteel kits of the sort.

One thing to note on the rifle are the trades. On the left side of the rifle is the Beret and Kalashnikov clad Skull, while the right sports "ECHO1 USA MADE IN THE PRC". The bolt is silver, and clashes with the over-all look of the rifle. I opted to paint my bolt gold, while others would likely paint it black.

The Furniture on this rifle is made of high grade material, the same used on CA's M16 series. The stock (6 position, and replaceable with any other M4 or M16 stock), magazine, foregrip, M249 grip, and the handguard are all made of this wonderfully comfortable material.

The body is made of metal, not likely a great quality one; but not a bad type either. The flash hider can be switched out for a suppressor or flash hider of sorts. I currently have a G36(e) style on mine, until my Ak74 style flash hider arrives. The rail on top is quite nice, with some wobble. Tightening up the screws will fix this though. Mine shot at 422 fps when I got it first, and for some reason up and to the left. I blame this on the fact that Echo1 is throwing Madbull Blue type sleeves into their guns, which are known as some of the worst available. I'd much rather have the CYMA hop sleeve instead. A Firefly, Laylax Purple, or a Systema should fix this right up though.

Pros:
-Good quality rifle, as far as Clones go.

-Marui compatible hopup and magazines.

-Rails fit any 20mm Weaver style accessory (red dots, lights, foregrips)

-Decent rate of fire

-Stock mag feeds quite well, and has the option for a key to turn it quicker.

Cons:
-Very heavy. Weighs more than my Sr-25, so you'll need a quality sling.

-Trades are ugly to some people. I personally like the Beret and Kalashnikov Clad Skull, but not the Echo1/PRC on the right side.

-M249 Grip has a bit of wobble, easily fixed with electrical tape on the inside.

-Shoots hot, over 420 fps.

-Madbull Blue Type
by L. HAMMOND verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GREAT GUN its gotten me thtrough some tough times and alot of kills there is alittle wobble with the sight rail (just replace the screw on the stock with one on the side)= easy fix its heavy after a while though. All you have to do is lift it like a weight and you'll get used to it. i would also suggest a scope of SOME kind...it would be easier than the iron sights in my opinion. Also, if i CAN be metal it IS, except the mag but that would help cut down the weight

The pros and cons speak for themselves all around great rifle

Pros:
Good accuracy
good FPS
good range
looks really nice
has threads on the flash hider=looks better with a silencer
comfortable to hold
powerful
good for single shot OR full auto for a good occasional spray
tight groupings
mostly metal
easy to run with
comes with a foregrip

Cons:
price (bleh)
weight (get a sling it doesn't come with one)
alot of sling points (good or bad either one)
battery compartment (takes some getting used to)
cleaning rod falls out (oh well)
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 1.070 s with 23 queries