0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
[03941 / ECHO AEG AK47 CPW (JP-31)]
$220.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. HARRISON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall it is a great gun! It looks really cool and comes with a bunch of cool features such as a butterfly winder for the mag and a tool for adjusting the front sight. Great FPS right out of the box. Accuracy with .2s is a little off so I recommend using at least .23s. You can put anything on this gun because of the rails. It is also compatible with most internal AK upgrades. It is a bit heavy so don't think you can hold it with one hand like a pistol. It is all metal and is really hard to break. The hop-up is super easy to adjust. If you're looking for a good looking gun that can be easily upgraded GET THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
Lots of rails
Comes with a foregrip
Includes a butterfly winder and an adjustment tool for the front sight
All metal
Adjustable (and removable) stock
Black flash hider included
High fps (~400 out of the box)
Decent ROF with stock battery (~800 fps)
Lots of sling mounts
Heavy (good for realism)

Cons:
Heavy (bad for weaklings)
OK accuracy (improved with heavier bbs)
Big for a CQB weapon
Battery compartment not big enough to fit a 9.6 stick battery
by S. TELLO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun just yesterday and as of right now i have not used it much. I would say maybe about a mag and a half, something like that. Anyways, the gun is great, it has good weight to it, though i do think that if you are gonna be using it on a long lasting game you would need a sling! Everything is very sturdy and has a nice feel to itů The gun performs well and looks great! Airsoftgi chronoed it at 435 so it shoots pretty hard out of the box! It is a great gun, get it if you like it and if you have the money for it!

Pros:
looks great
feels great
rails all over the place
6 position stock
comes with a vertical foregrip
mine came with a stock flash hider (it is the same as the orange tip except its metal and off course, black)
shoots strong
sturdy
many places to attach a sling
It reaches pretty much long and short distances

Cons:
the vertical foregrip that came with mine fell off the first day i got it and i was not able to reattach itů :/
top rails have very little wobble
magazine is plastic (however, it does get the job done correct)
by A. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun! fires at 400fps out of the box. a little pricy compaired to other aks like this but very much worth it. Top rail, front grip, and stock all come off easly. screws might be loose when outa the box so tightining is important.

Pros:
power!
high cap mag.
with .30s its almost a sniper.
alot of room for attachments.
unbreakable... really ive droped it like 5 times already.

Cons:
loose screws when you get it and wieghs like 10 pounds
by M. SABBAH Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm a HUGE fan of AK's, before I got this baby I had a Cybergun Kalashnikov Tactical, which broke after a matter of months. I got this about a year ago and it's served me well through thick and thin!

Firstly, its built like a tank. I've fallen on it, dropped it, and basically abused the thing for an entire year and it still fires like new! Its pinpoint accurate as well. I'm not even joking, the durned thing is nearly indestructible. The only time anything EVER broke on the gun was about 8 or 9 months after I bought it when I fell 30 feet down a hill into a tree, and even then only the stock broke off, it still fired fine.

The best part is you can start owning people with this gun right out of the box, no upgrades needed! The rails are useful as is the grip it comes with. I mounted a red dot sight about 3 months after I got it and made it even MORE accurate than it already was with regular iron sights. A tightbore would increase it even more, but Ive owned for a year without one. Ive beat people with guns twice as expensive with aftermarket parts with my Echo CPW. There are only 3 things to watch out for on this and those are only minor problems

All in all an AMAZING gun and the best bang you could possibly get for your buck. If you are on the fence between this and another, buy this, its served me well for over a year and shows no signs of stopping!


Powerful: After a year of play it still shoots a solid 415 with .2s
Indestructible: go ahead, abuse it
Accurate: to the dot. add a red dot and tightbore and youll never miss a shot
Cheap: shared by almost all Echo 1 guns, for this quality you'd have to shell out at least twice as much with other brands
Rails everywhere: Mount lasers, grenade launchers, sights, etc
Room for battery: You can fit a 10.6, I think the battery compartment goes all the way to the front
Full metal construction: whatever isnt metal is VERY good quality plastic that wont break on you. Unless of course you fall 30 feet down a hill into a tree .
It's an AK: 'nuff said

Weight: Its heavy. not for small or weak people.
Power: Its POWERFUL. out of the box it was shooting 425-430 with .25s! Either break the spring in by playing a few back-of-the-woods games first or replace the spring if you wanna get into most airsoft parks
AK-74 mag problem: For some reason the little skinny AK-74 mags (usually 400-rd hi-caps) wont feed into this gun. theyll feed fine into any other AK, even the old broken Cybergun, but not this one. Maybe its just mine but that
Selector switch gets loose: This is a problem common to all airsoft AKs, not just this one. after about 9 or 10 months of use the selector switch gets loose (the better quality AK the longer it lasts before it does this) and this is easily fixed by popping off the round thing on the switch and tightening the screw which holds it into place


Pros:
Powerful: After a year of play it still shoots a solid 415 with .2s
Indestructible: go ahead, abuse it
Accurate: to the dot. add a red dot and tightbore and youll never miss a shot
Cheap: shared by almost all Echo 1 guns, for this quality you'd have to shell out at least twice as much with other brands
Rails everywhere: Mount lasers, grenade launchers, sights, etc
Room for battery: You can fit a 10.6, I think the battery compartment goes all the way to the front
Full metal construction: whatever isnt metal is VERY good quality plastic that wont break on you. Unless of course you fall 30 feet down a hill into a tree .
It's an AK: 'nuff said


Cons:
Weight: Its heavy. not for small or weak people.
Power: Its POWERFUL. out of the box it was shooting 425-430 with .25s! Either break the spring in by playing a few back-of-the-woods games first or replace the spring if you wanna get into most airsoft parks
AK-74 mag problem: For some reason the little skinny AK-74 mags (usually 400-rd hi-caps) wont feed into this gun. theyll feed fine into any other AK, even the old broken Cybergun, but not this one. Maybe its just mine but that
Selector switch gets loose: This is a problem common to all airsoft AKs, not just this one. after about 9 or 10 months of use the selector switch gets loose (the better quality AK the longer it lasts before it does this) and this is easily fixed by popping off the round thing on the switch and tightening the screw which holds it into place.
by S. HILL Date Added: Thursday 05 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was AMAZING! right out of the box it fired at 480FPS and a 11RPS fire rate, this gun is a BEAST! and I personally loved this gun from sight, The LE crane stock is an AMAZING feature and it is VERY comfortable. The rail system on the front hold (handle) is very sturdy and can hold a lot on its own, and the rear rail system is a great attachment. The gun itself is extremely sturdy and can withstand A LOT of heavy gameplay.

Pros:
480FPS out of the box
EXTREMELY sturdy
VERY accurate at up to 150ft.

Cons:
the packed high cap plastic waffle mag is crap. but it does its job.
by K. WILLIAMS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First time ever buying anything from this website, and I am totally happy with the out come. The gun is absolutely gorgeous, outta the box the fps was 440!!!!! It is kinda heavy but for all metal it's pretty light. I bought a UTG scope for it and I got it out of the box and it was already alined perfectly.

Pros:
FPS 440
Lightweight for an all metal gun
Great handling
Beautiful
Battery came fully charged!!
500rd banana clip

Cons:
The second screw to the battery hatch came off
Kinda heavy
by K. MIMS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! This has a ton of power and I would recommend it to anyone. This is a very sturdy and well made gun you wont be disappointed.

Pros:
Excellent FPS
Full metal
Adjustable stock
Mag holds alot of ammo

All around perfect gun.




Cons:
The only thing about this gun that is even a slight issue is the battery compartment. Its a little hard to get the battery in. Other than that no problems.
by C. ARMSTRONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good gun..good fps mine shot 410 out of the box

Pros:
good stock fps

Cons:
dont like the orange. i spray painted it.
by R. JACOBSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 6 months now and all I can say is wow. I love this gun. Stock it was shooting with as much range (if not more) than the people I was playing with, and they have invested way more time and money into making their guns good than I have. I'm not a fan of the iron sights, but just add a red dot and it works great. I'd say that the accuracy on this gun is effective to roughly 100 or 150 ft, but i haven't measured. Only problems I have encountered involve the top rail, the mag, the bucking (I think) and the front grip.

For the top rail, it is slightly wobbly, but not to much to be a distraction.

Winding the mag that comes with this gun is a slight pain, cause the bottom slides over the winding gear occasionally. (or at least for me it did)

lastly, there are occasional shots where the beebees curve up and right more than normal, but i think thats the bucking and I'm about to get that fixed.

Also, the front grip wobbles a bit to, but thats nothing major.

This is not always a problem, but this gun is quite heavy, so I would recommend a sling, but it makes it very realistic.

Pros:
feels amaxing to hold
looks amazing (in my oppinion)
very nice stock fps (mine shot over 400 out of the box)
long range


Cons:
rail and grip wobble
bucking?
mag
by S. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal AK CPW Tactical AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I love this gun! Looks great and feels amazing. Amazing speed and very accurate. I had my friend adjust the hop up for me and it shot in an almost perfect line. The forgrip is kind of cheap mine ending up breaking and not being able to be put on my gun anymore but it still fits on my brothers gun so i gave it to him. The battery compartment is the problem. its really small and a pain to get into. I overcharged my battery and fried it so i would recamend watching how much time you charge it for. 3 to 3 1/2 is good. But the good thing is I used another battery from one of my old guns and works just fine. Awesome gun!

Pros:
- Amazing FPS
- Mag holds alot of ammo
- Feels great
- All medal
- Adjustable stock
- Can use another battery

Cons:
- The battery compartment
- Forgrip broke
- mag is plastic
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries