0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[03888 / CM042S]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by G. JOHANNES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
by I. VARGAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well rounded gun that is WAY worth the price. So accurate I set up some own targets and 4 out of 10 shots were bullseyes.

Pros:
Full metal
Real wood
High cap mag
AEG
Heavy
Foldable stock

Cons:
Wood can get scratches if too rough with stock
by I. VARGAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well rounded gun that is WAY worth the price. So accurate I set up some own targets and 4 out of 10 shots were bullseyes.

Pros:
Full metal
Real wood
High cap mag
AEG
Heavy
Foldable stock

Cons:
Wood can get scratches if too rough with stock
by T. PRAHLOW verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My very first AEG...absolutely love it! I would buy it again! Really solid build, very realistic, heavy(although not too terrible,BUY A SLING), high quality steel, a great folding stock, high fps, and extremely accurate (comes with hop-up system)! Buy it! My only complaints are about the little steel rod under the barrel being to hard to replace into its original position and that the pistol grip was a tad loose.


Pros:
-Like the real steel counterpart(weight,metal and real wood)
-Fast
-Accurate
-Folding stock


Cons:
-Loose pistol grip (not a problem)
-Frustrating little rod! (Should definitely not keep you from buying this gun)
Excellent choice for playing airsoft,very fun! Buy it!
by C. PARKER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun almost one month ago. I wanted to wait until I actually played in a match with it to write a review. I finally had that chance yesterday and the gun was performed perfectly. The average distance from me to the target was between 75 to 100ft. If not for the brush we were playing in, there would have been a few more down. The gun is dead on right out of the box and the wonderful people at Airsoft GI clocked it in at 443fps. No one had a problem calling there shots if I was shooting at them. I even got one of my friends to tag me with it before we started and you can sure as hell feel the hit. I enjoy the weight of the gun, but i should have ordered a sling along with it. I would highly recommend one for prolonged play. It is also very sturdy. I took a spill with it when i was running from the other teams fire and landed on top of it. There is absolutely nothing with it. I would recommend this gun to anyone who inquired about it. To me it is perfect and for the price you sure cannot beat it.

Pros:
Weight (but recommend a sling for prolonged play)
High ROF
High FPS
Sturdy
Dead Accurate up to about 125 ft (personally tested)


Cons:
There are absolutely none I can think of at the moment.
by I. MOIR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG, so I don't have much experience with any others, but jeez is this thing fun! First day I got it I spent probably 3 hours shooting targets in my yard.
It is very sturdy, high quality, and authentic seeming. ASGI had a note in the box saying the FPS was 450 so that was dead on listed specs.

Pros:
Realistic
Accurate
High FPS
High Quality
Comes w/ charger and battery

Cons:
FPS is too high for my local field, but none besides that!
by G. YOST verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun and i have to say that i very happy with my purchase. first off its real wood which makes it feel awesome. and its loud... like very loud
very powerful.
the folding stock it a very nice plus to the gun
the weight of the gun is really nice.
the battery pack is really difficult to put in the gun... when i first put it in I the battery compartment. i thought i was breaking it.


Pros:
weight
real wood
hard hitting fps 400-450


Cons:
the stock battery's wires are a bit hard to fit. ive heard that you can fix this if you shave off some of the metal that is blocking the battery from fitting well
stock is a bit wobbly... but that doesnt make a difference
no rail is a reall bummer... cus the iron sights are basically impossible to use when its not mid day.
by A. GALLAGI Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun = Amazing! Like a real AK-47. the wood is a plus full metal. very accurate, high fps ranging from 430-460 mines 455 :P battery doesnt fit well so you need to shave some metal off. Also the top of the guns cover doesnt fit to well when the battery is in iv only got it to fit once then i just used tape lol. But if you are lookign for a battery that fits perfect id go with the lypo 3 cell battery :)) it makes the rate of fire go up alot but since the guns gear box is -O.K.- the bullets will ofter get jammed in the gun on full auto but semi is the shit ^.^

Pros:
All metal and wood
High fps
Accurate
Nice sights
Cheep
Gun = win :D

Cons:
Some parts area little wobbley but you can fix with a screw driver easy
can sometimes get jammed on full auto (even with the regular battery but not often)
Battery is alkward
by A. DRASSER Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when does this gun come back in stock???????!!!!!!???

Pros:
EVERYTHING LOOKS AWESOME!!!!

Cons:
NOTHING SO FAR!!!
by T. PRESLER Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2010
For: CM042S Full Metal/Wood AK-47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very great, i had gotten it from my friend when he had bought a round drum and a bi pod for it. When he bought them his name got entered into a contest and he would win a gun. and he won another ak so he gave me his. This gun looks great its real wood and fully metal. The orange tip is very easy to remove and looks great. It weighs about 7-9 pounds. The stock is cool and you can fold it. It can do semi auto and fully auto which is really great. The clip that comes with it is fully metal but isnt very good. It is also compatable with tokyo marui after market parts but not entierly sure. The one thing bad is the stock broke when my friend had it, and when he got his new gone it was an ak-47 and the stock broke on it to.

Pros:
Real wood
all metal
weight
orange tip remove easy
great acuarcy (.2g bbs)
looks awesome
metal gearbox
great safety



Cons:
Cheap stock
can only fit a 8.4volt battery
dont think you can put rails on for ted dot or acog
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.338 s with 27 queries