0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02572 / 0512T]
$185.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. CASTELLANI Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2008
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
This AEG has an amazing look to it. The only problem with it's looks are the few plastic parts including the rails, front handle, mag, and stock. The one part that I like about the gun is that the orange tip can be taken off and put back on, thus making the gun look more realistic. I was impressed with how strong this gun can shoot and how fast too, like about 15 b.b.s per second, also its aim is right on target, from about 20 feet away I missed the center of the target by about half an inch on my first shot. The power is amazing on a half charge it can dent drywall pretty well. Another thing that is good about this gun is that it can use .2 and .12 b.b.s although the manual says not to use .12s I still do it and have had no problems its just when you hit the target the b.b. splits in half. For the price of this gun it is truly an amazing deal. The only problem it has had is the butt plate sliding off. Its heavy, about 7 or 8 pounds. Also don't use the sling it comes with, its nylon and can easily break with the weight of the gun.
by T. TAN Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
btw my gun is so sturdy cuz da other site like upgrades thier guns and i never had any wobbling problems the wobbles comin from the mag idiots. saying da barrel wobbles is BSSssSSssSSs.
by T. TAN Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
OMG this gun is rickin awesome. The one i asked or on another site gave me a brass barrel and i swear the gun shoots at like 430fps im not kiddin. Its full metal and super awesome. The best ak47 on da market. I swear.
by C. HOGUE Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
I LOVE MY GUN!!! I got this gun with intenstions of a lower rate gun, but i was proven wrong!!!

PROS:

-400+ FSP
-Full metal
-RIS
-Cheap
-600 round magazine

CONS:

-Quite Heavy

Great gun, A++++
by A. CUEVAS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
I have been using this AEG for the past six months, she has been so nice to me even though she a bit heavy, still shooting at 390 to 400fps,shoots around 150 to 160 feet with upgrade battery ROF is a bit crazy, use a drum mag if you want your tangos to take cover,you can out shoot many stock AEG,as i have seen in my case, I have always use this AEG in every mini OPs we had especially when Our team is OPFOR, you can always hear comments like "what upgrade do you have in that gun"my answer to them is always the same "its stock" they just couldn't believed it,so all you gunslinger(newbees) out there, if your a fan of AK 47, THIS IS A MUST BUY you wont regret it. Dont forget to upgrade your battery.Cons barrel wobble, heavy.
by P. FICEK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun for almost any use. Please do me a favor to not airsoft with springers with this gun. I had shot my friend on semi from around 15 Ft. away and it drew blood. The only thing that you should do to make your experience better with this gun is to go to your local hobby shop and invest in a 7.2 volt 3000 MaH battery and a quick 15 minute charger. i highly reccomend these items. My 7.2 volt almost drops into the stock. also by having that battery the 3000 MaH will make it last almost as long as the battery that it comes with. sorry for everyone who plays with .12 gram bb's they are cheaper but i have been airsofting for about 3.5 years now and .12's suck balls in this gun because of the high velosity of this gun. Please invest in some .20 gram bb's they are MUCH better and go wayyy further than .12's. also springers would beat you is u put .12's in this gun (the bb's become inaccurate at like 10-20 ft. so they suck in this gun) Great gun i've won many tournaments with it and have not been let down so far. By the way DO NOT!!!! let your friends shoot your ammo cans because when my friend shot mine i went to load my gun and plastic shards jammed the hell out of my gun and i hav to take a rod and nettle nose pliers to get it out. i had to forfeit a match because of this so watch out! My friends were like ha ha we beat u but after i got it fixed i kicked their asses with this great gun.
by B. STOCKSICK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for Christmas and it is an excellent buy, It shoots constitently at 400 fps and is great for ranged combat. This gun's sight is however jiggly and is hard to adjust, It battery is also hard to take out once its in. DOnt let these features discourage you it is an excellent buy and ive already gave my freinds many welts.
by K. MISITE Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Sorry about the earlier review itwas for kicks but this gun is okay, I dont see the difference of it and the Echo 1, my friend has the Echo 1 so I wanted to write a review and got here somehow but this gun is awesome
by K. MISITE Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Awesome this gun is awesome its so awesome cept theres another one for 15 dollars more its still awesome though
by H. MARKHAM Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2007
For: JG Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Overall a good buy in my opinion. The staff tested the gun before they shipped and wrote down that it crono'd 415 FPS with 2.0g's, which is pretty freaking fast!
I took it and played today and put around 1400 rounds of 2.8g's through it overall it,
-was accurate, the hop adjustment was fast and effective
-high rate of fire
-the factory high cap holds alot of ammo and works well. I had 5 mid caps with me and when I used all of those I finally tried the high cap and its now my primary mag! You never run out of ammo.

Some of the bad stuff Ive noticed was,
- the whole barrel outer cover and the actual inner barrel rotates a little back and forth, i dont think this effects accuracy, but its not very comforting!
- around 1,000 rounds into the day I started having feeding issues on Full Auto, It would shoot 5 rounds or so and then dry fire. It stopped after a while but who knows when it will return.
-The sights on the rifle are useless as they wiggle all over the place. Not that I use them anyways.. but still piss poor quality.
-The stock wiggles around alot, not a problem for function, but not very comforting...
- and last the battery is a bitch to take out and put in. You need a Phillips head screw driver to take the butt stock plate off.

For 160$ this is a fantastic airsoft gun. Its not a pretty or solid feeling gun, but it is by all means a shooter! Besides im gonna mod the hell out of it anyways so i really dont care.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.270 s with 23 queries