0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[02167 / JP-09A]
$150.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by N. PEDERSEN Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
When i first bought this gun i was a little skeptical because it was an Echo 1. But i only had $100 at the time and didn't have enough to buy a Classic Army or ICS so i bought this from another site (sorry gi). I have to say I am extremely satisfied with this gun. In fact, just over the weekend i had 3 people ask me where i got my gun. Most of them seemed like they were seriously interested. I was debating wether or not to get a M4 because i like M4s and they are smaller and more compact, and plus they look pretty cool. But over this week I was playing with some friends and I realized "Hey, this gun has an AMAZING rate of fire, 900 rpm, and one of my friends said I might as well be the team's support gunner. So I'm pretty sure I'll stick to this gun. Here are some pros and cons.

PROS:
900 rpm -Enough to be a support gunner.

350 fps -Mine actually chronoed at 372 though. And I made someone bleed last weekend.

Very accurate -Semi is not as accurate as full, but its still good.

Battery life -About 5 and a half hours for me.

Versatility -Could be CQB, standard, or support gunner.

Range -More than 150 feet.

Magazine -Very well made even though its plastic.

Feel -The externals are mostly made out of metal. The stock and the rails have kind of rubberish feel. Definitaly very sturdy and well made.

Looks -Definitaly intimidating. I actually had a team member that would not leave once we decided to mix up the teams a little bit.

Reliability -Mine has only jammed ONCE. And that was because I got out and let someone else use it and he tripped and it landed in a puddle of mud with the stock sticking straight up out of the ground.

Hop-up -Has a wide range from none to almost where the bb's are going straight up about 50 feet from the gun.


CONS:
The battery is a little hard to get in and out. So once I got mine in, I left it in and just charge the battery inside the gun.

The piece that covers the battery comes off sometimes but only if you push down hard and quick or accidentelly bump it. But you have to bump it kind of hard for it to be an accident so I don't really worry about it that much. It's never actually happened to me during battle, just be on your toes.

I personally think the foregrip doesn't distribute the weight like it should. And plus, I think its kind of ugly. So i took mine off. It got in the way just a little bit and it takes up rail space. (I know this gun doesn't come with one, but mine did on airsplat.)

I also took off the 2 small rails on the side for woodland because I think they are out of place and I don't use them for woodland. But they are very handy for CQB.

The rear sight isn't secured so if you jump or something it will move up and down. It doesn't re-adjust the sight, it just makes noise.


OTHER:
It's relatively light for an AK, only 6 pounds. I couldn't classify this as either a pro or a con because some people like heavy guns because it adds realism. But on the other hand, some like their guns light so they are easier to handle.


RECOMMENDATIONS:
Keep this gun (or any gun) very well lubed. I know it's a pain, but trust me, you will be glad you did.

DO NOT use .12 bb's. They WILL jam your gun and possibly destroy your internals and is not covered under warranty.

I personally tighten all the external screws about once a month just to be sure it stays together. I'm not saying it's a nessecity, but its nice to have a sturdy gun.

Buy some extra magazines if you have the money. At 900 rpm, it goes through ammo fast.


Overall, I love this gun. For $140 (or for $100 on airsplat) you can get basically a very accurate, very reliable, squad support weapon that looks awesome. I couldn't be any happier with what this gun has done. I would recommend this for anyone, including beginners.
by E. VANDEMARK Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun about to weeks ago and i love it!. I don't play airsoft much really just backyard wars with a few friends of mine. And i havea great advantage on them due to the fact they all have springers.

My Overview:
Fps: good enough
Range: good
Rpm : Amazing
Durability: Good
Mag Capacity: Ridiculous
price: AWESOMENESS IN A CAN!

Pros:
good amount of metal
full auto and semi
comes with a fore grip
hop up works well
stings bad
fireing selector goes from auto to semi in stead of vise versa so its easiar to set to semi (my firends complain if i keep it on full auto)
looks cool
batery life is good

Cons
I'm worried about the strength of the stock and mag
battery is kindof hard to get in cause of the wires.
mag sometime get jamed in if you put it in wrong (really rare happening)
Iron sights wobble

Final analysis:
If you want an AEG under $200 you cant go wrong with this.
by B. BARNES Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Ok first of all if you're a college student you should know what ironically means its when something happens that is the opposite of what is expected happens. I'm 15 and a magazine is different from a clip so call it a magazine so C Spencer how did you get into college or should I say community college with that horrible grammar and vocabulary. The gun overall is pretty good a few issues the butt pad falls off often hi cap mag unfortunately "how come this thing miss fires every other time" buy a low cap okay rate of fire is insane its also an AK thats not a good thing "I could buy a real one for this price."
by A. GORAL Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
My brother has this gun and I have played a few matches with it. Overall it's very sturdy and seems to be very well built. The hop-up is easy to adjust, its even labeled. The long barrel makes it fairly accurate. On the cons side, the fire selector on his got loose but he tightened it with a screwdriver. The gun shoots hard and reliably, generally. Sometimes it'll jam on semi auto, and it must be toggled to full to get it firing again. This happens maybe once every 3 or 4 rounds. The mag has a really great feature, theres an allen key hole in it and it can be wound with a tool, which saves a lot of time and energy. My biggest complaint is the butt stock isn't very comfortable as it is made of a rather slippery hard plastic. I am comparing that to my Echo 1 (they are a good brand!) G36C which, IMO is extremely comfortable. I give this AK a 4!
by C. SPENCER Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
grrrr its such a shame with this gun, overall i love the gun's weight dispertion, fire rate, look and ris rails. But there were some crippling problems with mine. Within the second day the clip broke, so i thought ok no biggy, high caps are a bitch anyways what can i expect from a stock one. So i ordered a new clip after the next paycheck cleared. but i had noticed after waiting for the clip's arrival that a problem was emerging the fire selector, which ironically is also a complaint on the real ak, started to slide in fully auto. This is a pretty big problem as an ak starts in auto then flows into semi. So i'd lose auto fire after one tiny burst or be forced to fire with my middle finger then use my pointer to hold the fire selector in place. So i'm now turned off to airsoft aks. As now the selector twirls around like a top.

p.s. if anyone knows how to fix this annoyance please help me!!! this gun is 139 dollars thats alot for a minimum wage college student
by B. CALVANO Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
ok it's me again and im wondering how long the gun is. plz answer my question. im almost 13 and i need to know if the gun would be too big for me
by A. WADE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
overall a great gun!
has a nice wieght with somewhat of a sturdy construction.
fps was around 350-60 when i whipped it out and doesnt skip a shot!!

only 2 cons
1. the hi-cap mag is kinda shitty, i recommend getting the 10 mid cap ak mag package.
2. mag never fully empties gun, there is usually 3 bb's that are not spent (which really isnt that big a prob)

but of course, the pro's outwiegh the cons.
other than the mag, the gun is an excellent choice for beginners and amatuers alike.
by B. CALVANO Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2007
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
how long does the battery last on this gun???

ok now im just typing so the dang thing will be fifty characters. blablablabalablablablablablabla
by D. PURVIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
This has got to be the best airsoft rifle I've ever owned. It's a good deal, plus has a nice little kick of power. Mine was clocked out to 365 FPS out the box, which is awesome. But there's one thing wrong with it.

1)When firing, it usually doesn't empty the clip, it fires like, 9 BB's and then dry fires, which isn't all that great...

But the con's are outweighed by the pros.

1)Nice firing rate
2)Good weight
3)Nice FPS
4) Sturdy metal/plastic combo in the construction.

If so, I'd recommend this gun to anyone who wanted to start airsofting. A good deal.
by J. MULL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
There are better guns, but this one is excellent for the price. Mostly metal construction is sturdy and has a nice Rail system. Shot 360fps out of the box.

So far, the only things i dont like are:
The stock is a hollow plastic material. Not that its bad, but it may break if you are clumsy and hit it off of something. it is also a bit edgy for large batteries, because the standard one barely fits.
The sighting system is fair, but the front sight is a bit wobbly, but it only moves a little bit if you are trying to move it.
This shouldnt be a problem for most other orders of this gun, but the Magazine that came with the gun broke within a matter of days of using it. High Caps arnt my favorite, so it wasnt a major miss to me, but just for the concern of others

I wrote a lot of bad things, but i gave it a 4 because it is still an amazing gun. You may not be expecting much out of a gun that costs $140, but this is an exception.
It's cheap, and you get a few things like the things i noted, but if you are new and looking for a gun, buy it
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.362 s with 29 queries