0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
[15397 / LT-10T]
$163.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. CRAIG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
A great gun for starters, I was competing with 250 dollar guns, and still being competitive. It looks great, but i have encountered a few minor problems with loading the mag (SO ANNOYING! TAKES LIKE 10 SECONDS TO SWITCH!)


Pros:
Good Accuracy
looks cool
takes a while to exhaust a mag
decent battery life

Cons:
Huge flash hider, kind of awkward
takes a while to get used to the reload
by J. DAWSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:


Product Information:
this rifle is a very good and well built AK by lancer tactical. I bought one about a month ago and loved it. it shoots pretty fast and hard too, my friend shot me with it and it hurts pretty badly if you don't wear a shirt. it is very reliable for the price. lancer tactical doesn't normally do a very good job with AK's but this one is awesome.









Pros:
this gun shoots fast, hard, and has a full metal gearbox, plus has a lot of rail space. if you are looking for an ambidextrous gun this is the way to go.

Cons:
I would say the only bad thing about this gun is the fact that its lower receiver is polymer and tat you will have to find a stock that fits it because m4 magpul stocks don't fit it.
by N. HESSE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
Truly a great starter gun! Shooting at roughly 380 FPS it's perfect for outdoor games! the tan color is nice and with black accents this gun is a beauty!I would recommend this gun to anyone who is just starting!

Pros:
Metal internals, Comes with 9.6 volt battery, something you wouldn't see everyday at airsoft fields.

Cons:
plastic feels cheep (wouldn't trust the rails with much weight), Orange flash-hider doesn't come off easily, Mag misfeeds once in a while on Full Auto.
by M. SEAL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
Amazing beast gun. get this gun and you will happy. I totally reccomend this gun. Nothing wrong with it. Great out of the box gun.

Pros:
Great gun!! my friend has it and i just ordered it. My friend loves it too. Get this gun.

Cons:
No cons. I need 30 characters sp im just gonna say this. No cons! NO CONS!!!!!! Trolololol Get this gun. Airsoft GI is boss.
by Z. RADJA Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
Solid construction for being polymer
looks good not a typical AK
Good for price
Good beginner rifle

Pros:
Good for CQB
Consistant FPS
Good RPS
Solid for polymer
Magazines look great

Cons:
Picky with magazines
Polymer Body
Ugly flash hinder
Accuracy is a little lacking
by D. OWENS Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
this rifle is a very good and well built ak by lancer tactical. I bought one about a month ago and loved it. it shoots pretty fast and hard too, my friend shot me with it and it hurts pretty badly if you don't wear a shirt. it is very reliable for the price. lancer tactical dosent normally do a very good job with ak's but this one is awesome.

Pros:
this gun shoots fast, hard, and has a full metal gearbox, plus has a lot of rail space. if you are looking for an ambidextrous gun this is the way to go.

Cons:
I would say the only bad thing about this gun is the fact that its lower reciver is polymer and tat you will have to find a stock that fits it because m4 magpul stocks don't fit it.
by C. WEST Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox Tactical AK AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Polymer Body)
Product Information:
It's an amazing gun out of the box. No upgrades or anything put in and it shoots at 420 FPS and an effective range (on a head sized target) at about 85'. The plastic body feels kind of cheap, but it's lancer tactical. We aren't buying their guns for the outside to be nice.

The rails are a solid polymer. Wouldn't want to put too much pressure on them, but they do their job without automatically breaking apart like tissue paper. What I found surprising was that there were actually metal parts on this. Specifically the selector switch, top receiver plate, stock tube and the trigger set. The problem I had with the externals was that the selector switch's cap actually had to be screwed out with a wrench instead of just being a cap. I'll get into this later

And then the internals. I sure hope that Marui isn't buying one of these. They would feel shame seeing what this was composed of.

The piston and head are 1 piece with a screw going through the top of the piston and connecting to a block that holds the spring and keeps it from spinning. How this thing was able to pull off 420 FPS without breaking is beyond me. The internals were not only cheap looking, but they were nearly cooked in grease. I thought maybe I could clip the little spot from the spring that kept it attached to the box, but the spring was too hard to clip and be used for another set up. This makes the piston, piston head and spring a have to change in order to keep the thing from looking like it's ready to break.

The cylinder was a basic chrome with a large port on the side. Oh well, nothing bad or good about that. Cylinder head was again cheap plastic that actually came apart. So I got a lonex cylinder head. Big news? The lonex head doesn't fit right because the holes on the lancer gear box are too big to fit anything but the stock head. I went to the local shop where I'm at and actually tried 6 other polycarb heads that he had lying around and nothing fit. Instead of taking the time and money to try and mill out the hole in the cylinder head I just bought a new gearbox shell. The shop had one lying around.

I went home, somewhat agitated over what came about since I couldn't put the gearbox back together in the shop since I didn't have my tools with me. I went home, cooled off and put the new set up back together.

This is where the selector lever comes back into play. The selector screw and set is all proprietary to the lancer gearbox. I nearly screamed and woke up the neighbors when I found I actually had to replace the entire external selector set and lugs because they don't work with that gearbox.

If I didn't get this for free from the GI event Bob's rebel training camp, I probably would have just sold it right after just to try and get some of my money back. Now I'm just trying to make it usable so I don't have to run only lancer parts.

If it were up to me, I'd avoid lancer all together since you have to just about switch everything out just to make it durable.

Pros:
Works good out of the box
accurate for a 6.10 inner barrel
some metal on a lancer

Cons:
Internals are proprietary for crappy set ups
internals looked ready to break even though I barely used it
flexible polymer rail system
can't put a new gearbox in to use upgrade parts without switching out the selector switch entirely
can't put upgrade parts in the standard gearbox
got it as a prize at Bob's training camp and still feel like I got ripped off
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.190 s with 22 queries