0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
[03900 / 104-01116]
$284.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. LUJAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well this gun is built a really solid I got it because I wanted a good DMR to build off of and this one was said to be one of the best now when I got it it felt really good it had a nice weight and nothing on it was loose but my problem was the Hop up it was horrible with zero hop up on it would only travel about 30 feet before it hit the ground which that is horrible for a KWA and my delta ring was broken I could not pull it back now I understand this is probably just a defective gun that I got ...I called Airsoft GI and told him about my problem they gave me the number for KWA the customer service at kwa was so amazing some of the nicest people I have ever met...I ended up not sending the gun back strictly because they were going to replace parts that I was going to put better ones in ..I put a 600mm precision inner barrel with a 5-inch suppressor Anel my accuracy is amazing at 200 feet the spread is about 12 inches at most

Pros:
range is about average for an m16 200/250ft
extremely solid
good dmr to build off of
mine was defective but with a precision inner barrel accuracy is amazing
perfect weight not too heavy not too light
smooth gearbox
gearbox noise on a scale of 1 to 10 4:)
comes with KWA mid cap magazine best mag I ever used


Cons:
break in period was longer than usual
range isn't what it was said to b but still good
my hop up and Barrel was pretty bad but I put a percision inner barrel now its amazing
..those were my problems in the first problem is I've ever heard with this gun don't let this review turn you away from the gun this is a must buy
9 out of 10 stars all the way
by R. WRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you're looking for the one rifle that is designed for consistent epic performance out of the box - this is it. By the time I wised up to buying a KWA I had already bought 3 other AEGs - 1 SRC, and 2 full metal top of the line G&G AEGs. Don't get me wrong, those are all fine AEGs and I still use them, but if I want to go out and play hard I pick up my KWA.

Pros:
- Accuracy is unbelievable. Extremely consistent shooting, drilling that same spot over and over at ranges of 150 ft easily. You know those times when you can just see a little bit of your target, and you know that if your BBs are just a little off in their flight your target will move and you'll lose the shot? For me this gun has been 3/3 on those shots. 1st shot kills every time.
- Price. For this quality of a gun, $280 is amazing.
- Sounds so smooth. The gear box has just a smooth quiet sound to it (I run an 9.6 in it).
- I can't stress this enough - this gun was engineered to kill. Thats it. No frills, just kills.

Cons:
There have no been no real cons to this gun. It doesn't like some of my high caps (G&Gs) but I run mid caps anyways. It doesn't have rails, but you know what you're getting when you get it.
by R. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got mine in may 2012 and it is amazing i have not had one problem this gun shoots very nicely. I put an 18.5 IN madbull dragonfire rail on mine and it looks sweet.

Pros:
heavy
good looking
big battery compartment
comes with nice KWA mid cap


Cons:
my top rail came loose but i fixed it with some super glue
nothing other than that
by M. ROSARIO Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this rifle last June and it is amazing. It is well built, sturdy, accurate, and realistic. It is large and heavy (full size/full weight) so it may not be comfortable for smaller players. I added a scope and bipod since it is so accurate, and it doubled as an "assault rifle" and sniper. I have made shots from around 100 feet and easily took down a couple players.

Pros:
Accurate
Realistic
Strong (May be a problem at parks with low fps restrictions at around 380 to 410 fps)
Reliable
Worth the cost
Weapon of choice for USMC is an M16


Cons:
Heavy and large (May also be a pro if you like realistic guns/gear)
Your friends will hate you if you shoot them (May also be a pro)
Expensive, but worth the money
If you have a 1 point sling, you will have to buy a 2 point or 3 point sling or a sling adapter (only about $10-$20)
Pros definitely outweigh the cons.
by J. SAMIA Date Added: Tuesday 28 May, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright to start off I broke mine with in 2 weeks of getting it.(I was kinda stupid to by a BOL 11.1v 15c 1400mah Lipo) But before it broke it ran at 25rps constantly at 400fps. I shipped it in and got it back in 2-3 weeks. I was Just kinda confused when I got it back because I got a Kwa M110 or m100 spring in it with a type 1 cylinder. But I Rewired it to deens and got a 7.4v 35c 5000mah lipo battery. The gun was ripping at 20-23rps with the 7.4v and the 11.1v was insane at 28+rps. But a down side was that it was shooting 330fps with .25 bb's. So I upgraded it with a Madbull 6.01 509mm inner barrel and a modify Type 0 cylinder that got it shooting around 375fps with .3 BB's.

Pros:
Awesome gearbox
Rof is so insane running near 30 rps with a 11.1v Lipo
Great fps with .3
Shoots over 200ft.(insane)
Beats my friend guns except for one(my friends POLAR STAR)
Awesome trigger Response.
Long (Can be a con for some, I'm only 14 and 6'1)

Cons:
Needs some upgrades
Comes with a K120 Mag(but flawless at feeding)
by M. JOHNSON Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
*200,000 rounds have been put through this one rifle at this time*

So, i have had this gun for probably 3+ years now, and i have played very heavily with it.

Where to begin? I guess i'll start with this rifle is AMAZING! It is so accurate stock and even better with a tightbore, has a very long effective range, and has a very fast rate of fire for a stock gun and a 9.6v Nimh.

Performance: Okay, i kinda touched on this up there ^. So, accuracy wise, i get VERY tight groupings. At about 150 ft, if i fire on full, i get every, not most, every bb within 2 inches! Its like a laser! Though keep in mind i have a Madbull 6.03 in there. The Kwa hop up bucking is excellent in keeping this gun so accurate and keeping it without spread.
Range: Well, i've gotten easy confirmed kills at 250 feet (no wind). Recently i've had bad compresion but easily fixed that a few weeks ago, so most likely with stock Kwa parts + tightbore you'll get to 300 feet with hop up up all the way. You'll be out-distancing most sniper rifles with this excellent rifle.
ROF: Well, with the stock M120 spring, stock motor, and a 9.6v Nimh, i'm getting approx 20 rps! This is boss! I have put this on an 11.1v lipo for a mag and i could see beam, not stream, but beam of solid white light coming from the barrel! I would strongly suggest NOT using the 11.1v though, it'll kill any gun. Stick with a 9.6v and it'll run flawlessly.

Internals: Wow. They are in perfect shape. I opened up my gun completely a few weeks ago for routine maintenence. I checked every gear, the piston, cilynder, etc. and there were 0 teeth stripped, worn or showing any signs of wear! Everything is in pristine condition other than a slightly beaten up piston head, shrunk spring, and shrunk o ring. Replaced the piston head and streached the o-ring, and like that, good as new.

Imternal wise, Kwa's parts a always stronger or just as strong as any of their contestents. The Gearbox shell itself is 3x thicker than anything else on the market! The trigger contacts are fricken gold platted! Their gears are aligned so perfectly (shims won't hurt though) and greased well from stock, it lasted 200,000 rounds easily without problems. Thats just amazing.

Externals: In one word: Solid. No wobble, no looseness, nothing. It has all the features the competition sometimes has in the charging handle, etc and has a solid matte black finish. I could go on, but i think i've already shown this M16 to be top notch.

***********Summary/Conclusion***********

If you haven't read anything of my post, read this: The Kwa M16A3 is an absolutly amazing rifle. It has incredible accuracy with a very far effective range nearing 300 feet. It has a high rate of fire as well and can easily outdo any and every gun on the field in any area of performance. Its internals are same or far better than any and every competetor on the market and has flawless internals and build. Its externals are stunning and solid, and definitely are a work of art. Overall i give this weapon a 5 out of 5 because of its ability to continualy stay the best rifle out there even after 200,000 rounds.

Should you buy?: YES!

Pros:
Reliability
Accuracy
Range
Durability
Rof
Build
Internals are the best
Great externals.

Cons:
None even remotely possible.
by R. O`TOOLE Date Added: Friday 16 November, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
lemme just start off by saying this gun is AMAZING!!! i got this as my firs AEG from another retailer along with a Tenergy 9.6v 1600 mAh battery , a tenergy smart charger, and a crapload of .26 bbs. this thing is so accurate...i was hitting my mask at 100 feet away with EASE and the gun was making big dents in plywood at ~120 feet. the gun is solid metal, an aluminum/zinc alloy if im not mistaken. while the alloy isn't as strong as the steel bodies used on Classic Army prolines...lets just say CA guns are HEAVY. the kwa has a nice weight as well, but its manageable.

FUNNY STORY: i was shooting it for the first time this morning in the green belt behind my house. i took some shots at really far away trees just for fun; i honestly didn't expect the bb's to go that far. ironically, the bb's just flew straight as an arrow and nailed them! the 2gx hop-up is very functional and when applied, the gun just shoots so far its unbelievable.

the stock is very sturdy with no wobble whatsoever, same as the rest of the gun. the receiver it tough as a nail and i dont see any damage getting inflicted on it in the near future. the carry handle is the same tough fiber-reinforced polymer as the stock, hand guard, and pistol grip. the sights are well aligned and the barrel is incredibly solid. KWA was kind enough to include a very aesthetically pleasing mock gas tube running along the barrel; that gust really completes the awesome look. the gun is easy to strip and clean, however the 2gx bucking is loose so take it easy when cleaning your barrel and make sure your hop up is all the way off. the hi cap mag feed OK, but i would recommend mid-caps. this is a good dmr right out of the box but if you want a kwa but are on a lower budget, check out the cqr. if you want an m4...well...just GET A KWA PEOPLES!!!

Pros:
1.) strong body
2.) high fps; could be a con if you play at a lot if Op's
3.) ACCURATE AS A MOTHERF***ER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4.) KWA!
4.) hi cap mag; could be a con. magazine is full metal and VERY sturdy though
5.) shoots ~17rps with a 9.6v 1600 mAh. i would not recommend lipo's (liPoly batteries) because even though KWA AEG's are lipo ready, they will age your gun much faster
6.) very good hop-up
7.) sweet new 2gx kwa logo on receiver
8.) mock gas tube


Cons:
1.) minutely loose dust cover
2.) finicky about magazines
3.) may be heavy for smaller/weaker players
4.) may have to put in lower power spring to play at some fields
5.) loose busking is liable to twist when cleaning barrel
6.) fps nis a little to high for cqb, but really not many people are gonna be taking a big long m16 to and indoor field!


all of these cons are really minor and can be avoided with a little reaserch , a little elbow grease, and a little love. i highly recommend this gun to veterans of newbies, it won't disappoint!
by C. GRAUE Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A truly incredible weapon. The construction by KWA is flawless, everything operates incerdibly smoothly and efficiently. I had an airsoft gi tech bring this thing up to 500 fps with .2s wih an 11.1 lipo. The handguard is very comfortable and i much prefer it to rails, as you can just get handguard rails for the same effectiveness. The stock is also very comfortable and there is no wobble on the gun whatsoever, after months of wear. Do not hesitate to purchase this gun. Seriously, buy it. Buy it now.
I know where you live.

Pros:
415 FPS out of the box
Extremely sturdy
Durable
Comfortable
Accurate
18 bps

Cons:
How dare you even include this list of cons when i present a review for this hallowed gun.
by M. HENDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have played airsoft for years, and this is by far the best aeg I have bought. Shoots about 400 with .2s. If you get this gun buy a 9.6v. DO NOT get a li-po. With a 9.6 it shoots around 18 bps. This gun is built so strong that it will last a very long time, however if you use a li-po the gun will age fast. So far the upgrades I have done are a 6.01 550mm tight bore and a madbull blackside silencer to go over it.

Pros:
400 fps
Accurate because long barrel
Amazing rof (9.6)
Full metal
Out shoots my friends systema m4


Cons:
Nothing, besides you might need a side arm for cqb
by T. WOODWARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M16 Battle Rifle 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After purchasing a Airsoft GI G4 for this website I decided to step up my arsenal and buy this gun. It has been the best Airsoft purchase of my life. This gun has never failed to preform and its durability is unparalleled by any gun on the market. All of the KWA's are built to out preform their competitors and I can tell you that from first hand experience that this gun is amazing! It has excellent accuracy (I replaced the stock barrel with a 6.01 JBU) and it can hit a target 1 foot in diameter every time at 50 yards and a target 3 feet in diameter at 150 yards. This gun is amazing, buy it!

Pros:
-Incredible accuracy
-Incredible range
-Solid metal construction
-High quality plastic stock, hand-guard, and grip
-Extremely durable
-High quality sights

Cons:
-Can be long for tight corners (CQB) but obviously it wasn't made for CQB
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.436 s with 24 queries