0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
[02837 / EGR-016-A3]
$260.00 $221.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. HONG Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
This gun has to be one of my longest serving AEGs so far and it does it's job just fine. G&G made this gun out of very light and durable material and the internals aren't the best of the herd but they certainly last longer than most. with a couple upgrades, this gun can suit your taste and still be a very light and outstanding gun.

Pros:
Lightweight
okay rate of fire
very long barrel for long range
durable
reliable for the most part

Cons:
Front sight will wobble eventually
charging handle does not open access to hop up (to prevent dirt from getting into the gearbox, the dust cover is spring operated. it can be seen as a peo or a con)
by R. ROBERTS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
Back in September I got one of these and I believe it was a dud. After about 5 months and around 5000-10000 rounds the gears and piston stripped. Off the bat it had some wiring issues and unusual wobble. Anyhow, thinking it was a dude I got another. Now, after about 4 months and 30000-50000 rounds it craped out on me too, stripped gears and torn up anti-reversal latch. This time I am just going to just upgrade/repair it to an m120 gun. Not referring to the dud, this gun is well built externally and has an extremely high ROF on a 9.6v 4200mah. Its air-seal is superb, on the stock m100 it has 335 fps and can hit people up to 170ft. If you give this rifle heavy use it would be ideal to give it a G&P polycarbonate piston, Prometheus double torque gears, solid steel bushings, and a Prometheus anti-reversal latch. If you cant do that, keep the battery at and 8.4v 2000 or lower mah.

Pros:
Extremely high ROF
Full metal
Great air seal
Full length magazine that holds 450 rounds
Great range
Accurate
Looks nice
stock can hold an Intellect 9.6v 4200mah
Sights are easy to adjust
Solid build

Cons:
No longer comes with EGA
High ROF means your ammo budget has to go up
Not meant for heavy usage
Body doesn't have a working charging handle
Screws in the gearbox and motor plate strip real easy
by N. GULAS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
i just got this gun in the mail today and the first thing i thought when i picked it up was this thing is bad a**. it has a nice weight to it but not super heavy were you wont be able to run with it in the field.i only have 2 complaints so far. 1. being there is a mag wobble but that is something that can be fixed with some tape. 2. the charging handle is not functional which isnt bad but it is a little loose so you have to make sure that you lock it into place. one thing that doesnt bother me but could be annoying to some is that the front sling mount moves alot and makes a clanking metal sound. also i got a madbull 6.01 inner barrel for this gun. it was an easy install once i took the pins out ans slid the upper receiver forward. when you do this the gear box is in the lower and the hop up and inner barrel is in the top.

Pros:
-full metal (light weight metal)
-long for accuracy
-removable carrying handle(only saying that because the m16-a2 doesnt have a removable one)
-nice logos
-alot of battery room
-orange tip isnt big and annoying
-smooth trigger pull
-the selector switch is nice and firm
-fps is pretty good mine was at 360

Cons:
-mag wobble not major
-charging handle isnt functional and need to make sure u lock it in position
-waiting seemed like it took forever
-4 stars only because mag wobbles bug me alot
by A. HASENAUER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
look whatever you do DON'T BUY THIS GUN!!!
it is a piece of junk it shoots ok, but it completely destroyed itself by fallin 6-8 inches of a couch onto a padded carpet. by padded i mean shage, shagged to the point that you feel that you are going to be swallowed by it. well anyway it fell, i emailed them and they said that they cant help me
Just to be clear this is within the 15 day time limit and i hope they will read this and eventully help me

Pros:
good shooting

Cons:
easy break
airsoft gi doesnt help
and many more
by L. STUCKEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
I bought this gun off gi about half a year ago and it's great. The accuracy and hop up system especially surprised me. It's getting accurate shots out to around 50 yards torso sized target. That's great for a completely stock gun. My only problem was I developed some pretty bad barrel wobble but it doesnt seem to affect accuracy at all it just bothers me. The safety also became loose and i have to hold on auto to shoot full auto but I probably just got a lemon. The mag was pretty loose but some electrical tape easily fixed that. In all it's a great, extremely realistic and accurate weapon. In all I give it a 4 simply because of the few minor problems I had these should by no means stop you from buying this gun.

Pros:
Stock accuracy is amazing
great hop up system
shoots 360fps out of box
can handle and fit a 9.6v battery easily in battery compartment
realistic weight and feel


Cons:
barrel wobble
defective safety
by D. FOO Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
I did not get this gun from airsoft gi, but everything else I have got from here. I live in canada and fr airsoft it sucks but somehow I got a guy who got a new lower reciever that is legal and was not for the marines but canadina forces :). as far as the gun gose no problems, it has been nothing but insanely aaccurate and powerful. with the hi-cap there were some feeding issues, but solved them by buying some standard mags from asgi, and no problems since.

Pros:
AWESOME!!!!!!
accurate
powerful
fast(i have a 3800mah bat, so thats why, but even with the 1700 i had it still worked well)
AWESOME!!!!!!


Cons:
with the gun none
the cleaning/unjamming rod broke in transit, but no complaining
by K. WHITE Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
Alright I finally am able to write a review on this wonderful AEG. Airsoft GI Chronoed mine at 365 with .2g BBs. Using .23g BBs it chronoed at 335-340 fps. This gun is rock solid. I added an M203 and SCAR heat shield and it looks dead sexy. With a 9.6V this gun shoots about as fast as my friends SAW and I was amazed at how fast I was going through mid caps. There is a little bit of mag wobble, but that is the only thing that I can think of that is even remotely wrong with this rifle. Accuracy is spot on and I am able to hit targets at around 160ft. I have a friend who has a CA G36 with a 600mm 6.01 tightbore and side by side, my BBs where falling short about 15 ft shorter than his. The Accuracy is A+. The body is great and the internals are nice too. I highly recommend this gun. This would be very easy to make into a DMR, I would suggest a longer tightbore and hotter spring, but thats it.

Pros:
Weight is just about spot on for a real steel M16
Body is great!
USMC Markings
6.04 Tightbore Stock! (Dead Accurate)
Nice 450 round hi cap (metal)

Just an all around great gun for beginners or experts that is sure to last many years.

Cons:
Mag wobble (just because I had to put something and make it seem that I am not completely biased)
Took a week to get here and I wanted it right then.
by K. AS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
I just received this rifle today and WOW!! Mine had the Eagle, Globe, and Anchor on the receiver so im guessing its one of the newer models. This is one sexy rifle though. I would HIGHLY recommend getting this rifle!!

Pros:
LOOKS GREAT
Shoots straight and fast
Nice weight, not to heavy, not to light, balanced
EGA on the receiver
All metal, handgrip and butt are plastic or something but SUPER strong

Cons:
Handgrip BARLEY moves but can EASILY be fixed
Lil magazine wobble but nothing major at all...can barley tell
by B. TURPIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
Ok i got this gun on wednesday and after about 200 rounds it started to make a winding noise like the bevel gear was missing the bevel gear so after about 5 mins of screwing around with the motor height, the fuse blew and i realized that it obviously wasnt what i thought it was, so i contacted airsoft gi and they said i could get it repaired, luckily when we wnet to go play this past weekend, my other friend got the same gun i got with the same 8.4v 3600mah battery the day after i got mine so he let me play a few rounds with his. THIS GUN IS BEAST! The range is ridiculous (even with .23g bb's) and the fps chronoed in at 335 with .23's. not only that but it is accurate as hell... only bad thing is that the foregrip isnt as wide or big around as other m16's which is probably a good thing but i like to feel like im in charge so i prefer a bigger gun

Pros:
- accurate
- ROF is unnecessary with an 8.4 3600
- mag is amazing never misses a feed
- range
- good for picking people off from across the field

Cons:
- mag wobbles a little but it still stays in fine and feeds
- mine broke but i deserved it cuz i kept telling my friend how i was getting mine a day before his XD
- the foregrip (handgaurd) should be wider imo





trust me go buy this gun - u will rape everyone
by A. JENNINGS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 A3 Airsoft Gun (M16-A3)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun about 6 months ago, and fell in love. I did a lot of comparing, and ended up choosing G&G. At first, I was very uncertain about putting down $260 for a gun...I had been using JG's for a couple years (nothing against them, they're just not as reliable). But I'm very glad I got it.

I use an 8.4 - 4200maH battery which gets me around 1000-1100rpm...keep in mind this is stock. The only extra I have is a special M4/M16 scope that attaches to the metal carry handle. For metal content; basically anything you can think of is metal. The three exceptions I know of are the pistol grip, stock, and foregrip. The barrel is rock solid, and will not budge. The foregrip may wiggle a litte side to side, but its not a big deal. The the inside of the stock is huge, and the battery wobbles around inside if I bounce the gun around too much.
It has very good range as well. Once you tune the hop-up, I can consistantly hit a tree off my deck at 120-130 feet away. Max range is something like 230-250 feet. Also, this gun will last. I have put over 15000 (yes, 15 thousand...) rounds through this, and it still shoots wonderfully. I have do not have a chronograph nor have I had it chronoed, but GI said it was 340 when I got it. There has been no noticeable shortening of the max range, nor a drop in accuracy performance.

The only thing that I didn't like about it was that the flash hider was glued on. Permanantly. I tried forcing it (to an extent, so I wouldn't break it), I tried boiling the end, then unscrewing, and I tried soaking it in warm water for an hour...nothing. I'm sure if you took to a shop you could get it off, but I can think of no other way besides magic.

Basically, if you want an amazing gun, but are concerned about the price, G&G will not let you down with this.

Playing in woodland terrain is where this will really shine. It will outshoot most other guns and neither CA or TM can stand up to it. With a scope, its also a good sniper convert. I find short bursts to be the most effective, but others may prefer semi, or just laying down a stream of white across the field.
(If you want to play CQB, I would not recommend this gun. You can still use it, but its kinda awkward. So either post up somewhere and pick people off from down range or hang out with someone who has a small gun and let them take the corners while you cover them)

Pros:
- ROF - With an 8.4v 4200mah its a little over 1000rpm
- Cosmetics - This thing looks awesome. its a matte black, and the plastic parts look & feel great too
- Full Stock - Able to hold a big battery
- Range/Accuracy - Comes with a 6.03mm tightbore
- Full Metal
- Internals - 15,000 rounds, and still fightin strong
- Absolutely ZERO barrel wobble

Cons:
- Flash Hider is permanantly glued on the gun
- 450 round mag... Some might think of it as a pro, but I like the Vietnam Mags, so for me its a con
- Price - This goes both ways...personally, this was a stretch for me. I'm used to the MPEGs, (JG) and even though you can almost buy 2 JG's for the price of this one, I would always get the G&G.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.343 s with 23 queries