0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02410 / F6618]
$165.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. LA FETRA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was looking for my first AEG, and I saw this on my second day of searching. I didn't want an M4, because those are too mainstream, but I didn't want something totally unique. I also love the older style battle rifles. So I decided to buy this gun. Long story short, it's amazing. The Vietnam style magazine and handguard make it stick out on a field, but the AR platform makes it so that you can share M4 mags with your buddies. The FPS is great for field, though CQB might be a challenge with the length of the rifle. The 509mm inner barrel makes for great accuracy, and the full stock provides lots of space for batteries.

Pros:
Very historical look
Weight is almost the same as the real firearm (about 6 lbs)
Hi-cap magazine comes with the rifle, along with a battery and charger
Fairly sturdy feel
Rate of fire on full auto is very good
Upgrade compatable

Cons:
Mag requires winding every 15-20 rounds or so (accurate to real steel mag cap, but not great in the middle of a firefight)
Large size makes CQB hard with this rifle
Sights WAY out of alignment out of the box, need to be adjusted
by C. MCCARTNEY Date Added: Saturday 22 November, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun and well worth the price. Although my magazine broke after getting only about 300 rounds through, while it was working, the gun was very accurate. The rear sight fips between a smaller and larger sight, which are both very effective at aiming the gun accurately and quicky, but I have found the smaller sight better at aiming from longer ranges.

Pros:
-Decent weight(Not sure of actual weight, but feels about 11 pounds)
-Great sights(You wont need to spend 80 bucks on a scope/sight and 100s of BBs tuning it.)
-Long barrel for great accuracy(Barrel itself is as long as my freinds ECHO 1 G36C with stock folded)
-Full auto isn't the fastest ROF out there, but the BBs stay grouped together very well
-Barrel guard is removable, so RIS barrel gaurds can be put on
-Hits hard (About 410 FPS with .12, 365 with .2)
-Except for the Magazine, absolutely no problems with it.

Cons:
-Mine came with a defective magazine
-Stock seems to wobble (maybe its just me)
-Battery is hard to get in


Overall, this is great gun, with very minor Cons.For only 115 dollars, this gun is well worth the money. I would recomend it to those on a low buget, as it works great with my .12s.
by C. SCHREIBER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
i just got this gun yesterday and its sick, it has alot of metal parts and the body is really strong, the only bad thing is that the dust cover breaks really easily. overall its a great gun and for only 115$
by J. PAWLOSKI Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
i placed an order for a jg m-16a2 on june 2. airsoft gi staff had said that they had gone out of stock and would take a month for more a2`s to come in, well if your like me then you dont want to wait for an airsoft gun if you dont have to. so i said switch to the a1 and im glad i did. the minute i heard it had arrived i wanted to know how much it weighed (in airsoft a heavier gun is usually better). it is moderate in terms of weight of the average airsoft gun. the next thing i did was sight it in to about 120 ft or close to it. the good thing about trying to sight this gun in is that it groups well at longer ranges and can succesfully hit a target at about 140-160 ft w/out any upgrades. had no problems with the mag (put about 3000 rds through it right now). in the first 24 hrs i put 3000 rds through it to break in the hop up a bit and with maybe half hop up i was able to hit a burn barrel at 135 ft on automatic. the internals may not be the best but if you want a semi auto sniper rifle this is a good place to start (the next couple of things i am going to buy for this gun is a systema m140 or m150 full tune up kit, jbu m16 sniper ext. which will then have the length to put a psg1 6.01 inner barrel in which will cost about $550). i didnt like the black bolt though so what i did was took it (thin curved sheet of aluminum) out sanded it with 220, then 400 then 1500 grit sandpaper then polished it and looks better (bolt on an m-16 was not black in vietnam).built like a rock, i baught a quicksilver black ext. for mine along with a carry handle ris rail. the battery can be tough getting in on your first few tries but eventually you get the hang of it. shoots phenomenally and would recomend to anyone just geting into aeg`s
by P. SCHNELLE Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Well, I purchased this gun from a local airsoft retailer, and I have to say I was excited to get a Vietnam era M16. We chronoed it at the shop and it was shooting about 330 with .23's, which translates roughly into 360-370 with .20's and no Hop-Up setting. As soon as I brought the gun home, however, the Hi-Cap exploded within 40 shots, and the Hop-Up did not seem to want to work. Luckily I have quite the airsoft arsenal, so I put in a few midcaps and still the Hop-Up was not consistent. When I finally got to taking the gun apart, there appeared to be a slice in the bucking. Once I replaced that, the gun is now shooting moderately well, nothing to laugh at, but nothing to gawk at. One point worth mentioning, however, is that my $80 JG MP5SD5 which I purchased from AirsoftGI is actually shooting stronger, farther and more accurately than the M16A1.

Pros:
-Unique Look
-It is an M16, so mags are not hard to find
-Solid build once you tighten screws ( I see that a wobbly body is a main complaint around this site, and it takes about 5 minutes with some screwdrivers and allen wrenches to fix it.)
-Shoots respectively and reasonably accurately to about 100 feet

Cons:
-My Hi-Cap needed surgery, and it still is not feeding that well even with a new winding spring
-Is not much of an upgrade over other cheaper JG guns (in my experience at least)

OVERALL:
If I could go back, I do not think I would have purchased this rifle. Not because it is a bad product, but just because it is nothing special, and for me at least, I want to find that special rifle that I can call my own and count on in the hairiest airsoft battle (possibly even name it). This is a nice rifle, but I personally am not a huge fan.
by A. SIMPSON Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
got this gun a while ago and WOW. All my friends have echo 1's but i laugh at them when theirs gets broken in the middle of a game. I recommend this gun to first starters and advice is to get the 4200 battery which will increase everything. Only regret is that it does not have a rail system.
by D. CHANG Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Very nice quality! Very accurate, noticeably more than my JG m4 TSF. The older design is not for everyone. Perfect for Vietnam senarios of course, or circa 90's Natianal Guard. Don't spend boocoo on Echo 1 version, this one same same! Only $115? JG, you dinky dow!
by E. MILLER Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is Awsome Just got it today, but I bought it off another site for the same price. This gun has many metal parts on it. the battery is kinda tight to get it but once you do it once or twice it is like a piece of cake. The Butt stock and the forearm sock is plastic,but thats how it is on a real m16a1 but your reciever is plastic, but really good. The Flash hider does come off just to let you know. the clip is extremely sturdy and well put together. All around The best gun i bought so far.
by R. OLNOWICH Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great rifle, its got a somewhat heavy feel to it, but i kind of like it, gives you the feel of the real one. ROF is awesome it shoots real fast and doesnt scatter the shots on full auto, but tends to keep them well grouped. the battery compartment is nice, a little hard to get the battery in, but no prob cause it keeps it in there nice and you dont have to worry about the backing falling off and messing up your gun. but all in all a great gun!!!!!
by G. MELILLO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG M16 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
The Gun itself is sick. But the clip is crappy and breaks easily...and its a pain to get the battery in the stock...but other than that its cool...
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.597 s with 23 queries