0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02163 / F6610 / AE-5865-T]
$140.00 $127.40
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. ANDREWS Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is great!
i got it 4 christmas and i noticed that the stock was kinda wobbly. YOU NEED TO TIGHTEN BOTH SCREWS ON THE BUTTPLATE! other than that the gun is shweet the only problem is the gun is 39.5 inches long so you cant go cqb however its possible to make 80yd kills in the right conditions. this gun is incredibley durable. it fell out of my car on to concrete and syill works perfectly. then i fell on a sheet of ice during a war and the gun still worked fine then later that day it fell 4 feet of an ammo can sitting on a tablle on to more concrete and the handguard popped off. i finnally got it back on by pushing the delta ring (the thingybetween the reciever and the foregrip) down while rotating it.

PROS
accurate to a longer distance than m4s
can take a giant battery
realistic weigt
durable
can take a lot of different types of mags
marui compatable
can mount a scope
CONS
cant do short range to well (but hey its a snipers aeg)
for red dot scopes you need a riser ra
by C. MCEWEN Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
i am just wondering if this gun can take a silencer or not, if someone could figure this out for me that would be great
by J. STANLEY Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun like 3 months ago. At first it was amazing. I wondered what people ment when they said barrel wobble cause mine was very firm. Then about 1 month in the barrel started to get very wobbly. I would constantly have to ajust the circular ring at the begining of the barrel. I only used an 8.4v battery and I took great care of it, lubing it when needed, then 1 day I hear a frying sound from inside. The next thing I knew it started smoking and it hasn't worked since. I stripped all the internals out and gave it to my freind as a toy plastic gun. I would not recoment this gun, It would be better to invest into a better quality like TM or CA.

Overall I would give it a 1/5 because of its 2 months of fun but it is not worth the cash.
by A. BOUGHNER Date Added: Friday 04 January, 2008
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I purcased this gun on ebay for $88 shipped as a back up gun or a gun for any of my friend to use. The body of it is sturdy and there was no barrel wobble. My first time shooting it I was very impressed, it shot at a good ROF and very hard in my back yard with very good groupings. My first time playing was where it really shined. I was play at CQB city in Stockton CA, and my TM MP5 started acting up. I pulled out the M16 and chrono'd it for the first time. 367 was my highest and 363 was the lowest out of 5 shots, so in FPS it's very consistant. Since this gun was so long it was hard for me to use because I always play point and work with compact guns, so I stayed in mid engagment. While playing support I was suprised how far out this gun reached. As our right flank was being over run I was able to hold it with just one other person simply because the accuracy and range on this thing was superb. I was able to pull head shots left and right and hit people who thought they were out of range. Ever since then anyone who used this gun has fallen in love with it and became our "Teams" whore and go to gun.
by A. SHUXIAO Date Added: Thursday 01 November, 2007
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
love this gun
started out at about 350-360 fps out of the box
only problem is the stock sucks but other than that its awesome
by T. TRAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I am very impressed with this gun. When it came about i was very surprised at how long it was! In the picture it looked kinda short liek the JG M4A1 (also came in the same day) but man was I wrong!
Also I noticed some people saying that it is repackaged from Echo1, well it is the opposite... won't get into it but

PROS
- Shoot at a constant rate of 365 fps
-Range is very good about 130 ft with hopup off
-Much metal but good amount of plastic
-Very sturdy, no problem with anything beside tighten the stock
-Kinda light which is good
-Can withstand a beating (drop it on the side on my wood floor, nothing happened beside loosening the barrel but twist the neck thing and its fix)
CONS
-Kinda inaccurate, suggest using .23 and get a m120 spring with a tighbore (Still can hit target but for more accuracy get those items)

Would highly recommand this rifle if you can't afford a CA, hey it might even be better than a CA.
by C. SILVAY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Well, conisdering both of these I ordered, I can't say I wasnt impressed. However, the occasional misfires with the magazine included in the package was mildy irratating. Contrary to most of the reviews on this site, there is no barrel wobble, the gun is damn near rock solid. But, when i ordered an M120 spring and metal bushings to upgrade this weapon to make it able to use .30s effectivley, the guy I gave the gun to was quite surprised to find that the internals were stamped with UTG and full plastic... after intstalling the upgrades and test firing the weapons, the gun sounded "unhappy."

Granted, this is not a bad weapon, but be forewarned, the gun you recieve a repackaged ECHO 1 like most believe...
by J. GARSKE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I ordered this rifle on Tuesday, September 4th, 2007. What surprised me was they didn't get my package out of their warehouse until Thursday, the 6th. I also ordered an OE TECH 3 PT Sling, OE TECH Chest Rig, so that may have slowed it down, whatever. Once this rifle arrives, I'm going to throw a tightbore in it, and test it out. I will write another review when I get it.
by M. BATH Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I recently got this gun on 8-24-07 and right away, I put in Spring guide w/bearings, polycarb piston, Echo 1 piston head w/bearings, relubed and regreased it with CA grease, M120 spring, Systema air nozzle, and Systema bucking, and this past saturday I tested it out with a 6 hour marathon of "tag" and lets just say this gun was amazing, no jams, no misfires, no problems at all. I guess this review might be kinda pointless for the stock gun, but it just goes to show that this thing can take some quick upgades right away and handle them like they are nothing. One thing that I would like to let everyone know, which I hope everyone does this, is take apart the gear box and clean up all the crappy stock grease and lube. Then relube everything up with CA lube or one of your choosing. Accuracy on this thing is very very good, for example i only saw an inch of my friends arm raised my gun and tagged him. Even I was surprised. I personally didn't encounter any issues with this gun, no crappy mags, creaking or wobbliness seeing as how the set screws are meant to be tightened up to hold the barrel in place better so it shouldn't be point out as a "flaw" in the gun. So I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to be a Marksmen on their team.

5 Stars!!!!
by D. RIPPEON Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2007
For: JG M16A3 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a great gun for the price i fix barrrel wobble tighting some things then it was fine it was chrone at 390fps
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.436 s with 23 queries