0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07284 / EGC-16P-RDL-BNB-NCM]
$150.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. SANDS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just got my gun today! I purchased 3 day UPS shipping and it got shipped to my house in less than 36 hours. It shot 336 FPS out of the box and the accuracy was amazing up to 150 feet. AMAZING! I can't wait to see how this bad boy does with a tight bore barrel and some other internal upgraded parts. If you're looking into a great CQB or field gun this is the gun for you! It does indeed sting if you wear a t-shirt or gym shorts with .2 gram BB's.

Pros:
Looks good
Perfect FPS and accuracy
Very durable
No wobble
Sounds amazing when you shoot it
Great internal parts
Amazing buy for it's price of $150.00



Cons:
Warning sticker was a pain to remove (Still haven't got all of it off yet)
Other then that I can't think of anything bad on this gun.
by R. STAYTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Bought this as a replacement and was the first Airsoft gun I ever used in a full on milsim ( and airsoft ) event. To say it preformed admirably would be an understatement, the polymer body and rails feels solid and was easily mistaken for being metal without close inspection.

RIS rails preformed their job to the T without leaving any room for doubts, Having used it right out of the box in a 3 day milsim event, It took a beating, being thrown over hills, landed on, dragged through the grass and dirt, and still preformed its job well.

Final thoughts on this airsoft gun is that its an amazing buy for your first gun, sturdy and well operating machine, has enough weight to it without being an over burden and has plenty of room for tactical attachments. Excellent for CQB.


Pros:
Very Solid build.
roomy crane stock battery compartment.
Adjustable and very well built stock ( no wiggle )
Charging handle for giggles.
Well built sling mounts.
Wonderful fire selector.

Cons:
Very picky with its magazines, Every midcap I have tried so far have misfed.
Also kind of picky with High caps with the exception of the one it came with.
by B. DASHER Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun of November of 2012 and it is now April in 2013 and it is still an awesome gun. I heard that this is a crappy gun on an airsoft forum but I have no idea where they are getting that because this gun is great. The rate of fire is not insanely high but it is pretty good, the accuracy is awesome (6.04) and the fps seems quite awesome.

Pros:
Light, durable, accurate, good looking, sweet rate of fire.

Cons:
Front sight does not come off, the orange flash hider does not come off.
by I. COLEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. I have had it for about a week now and I have went through 1000+ rounds everyday so far. The gun has shot over 10,000 rounds currently and has yet to fail me. I haven't experienced a single problem thus far with this gun. It can literally hit a man-sized target at around 175ft. With a 9.6v battery, ROF seems around 18-20rps.

Pros:
AirsoftGi service
Accuracy
Range
ROF
Durability
Gearbox is alumminum (I think)


Cons:
You will need more BBs
Fps seems a little low (Might be just me)
by J. LOFTIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying that I love this gun! It is light and works extremely well in every situation. I put a red dot sight on mine and it has just made the gun immensely fun to use. This gun is my baby. I did in a hurry shove the wires for my battery down into it (and accidentally stripped one on a harsh corner) This unfortunately resulting the in gun combusting.) I believe that was my fault.... And it certainly didn't stop me from buying another one ASAP...Overall get this gun..excellent price for an excellent gun.

Pros:
Light
Accurate
Sturdy
Battery is easy to put in

Cons:
Be careful when shoving the battery wires down
by M. MONTIJO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Honestly, if you want a light, durable, ideal M4 starter rifle, get this gun right now. The polymer body cant be dented and is lighter than a metal body, and feels absolutely fantastic in your hands. the sight is actually welded into the gun, so thats not going anywhere especially since a second piece of metal goes into the upper receiver to maintain stability (the welded sight is bad if you want to replace it with say SPR sights).

Shot 370 out of the box, motor was perfect, loved it.

Pros:
-FPS is perfect by default for most fields
-durable materials
-perfect and balanced weight
-easy to use
-easy to work on and customize as a base gun
-grip is well-molded

Cons:
-flash hider uses a screw to stay in, cannot unscrew, best bet is to chip away at the plastic on the flash hider.
-cant replace front iron sight, requires a whole different outer barrel
by E. MANGS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Absolutely love this gun. It is very sturdy and hasn't had anything bad happen to it. The only thing that broke was the but plate by my doing. The rate of fire is really good and the fps is good as well. The only thing that bothered me was it chronoed out to 380 at a cqb field only allowing 350. But again, the guy doing it only shot it through once. I ordered a few more mid-caps to go along with it by G&G and feed flawlessly with it.

Pros:
-good rate of fire
-very sturdy
-threaded barrel


Cons:
-none really only the glitch of the fps
by S. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun. I have had it for some time now and it has not let me down. Externally the gun is solid and the same goes for the internals. Being plastic the gun is extremely light and may be annoying for some people. The plastic though is enough to trick many people into thinking it's metal, but once they touch they know it isn't. The RIS is very sturdy and there is no doubt you could put a grenade launcher on there along with other combinations. Unlike most people i like having the triangle front sight and quite honestly people over react when they say it gets in the way of optics ive used several different ones and you can see perfectly fine. The rear sight is really nice and its one of my favorites because it has the feel of a carrying handle but it doesnt take up all the room that a carrying handle does. Mine Clocked in at 348 fps and that is perfect for field and indoor play. The accuracy is Very Nice, and the range is perfect for the average engagement (under 150 feet, it csn reach farther but your chances of hitting someone are greatly decreased). Iwould definately recomend this gun to beginers and veterans alike.

Pros:
Light Weight
High Accuracy (6.04 I Believe?)
High ROF
Solid
Rails
Crane Stock
H&K Style Grip
Internals are Great
Raider Rear Sight (Has the same optic as reg. sights but without the carrying handle)
Triangle Sight (I like this front sight more)
450 Round Magazine
ONLY 140 DOLARS!!!

Cons:
The upper and lower recievers are a little uneven but you cant tell unless you actually look and its on the combat machines anyway.
No "Official" Trademarks, but the G&G ones are still cool.
No Battery or charger, but a G&G 9.6v 1600 is only 25 dollars and i already had a charger.
by B. SCHRADER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
ok i bought this gun in october and i had it for about 2 weeks and it shot at first but then it just wouldent shoot it wasent the battery because i charged it on a smart charger and it worked on my other guns so i took it apart and every thing was fine the i looked at the motor and it was lose and i just hit it really hard and then it worked just fine so i guess i just got a lemon but its working good for me now so i guess i recommend this gun

Pros:
cheap
light weight
fires great ( when it fires)
good quality
looks great

Cons:
i got a lemon
some woble in a lot of spots nothing major though
by N. PRIEBE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I have had it for almost a month now it hasn't failed me yet. The RIS is extremely solid and dose not wobble, the body is made of the same durable nylon polymer as the RIS and can handle a beating, and the grip on the gun is one of the most comfortable that I have ever encountered. The metal parts include the outer barrel, the one piece inner barrel, sling mounts, hi-cap mag, charging handle, trigger, mag release, buffer tube, rear sight, and selector switch. IMPORTANT the front triangle sight is one piece with the outer barrel. This gun requires a 9.6 volt battery with a mini connecter that can fit in a crane stock. I use .25g bbs and I can hit a pop can about 40yards away with a 9.6v. Over all this gun is very durable and has great range and power for such a low price gun. I would recommend this to begginers and experienced airsoft players.

Pros:
tough nylon build
fps
range
450 round hi-cap mag (could be a con)
lots of metal parts
comes with 1000 g&g .2g bbs
PRICE

Cons:
one piece front sight and outer barrel
orange tip is glued on (p.s. the flash hider is made with that groove in the bottom)
mag wobbles a bit and so does the stock
the foward assist, charging handle, and bolt catch do not function

Most of these cons aren't even that bad and you get used to them quickly so don't let them discourage you from buying this gun.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.637 s with 26 queries