0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07284 / EGC-16P-RDL-BNB-NCM]
$150.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. ROY Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a VERY good gun for the price! Only $150 and you get a gun that works almost as well as a gun $240+! It's surprisingly sturdy for something made of plastic. I'm not a big fan of the grip though. It's kinda fat and makes my hand cramp after a while. But I threw on a MagPul MOE grip for only like $30. The RIS is really good and will allow for mounting anything you want. Just for fun, I threw on 2 EoTechs, a red dot sight, a flashlight, and 2 foregrips. It's FPS could be better. After 2 years of heavy use, it shoots about 300 FPS with .2's. Also, my magazines need a layer of tape on them now or they will be loose and the gun wont feed. But thats an easy, cheap fix. It takes a lot of aftermarket parts, too. I have a KWA crane stock (because my idiot friend lost a piece to the original stock), an MOE grip, and a replica holo sight. If you're willing to spend a little extra money to make this gun from good to great, buy this!

Pros:
surdy
good RIS
nice Hop up
good ROF
easy to modify and customize
lightweight
good starter or intermediate gun!

Cons:
grip is pretty fat and uncomfortable (for me, at least)
mags might get wobbly (easy fix)
plastic (some people don't like it, but I don't mind it)
looks kind of goofy without any attachments on it (my opinion)
by Z. TOLEFSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun! I bought it a few months ago, and i have not had a single problem with this guns performance. I recently used this gun at a local field, and got at least 40-50 people out in about 6 hours of game play. This gun feels very sturdy, and looks sweet! It does also have a threaded barrel, but it was a huge pain to get the orange tip off. I use this gun with a 9.6v nun chuck and it has great ROF. Good pricing, but i wish it came with a battery. Overall very nice gun, i would recommend. P.S. If you didn't know, this guns charging handle does not flip open the piece to let you access the hop up, you have to manually open it. Its not hard, but some people automatically assume the guns broken when its not.

Pros:
-Great ROF (with 9.6v)
-Polymer feels very sturdy
-Crane stock (opinion)
-Very nice magazine, feeds flawlessly.
-Nice accuracy
-Adjustable Hop up
-Sturdy Sling Points
-Fps right around 330-350 (good for cqb)

Cons:
-Large orange tip (huge pain to get off)
-Decent range but not great (ok for smaller fields and cqb)

Thats really all of the cons i can think of, this is a very nice gun. Good job G&G!
by J. RUBENSTEIN Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a couple months and i love it. shot about 10k rounds through it and everything is great. It has a solid feel to it, help my friends gun compared to it (they have all metal guns) and cant tell the difference. It shoots about 340-350 fps. has a pretty good ROF. The motor does get hot really quickly. I have been indoor and outdoor with it. It was spectacular at both. If this is in your price range, please give it a try.

Pros:
Good fps
decent rof
solid feel
love the crane stock
long enough for outdoor but short for indoor

Cons:
motor gets hot
rail is a little bit short for me but its good
you dont have it
by M. ALDERMAN Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great gun for someone that wants their first aeg or a stnadard CQB gun. I love this gun. The included battery lasts about 800-1000 rounds before it starts to slow down. Very good gun. Very sturdy. The cons that I say are very minor and aren't really a prob for me. You should just know.
Buy it.

Pros:
CQB great gun
ROF
sturdy
battery that comes with it is good
Mag has BIG capacity


Cons:
When battery gets low you have to pull the trigger harder or it doesn't turnover and it jams (to fix, go onto the other shooting mod, if your on semi, go to auto or vise versa, shoot a couple rounds, and it should be fixed)
I haven't ajusted the hopup but the bbs have a sharp down curve after about 55 meters
IT IS A GREAT GUN AND GREAT PRICE (this con is for G&G, it is too good a deal :)
by D. SANDS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just got my gun today! I purchased 3 day UPS shipping and it got shipped to my house in less than 36 hours. It shot 336 FPS out of the box and the accuracy was amazing up to 150 feet. AMAZING! I can't wait to see how this bad boy does with a tight bore barrel and some other internal upgraded parts. If you're looking into a great CQB or field gun this is the gun for you! It does indeed sting if you wear a t-shirt or gym shorts with .2 gram BB's.

Pros:
Looks good
Perfect FPS and accuracy
Very durable
No wobble
Sounds amazing when you shoot it
Great internal parts
Amazing buy for it's price of $150.00



Cons:
Warning sticker was a pain to remove (Still haven't got all of it off yet)
Other then that I can't think of anything bad on this gun.
by R. STAYTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Bought this as a replacement and was the first Airsoft gun I ever used in a full on milsim ( and airsoft ) event. To say it preformed admirably would be an understatement, the polymer body and rails feels solid and was easily mistaken for being metal without close inspection.

RIS rails preformed their job to the T without leaving any room for doubts, Having used it right out of the box in a 3 day milsim event, It took a beating, being thrown over hills, landed on, dragged through the grass and dirt, and still preformed its job well.

Final thoughts on this airsoft gun is that its an amazing buy for your first gun, sturdy and well operating machine, has enough weight to it without being an over burden and has plenty of room for tactical attachments. Excellent for CQB.


Pros:
Very Solid build.
roomy crane stock battery compartment.
Adjustable and very well built stock ( no wiggle )
Charging handle for giggles.
Well built sling mounts.
Wonderful fire selector.

Cons:
Very picky with its magazines, Every midcap I have tried so far have misfed.
Also kind of picky with High caps with the exception of the one it came with.
by B. DASHER Date Added: Monday 29 April, 2013
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this gun of November of 2012 and it is now April in 2013 and it is still an awesome gun. I heard that this is a crappy gun on an airsoft forum but I have no idea where they are getting that because this gun is great. The rate of fire is not insanely high but it is pretty good, the accuracy is awesome (6.04) and the fps seems quite awesome.

Pros:
Light, durable, accurate, good looking, sweet rate of fire.

Cons:
Front sight does not come off, the orange flash hider does not come off.
by I. COLEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. I have had it for about a week now and I have went through 1000+ rounds everyday so far. The gun has shot over 10,000 rounds currently and has yet to fail me. I haven't experienced a single problem thus far with this gun. It can literally hit a man-sized target at around 175ft. With a 9.6v battery, ROF seems around 18-20rps.

Pros:
AirsoftGi service
Accuracy
Range
ROF
Durability
Gearbox is alumminum (I think)


Cons:
You will need more BBs
Fps seems a little low (Might be just me)
by J. LOFTIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying that I love this gun! It is light and works extremely well in every situation. I put a red dot sight on mine and it has just made the gun immensely fun to use. This gun is my baby. I did in a hurry shove the wires for my battery down into it (and accidentally stripped one on a harsh corner) This unfortunately resulting the in gun combusting.) I believe that was my fault.... And it certainly didn't stop me from buying another one ASAP...Overall get this gun..excellent price for an excellent gun.

Pros:
Light
Accurate
Sturdy
Battery is easy to put in

Cons:
Be careful when shoving the battery wires down
by M. MONTIJO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Honestly, if you want a light, durable, ideal M4 starter rifle, get this gun right now. The polymer body cant be dented and is lighter than a metal body, and feels absolutely fantastic in your hands. the sight is actually welded into the gun, so thats not going anywhere especially since a second piece of metal goes into the upper receiver to maintain stability (the welded sight is bad if you want to replace it with say SPR sights).

Shot 370 out of the box, motor was perfect, loved it.

Pros:
-FPS is perfect by default for most fields
-durable materials
-perfect and balanced weight
-easy to use
-easy to work on and customize as a base gun
-grip is well-molded

Cons:
-flash hider uses a screw to stay in, cannot unscrew, best bet is to chip away at the plastic on the flash hider.
-cant replace front iron sight, requires a whole different outer barrel
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 26 queries