0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
[02930 / 104-00100]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. COX Date Added: Monday 11 October, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
For the issue with the flash hider, there is a small hex screw at the bottom of the flash hider. As for the gun...Its AWESOME!!! i love this gun. I run an 11.1v through mine and i get between 21 and 24 rps. I have a 363mm 6.03mm precision barrel and a mock silencer on mine.

Pros:
Great ROF
Good fps
Fully customizeable
can fit an 11.1v nunchuck
can also fit the MOE hand guard

Cons:
is loder than most guns
paint chips easily
bolt catch does not funtion
thats about it
by M. CIUDAD-REAL Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic. its lightwieght, manuverable, and has a fantastic rate of fire. I couldn't afford a lipo battery so i went with the standard 8.4v 1600mah. I thought it would be a low rof but it was quite the opposite. its probably 16-19 rps and is perfect for fps too. myfriends are wimps so if I had anything more powerful they wouldn't play. It leaves a mark for sure but doesn't make them bleed either. I don't know how to get the flash hider off to put on a barrel extention so if someone knows how, please tell me.

Pros:
fps
mag is high quality
stock
rof
iron sights
2x gearbox
trigger
aluminum body
quality insides.
6.04 barrel
sling loops

Cons:
battery is hard to fit in but it gets easier as you take it in and out
flash hider is hard to get
selector switch and mag release arn't ambidexterous
by K. ZOMBOR Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This KWA with the version 2gx mechbox is great! Very accurate and the hop up is amazing. The old version is "lipo ready" but that-s not true. My freind and his brother both have this gun and they love them and so do I. Very accurate and ~330 fps.

Pros:
Nice hop up
High ROF
Accurate
You can use it in rain. (not recommended)
"Lipo ready"



Cons:
Gearbox cracked on a 10.8 volt non lipo
Charging handle broke first pull.
Cheaper stock not crane
by J. HORRIGAN Date Added: Friday 19 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently purchased this gun specifically for CQB, and was not at all disappointed. The feel and ergonomics of the gun are great, and the feeding of magazines and overall rate of fire of the gun make it reliable and easy to use for those familiar with an M-16/M4 weapon system. The easy access to the hop up adjustment is nice, and I really like the finish. What is interesting is the the 350FPS limit is achieved by porting the cylinder rather than using a lighter spring. Where this makes the gun fire well and feel very solid it does make the gun kind of loud. I don't think this is as much a problem for CQB play as it might be in the field, and it is a minor annoyance. While I'm talking about field play, this gun COULD be used for field play, but is not as accurate as most field AEGs. At under 50 feel this thing in a tack driver, and really can put BBs on target, but once you get past 70 feet you can really start to see the BBs spread out. I like the gun enough to buy the non-CQB longer version for field play.

Pros:
Full Metal construction feels very much like the real thing.
Reliable, feeds and cycles very well.
Good rate of fire.
LiPo ready.

Cons:
None, just two very minor gripes

A little loud compared to other AEGs
Not really accurate enough for field play (Unfair gripe as thats not what it was designed for)
by A. PANTALEO Date Added: Tuesday 23 March, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am an experienced airsoft player and I must say, This is one of the most solid m4 i have ever handled. It has the new KWA metal body (not the glossy,black one) the great 2gx gearbox, and it also comes with a new,not glossy, 300rd mag. It ways quite a bit for how small it is but every thing is reinforced on this rifle. I compared it to my friends KWA m4 ris and the quality of mine skyrockets his original. Another thing that is excellent about this rife is that it is super consistent. I crono`d it more then 20 times and every time i do it hits 338.1. Two major problems tho is that the flash hider is practically sodered to the outer barrel and the outer barrel is so big in diameter that no battery can fit inside the handgaurds. I suggest a PEQ with rails or wiring it to a crane stock. Overall great product for intermediate to Advanced players.

Pros:
New body/ trades on all 2010 KWA`s
Very reinforced
New mag
Super consistent
Good price
No wobble

Cons:
Heavy
no battery can fit in the hand guards
Outer barrel is not one piece
sticky Mag well
flash hider is near impossible to remove
by N. VUJOVICH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off this gun is amazing. If you do not have one buy one. My friend has a classic army and he want to get this gun instead. First off is that get a lipo battery that is at or under 1600mah, I have a 2000mah and i had to grid a part of the hand guard off but it is worth it. Second if you complain about the fps being low you are stupid and should wear a saftey helmet. Third instead of getting a full metal echo1 or JG save 40 more dollars and get this gun, that is what i did and am happy i made that chioce. Get more mags for this gun. For a CQB gun it is accurate and I use it for field games get a tightbore promethies 285mm from evike because ASGI does not have it to what i know :(

Pros:
FPS(not to high for CQB but not to low for field)
Range and accurce(surprisingly)
LIPO ready(reason for buying the gun)
price
look
loud(people duck when they hear my gun going off
iron sights are decent getting a scope because i am near sighted

Cons:
loud
i did not get this gun sooner



save yourself the trouble of getting a bad gun and go get this gun
by M. NEBRES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just ordered this aeg and haven't recieved it yet BUT it is my second KWA (first being the M4A1) and it is a beast. Dollar for dollar it is a top contender. LiPo ready out of the box, reinforced gears, 8 & 9mm bearings....it's all there. I think some more exepensive aeg's still use zinc mech boxes. What more can you ask for? The rel purpose on this review is not so much to review the product, but to commend the staff on their superb service. I called to get my order modified and despite my items being packed the rep I spoke with, Joshua, took the time to search for it. And it ws updated via email almost right away just so you have a record of what was done. Kudos to Airsoft GI for their quality products and most important, quality service.

Pros:
AEG: LiPo ready out of the box. Reinforced mech box comes standard as well as bearings.
Very moderatley priced for what you get compared to some other aeg's.

AirsoftGI: Quality service and products. nuff said. Video reviews are short, to the point, and informative.

Cons:
AEG: could probably use a tight bore. Might try a harder bucking as well but these are all MINOR considering the gun will probaly outshoot and outoerform many stock aeg's out of the box.

AirsoftGI: Store location on the wrong US coast. (more of a personal issue, really)
by J. LEVERNIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun about a month ago and have to say, YOU ARE AN IDIOT TO GET ANYTHING ELSE!! Everything is amazing on it. I got shot by it on bare skin from 15-20 ft away and I have a nasty black spot that was bleeding and swelled up. so I don't know it cqb is a good idea at 375fps. I play in the field with this and i can hit human size targets from 125ft away. The rof is great at 18 rps with a 10.8v battery. You shouldn't go any faster than 20 rps just to save bbs and preserve your gun. Internals are great also. I hear from the tech at my local store that it has a tight bore barrel. here are some specs and pros and cons

Pros:
375fps
18rps w/10.8v battery
great externals
customizable
great kwa mag
flash hider wasn't glued on for mine
very light weight
with proper maintenance and cleaning it will last a LONG time
metal body
you can replace ANY kwa part at www.kwausa.com
supposedly it has a tight bore barrel
great stock hop up
costs very cheap for what you get



Cons:
kinda picky with mags

that's all i can think of right now


Overall best gun ever. save up your money and get this instead of getting JG or Echo 1. the kwa is double the price but lasts 5 times linger and performs 5 times better. you cant go wrong getting this gun 100000/100000
by M. ABBOTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun today, FUCKING INSANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did the pop can test to test the fps. I shot through both sides easily then i was able to shoot through the bottom too. In order to shoot through the bottom the gun has to be at least 380 fps supposedly. It says the gun is 355+ but when its new it definitely higher. On the chrono i got in the box it said the gun tested at 395 fps. THATS DAM FINE SHITT!!!!!! Some people say the battery is hard to get in and out, it is a little hard but unless ur retarded u can do it.

Pros:
Great fps
Great for not only CQB but it could also be used in field.
.There are a ton of great things about this gun, too many to list.

Cons:
none fantastic gun
by B. REIN Date Added: Sunday 25 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M4A1 CQB 2GX Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just purchased this gun as my second airsoft. I have to tell you it is amazing. It shot out of the box at 385fps! The accuracy is great for close range and the fire rate with the mini battery it came with is pretty good. I love this gun! I played with it for about 3 hours my first time and had no problems at all.

Pros:
good fps out of the box
great rof
Great at close range
Very durable, when moving outside in tree bushes or on the ground.
Hi cap mag is great cause you can go through ammo hella fast




Cons:
When wearing a mask you can use the iron sight because they are to low
clip and stock wobble a bit
difficult to get the battery in right spot for the hand grip to close securely
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.404 s with 29 queries