0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02228 / JG6601]
$140.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by J. ROSE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Barrel wobble??? there's no barrel wobble! I've had mine for six months, and I've never had a problem with that. Like I said in the last review, there is some slight foregrip wobble, but that is not significant at all.
another tip: flash hider (orange tip) comes off if you take out this tiny screw then screw the tip off.
I don't recommend you do this during an airsoft war (it's sorta against the law). but for movies or something (lol), it's just a tip.
by J. ROSE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a fantastic gun. I bought it about 6 months ago, and it still works great. It rarely misfires, but never buy .12s with this gun, it hurts the internals, and is extremely inaccurate. It shoots pretty well with .25s, but .2s are still best. Another tip, charge the battery for 6 1/2 to 7 hours. If you charge the battery to long, then it starts burning the cells, and damages the battery life permanently. If charged fully, the battery lasts an entire day of extensive airsofting.

~Pros
* Metal Gearbox
* long range (about 150 ft. depends on hop-up)
* Good fps -about 355-360 w/.2s out of the box
* ROF (800-1000 depending on the battery charge)
* Sturdy
* Durable
* Great looks/feeling
* Price
* Hop-up
* butterfly clip winder

~Cons
* Where the stock and the body meet, it gets loose. fixable with super glue. This probably doesn't happen normally
a) I've had mine a long time
b) it probably only happens rarely
* the foregrip is slightly wobbly
* Rear sight is hard to adjust
* Fuse box tends to detach itself with the wiring. Doesn't easily happen but very easily fixed, but if your gun stops shooting completely, this might be the cause. A few months I ago, I was really scared that my gun what broken, then I discovered that it was do to the fuse detaching itself from the wiring.

Overall, this gun is totally amazing for the price. It competes easily with TM and CA airsoft guns, and overpowers opponents easily.
5star all the way

PS: This review also applies to the Echo1 M4A1 and Commando as well as the JG M4A1
by C. GUTIERREZ Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an awesome rifle!!!! It looks great and shoots great as well!!! Mine is shooting some where between 350-360 fps(i havent chronoed it), but, unlike some people have complained,, this has had NO BARREL WOBBLE! heres a list of pros and cons

PROS
nice weight
no barrl wobble
good range(some where between 95-105 ft, dont complain, this is no M16 or M14, this is a CQC gun!!!)
good plastic, not that shitty LPEG plastic
will accept basically all M4 externals
mine does great with .25g bbs

CONS
besides being short, nothing, but you should know that by now

and dont say shit about the carry handle being nonemovable, do some fuckin research and find out ahead of time

This is both a great gun to play with, even against CAs or TMs(remember, its not the gun, its the operater)or to simply plink in your back yard, a definate buy!!!
by C. CAMPBELL Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Heres a little tip...

There are two small screws underneath the foregrip and close to the reciever that you can tighten to fix the barrel wobble. The forgrip wobbling is unavoidable.

You can get a replacement hop-up set from Echo or TM. They both work the same.
by P. WINSTON Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun was pretty cool when i got it about a year ago. Opened the box and wasnt impressed at all. This gun is ok but its a dont buy for me. I have a barrel wobble problem and a 1-2 inch wobbles form the stock to the body. The hop up dial broke on my gun and the plastic body is gay. One thing that was nice about this gun was how it shot. Go get your self something better than this 115 dollar gun.
by C. CAMPBELL Date Added: Friday 04 January, 2008
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Great MPEG!

I have the TSD JG M733 but all that is different is the stock. All of the internals are the same. The outer body is easily "taken down" by the removal of a small pin so to speak, which is located right above the grip. A great feature if you jam during the middle of a firefight, or even while doing simple maitenance on the gun. Be carefull when removing the inner barrel and hop-up for cleaning/ lubing as they will not bounce when dropped. This is easily solved by just being cautious. The gun has a nice sturdy feel to it when used and will not fail you in combat.

Pros:
- Quick, reallistic takedown.
- Metal externals such as the outer barrel, sights, and body pins.
- Fairly accurate. If zeroed in, can hit a soda can from fifty feet with the iron sights and can easily get a
head shot from fifty feet.
- Able to mount RIS rails on the top and bottom of the foregrip and on top of the carry handle. Nice
feature if you want to mount on a magnification scope or a vert. grip.
- Good ROF.
- Average FPS of around 350-360.
- Last but not least, looks good with a scope and a g-launcher! Great for a WOW factor!
- Able to adjust hop-up by pulling cocking handle and moving the dial inside of the dust cover.
- Mine came with complete takedown instructions.

Cons:
- Foregrip and front sight a little wobbley. Can be fixed easily by tigthening screws.
- Internal hop-up a little fragile, just be careful.
- Magazine can wobble inside of the magwell. Easily remedied by a ring of tape around the
magazine.


All in all, a very good weapon for backyard skirmishing or a day of airsofting! See you on the battlefield!
by P. LILBURN Date Added: Friday 11 May, 2007
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
omg i almost pissed myself when i go this i thought it was gonna be all ABS its alot of metal!!!!!
the only thing i have a problem with is the foregrip
?
i gotta make sure im fitting it in the right way but its a great gun a lil adjustment to the hop-up and you straight the mag is nice all metal i was having a few miss fires but i tihnk i just got to work the mag.


Pros-solid construction,adjustable stock,ROF wow,fps WOW,looks

cons-foregrip mis-fires ot terribly bad,my stock is a little wabally but i tihnk your cupposed to tighten part of it


great gun a must buy for a cheap price get it!!!!!!!!!
by A. MCCLINTON Date Added: Friday 06 April, 2007
For: JG M733C Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This JG is a great starter weapon,the internals are practicly the same as an echo 1s,maybe a little more plastic in it.But this gun can be upgraded to be a more reliable and powerful than the echo 1 version for only under $30.A spring,spring guide,and some metal bushings.The total will come out to $141.great gun!!!
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.427 s with 26 queries