0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02573 / F6619]
$155.00 $131.75
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. NISCIOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun in today and for one its a BAMFin gun i love it i havent charged it up yet which im in the process of doing right now the only downside so far that i noticed is that the rail covers are plastic and wobble a little bit but other than that its freaking awesome as all hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by T. LYNCH Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun and it works perfectly except i cant get the orange tip off which isnt a big deal i just painted it black. Another thing is that wen u get this gun i would recommend getting a new battery as a spare cuz the one that came with this one has a low life expectency it lasted me about 5 hours then stopped working.
PROS
RIS rail
build is sturdy
great fps
not to terribly long makes a good cqb/assult weapon

CONS
short battery life
orange tip wont come off (but that could just be mine)

P.S. if anyone has any tips on how to remove the orange tip please post how to.
by M. CARTER Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I just recently purchased this gun and I am pleased to say that I was very impressed with the quality. For the price it is a great gun. Most of the gun is high quality ABS plastic just like the Marui. It shoots about 380 fps and is pretty accurate. One of the things i didnt like was the high-cap mag didnt feed well, so i solved the problem by purchasing a Mag M16/M4 mid-cap mag and it fed great. I also use a 7.2v 2000mah battery, it has a slower rof but last much longer than the stock battery. Some upgrades i would like to purchase are a m120 spring,poly-carb piston,and mad bull suppressor. So all in all this is a great gun for anyone looking a a gun in this price range.
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun for about a month now, and I haven't really had any serious problems with it.

Pros:
-Nice weight, realistic.
-Shoots accurately for the most part.
-Rail system!
-Easy to take apart and put back together if you need to.
-Overall a good starter gun.

Cons:
-Forward plastic rail coverings were either too loose or practically stuck to the rail. No biggy.
-Sometimes shoots auto on semi.... again, no biggy, but it does get annoying.
-The forward sight is a little too bulky for my taste; you can't really see the target if its far off since the sight completely covers it.
-Also, the sight isn't that great for night-time/aiming at dark things.... because it's black.

Overall, a good gun for a beginner, but if you have the money, try getting something a little better.
by C. BLOOMFIELD Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is awesome. I just got the other day and have found no problems so far. Battery is nice and fits well. I'm new to airsoft and this is my first aeg and i'm very pleased.

Pros:
FPS
Accuracy
Price
ROF
Good stock battery
Good metal standard

Cons:
None :)

All in all, this is a great gun for the money, perfect for a beginner like me.
by M. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Thisgunis awsome!!!! evrything is good except for the plastic ris covers r weird. i don't about u guys with the bad guns but mine is great and i havent had a single problen yet. i really recommend this gun to anyone. its amazing!!!!!!!!!!
by M. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
My gun came today and write out of the box the forward fixing ring was cracked so i just ordered a new one. The gun its self is nice the RIS panels are a pain to get off but thats ok. The battery fits nicely into the compartment. The gun itself is nice mine shot probably 850 RPM with a half charged battery and probably 360 fps. The mag is ok and is metal. The body and stock are made of nice plastic and the stock battery is pretty nice too. It took 5 days to get here and i love it. The Forward ring is crap so maybe get a new metal one or buy extras. Overall very very nice money for 125$ dolars.
by M. BUZARD Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun was an absolute nightmare out of the box! First off the gun doesn't shoot on semi, only full auto even when in the semi position. I opened the mech box and tried everything my experienced mind could think of....nothing. I gave up on that problem. Another thing is that gun would literally shoot tons of silicone out of the barrel! I have never seen a gun come from the factor like this. It had absolutely NO hop up. The BB's would go about 10 feet and drop. I own CA's and Systema's, this was my first cheap clone and it will be the last!
by P. JANES Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Sweet Gun!!!!!

Just so you know I own this gun not J.Schriever(he is my friend), I just used his account to write a review. So far I have had only one priblem with this gun wich was a easy fix. Actually I have had less problems with this than my friends G&G M4 so that is a testamony to the reliability of this gun.

Pros
reliable
powerful
accurate
Cons
plastic recever
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Sunday 06 April, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a great gun for a beginner, like me.
The ROF is pretty good (~800-900), and the range is great, probably about 150 ft.

I did have a couple problems with it though-_


-On the second full day that I had it, the selector switch about came off, and I'm now shipping it back to airsoftgi for repair.

-The battery life could be much better... the cheap 8.4v chinese battery that they send you has a life of about half an hour, so I'd suggest getting an intellect battery.

There are always little problems with guns, so don't overreact if you get this gun and it isn't all you expected it to be. Just have a local repair shop, or an airsoft workshop with an airsoft team, check out the selector switch if you have any problems with it, and then order another battery.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 25 queries