0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[02573 / F6619]
$155.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by Z. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was very very happy with the purchase of this gun. I love the full stock and the RIS system. I have had this gun for over a year now and its precision and accuracy is still great. I added a foregrip and a red dot sight to it and it looks great!! I would definitely recommend it to others beginning airsoft. 5/5

Pros:
full stock
RIS
working charging handle
metal back sight
decent internals
easily upgradable

Cons:
plastic body (not a biggy)
wobbly stock(hardly noticed, once again, not a biggy)
by M. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun about a year ago(look at my other review). It was basically crap the minute it came out of the box. The forward ring was broken, but ASGI fixed that no problem. But, After about a month, barely used, the stock came lose and the body cracked. Then, the semi-auto function stopped working. Now it only shoots full auto and the hinges that hold the upper and lower reciever together snapped off, so now its held together by one hinge and a little super glue. It was my second gun and a total waste of money. The FPS was good, and the RPM was ok. But the mag and body are crap. Spend a little extra a buy an Echo 1 or a G&G combat machine.

Pros:
Good Fps
Good RPM
Metal RIS
Metal Barrel
Working Charging handle

Cons:
Plastic/Cheap Body
Small battery compartment
Wobbly barrel
RIS panel are a pain
Flip up sight broke
Body cracks
Semi-auto stops working
by B. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this yesterday and i LOVE it! I was quite surprised that this would be such a quality gun compared to previous JG versions. For my gun, there was absolutely NO RIS wobble and the body connections to the RIS and stock are very very sturday. The gun feels solid and looks great. My only complaint is that the included mag fits a little snug. Performance wise, the gun is pretty good for a clone and i was surprised. The gearbox sounded, to my surprise, very smooth. The GB was properly lubed and shimmed (previous versions had horrible shimming, my friend bought an old ver. M16 last year and the gun had no shims whatsoever) and performed flawlessly in my test firing. For the spring it is pulling (mine shoots 410 FPS) the ROF is quite good at about 16 or 17 a second with the included 8.4v, which is a shock considering my Echo 1 AK 47 (rebranded JG) that i bought last year shoots ~370 with 15/sec. JG has definitely stepped up their quality and this is the perfect proof of that.

Pros:
Sturdy
Mag feeds well
Great performance
Smooth externals
Metal RIS
Good sights

Cons:
Battery hard to get in at first, to get it in just pull out the fuse box, push in the battery all the way then tilt it to the bottom of the stock and push in a bit more, then put the fuse box and connectors in the new space.
Horrible rail covers, made of cheap plastic and are useless+hard to get off.
by C. SCHWARTZ Date Added: Saturday 16 May, 2009
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun. this is my first electric gun and i dont think ill be getting a new one until this thing breaks( which would be like never if you take care of it). Alot of people say that this gun shoots hard right outta box.... well it does but i found that a quick squirt of silicone spray down the barrel fixes that. I have only two problems one is that the lower part of the barrel wobbles alot which is extremely bothersome. another is that the battery is really hard ot get into hte stock. Also if you get this i highly recommend a c-mag for extended fire and grenade launcher to blow the crap outta your friends.

Pros:
pretty accurate
mid-weight
cool looking
super customizable


Cons:
battery hard to get in
barrel wobble
by A. HOLLINSHEAD Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for a while now so i think its time to write a revew.
first off i this gun is probably the best starter gun you can buy and the reson i say that is it has just about every thing you need to experiance in an airsoft gun to get ready to pick out your verry high end AEG becaus it has RIS a good ROF for a jg a full stock for a lare battery and it has verry good acuracy. for example my next gun will have a full stock becaus it holds a large battery and i think adjustables are a waste of valuable time in the heat of combat (especially if you are a CQC man like me.) it would have a plastic body becaus it would save monney and weight. and it would probably not have the RIS to save monney becaus i dont use mine verry much. well i think i have made my point so on to the pros and cons.

Pros:
full stock for a large battery
RIS
plastic body
very well feeding highcap mag.
higher than average ROF for jg

Cons:
some RIS wobble
by N. SMITH Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is freakin amazing. i used it right ot of the box and had a little war and it made my friend bleed from about 15 feet. what i dont understand is why the echo 1 stag15 rc and this gun are the exact same features, pic, specifacations and fps but this is 4o dollars cheaper. but all in all this gun handles serious bisnes
by L. TAFLINGER Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Awsome gun for Awsome price!! This worked great out of the box. It feels great,not too heavy or light. Looks awsome with red dot site and foreword grip. One big pain in the *** are the rail covers, the bottom one took me about 5 mins to get off (though this is good cause I know they wont fall off.) The hand gaurd and stock are just a little wiggly, not even noticible really. I cant wait to get my metal body for this thing!!

Pros:
-High ROF
-Sturdy body
-comes w/ Hi-cap mag
-just looks awsome
-EXTREMELY customizable
-Great price if tight on cash

Cons:
-Wobbly stock and hand guard(dont worry about it)
-Some reason when I use the iron site the BBs seem to go to left(prob just need to adjust)

Over all if you need a good gun thats cheap and reliable, get this one. Highly recomended!!!
by D. MAXWELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Hey T. Lynch theres a little allen screw that you have to screw out and then twist it off COUNTER-CLOCKWISE. I have this gun and its FREAKIN AWESOME! but i just didnt feel like writing a rewiew.
by A. NISCIOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
i got this gun in today and for one its a BAMFin gun i love it i havent charged it up yet which im in the process of doing right now the only downside so far that i noticed is that the rail covers are plastic and wobble a little bit but other than that its freaking awesome as all hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by T. LYNCH Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2008
For: JG M4 SR16 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun and it works perfectly except i cant get the orange tip off which isnt a big deal i just painted it black. Another thing is that wen u get this gun i would recommend getting a new battery as a spare cuz the one that came with this one has a low life expectency it lasted me about 5 hours then stopped working.
PROS
RIS rail
build is sturdy
great fps
not to terribly long makes a good cqb/assult weapon

CONS
short battery life
orange tip wont come off (but that could just be mine)

P.S. if anyone has any tips on how to remove the orange tip please post how to.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.591 s with 26 queries