0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
[11134 / 360902]
$425.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. THOMSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 28 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
by J. BUTLER Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun really outdoes it
I've taken it completely apart and put it back together and did not have to worry about a cheap part breaking.
I am of the mindset of buying something once.
This gun is incredible, shooting around 380 out of the box.
I do recommend not using a LIPO unless upgraded.


Pros:
Realism.
If you're looking for a real steel feel, look no further
Full ambi.
You'll need it if you want to be any good at clearing rooms
Strong rail system.
Takes all milspec items i've put on it
I use a SCAR EGLM GL on this, all you need is a riser and your golden.

The weight is about the same as a real steel M4 unloaded


Cons:
Wobble to the stock, its a little under spec. NBD
VFC mags tend to not lock in as well as the DBOY/ECHO 1 mags do.. however, they do if you wear in the mag well a little bit .
by W. MERKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of the most high end rifles that I have seen so far. It is very sturdy yet not to heavy and looks great overall. It shoot about an average of 17.5 bbps stock on a 9.6 volt so it have very good internals. It has a very high upgrade potential and if u don't like the front sight or think it looks cheesy. U can just leave it down and now buddy will notice that its there. Overal this a expensive high end gun and it will preform like one.

Pros:
Very sturdy

Not to heavy

17.5 is the rof of the gun stock

400+ FPS like advertised

It is a also very accurate and shoots very far.
(200ft+ with considerable arc but that's how accurate it is)

Good trademarks on the gun

Cons:
Battery is just a little hard to get in and out of the stock but that's really not that big of a con
by H. WIGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Incase anyone who buys this didn't know, this gun is indeed a VFC. and VFC is like the Lamborghini of the airsoft industry. So you can't go wrong with it. Now, most people believe if you are left handed then you should just kill yourself. However, VFC doesn't, and made this gun ambidextrous. I also believe one of the best features of this gun is the sound the bolt makes when you hit the bolt catch. it's like hearing robert plant live in concert. Unfortunately, like a Lamborghini, there are some cons to it. The left-side selector switch is wobbly, and the crane stock, until you break it in, is incredibly useless. The black flash hider that comes with it is also too tight on the inside, so it will drastically mess up your accuracy. Overall, you should definitely get this, even over a KWA. Because who doesn't want a lambo in airsoft form? I'd give it ten stars, but unfortunately GI won't let me do that.

Pros:
-Range, Accuracy, Performance
-Build quality.
-Gearbox, hopup (even though the hopup is plastic)
-Motor
-Externals
-Milspec RIS
-most everything.

Cons:
-The wobbly fire selector.
-The crane stock's incredible uselessness.
-A little pricey. but you get what you pay for.
-Plastic hop up. I'd have no way to disassemble or fix it if something went wrong with it as well.
by S. SHERRICK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very pleased. This gun was purchased with the intent to upgrade to 2.32 joules. (.20g bbs = 500fps) with a post upgrade performance spec of: 400fps with .30g bbs.

My local tech and I planned on upgrading the barrel (length and bore), bucking, hop up, cylinder head, cylinder, if needed, piston, piston head and spring. We end up upgrading all but the hop up (a bit disappointing) and cylinder (not necessary). But had to upgraded the motor and bearings as well to cope with the heavier spring and compression of the better piston head and barrel length.

IT FIRES SO SMOOTH!!!!!

The upgrades worked out well. We achieved about approximately 2.15joules (.20g bbs at ~480fps) and an accuracy increase which has yet to be determined.

I'm hoping for an accuracy of 6" or tighter radius around bullseye, for 2/3rds of the rounds at 100ft. This is compared to stock, which was about 10" to 12" at 100ft. note: 2/3rds radius...accounts for flyers. We are using premium bbs: Elite Force .20 and .25g, Bioval .30g.

I picked this model over a very popular competitor because of the internal upgrade-ability.... I am glad I did.

The externals make for a very aggressive A.E.G.






Pros:
Overall construction: Great
Out of box performance: As expected and lots of fun.
Internal upgrade compatibility: Very Good

Cons:
Stock hop up is plastic
Crane stock is a bit loose
Selector switch is sloppy
by A. SCHMIDT Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really good full metal gun. The gun has good grouping.

Pros:
RIS
Full Metal
Grouping
Cool front flip up sight

Cons:
Rear flip up sight, I'm not a big fan of the small sight holes.
Not exactly a con but I bought the gun before they had the gift system on this gun so I could have gotten addition gear.
by D. MUNNELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
After seeing the kwa sr10 was not in I went and bought this and have not regret it since. The externals have no wobble what so ever except for the crane stock (which is common on every gun) the internals are what you would expect from vfc and that is rock solid. I prefer a vfc over a kwa because there are no proprietary parts in it (to the beat of my knowledge). And the body and rails system is knights armament licensed.

Pros:
Externals
Made by vfc
Looks amazing
Great rof with a 9.6v
Knights armament trades
Fully ambidextrous


Cons:
Flash hider that came with my gun made the bbs go way off (probably just a lemon
Stock hop up is trash

These are very cheap fixes buy this gun
by M. YUJUICO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun makes a great DMR. When it arrived in the mail, i charged the battery for around 15 minutes, and went outside to test the gun. The ROF was great! even with a barely charged battery. Accuracy was also great, as i was able to get 2.5"-3" inch groupings at around 73 feet with the gun and my real steel Bushnell scope.

Overall, A great airsoft gun that is ready to perform as it should, right out of the box.

Pros:
1. Mine chronoed in at 387 FPS with .2g bbs
2. Great ROF
3. DMR like accuracy
4. Pistol grip is slimmer than a standard airsoft AR grip for added realism
5. The externals are really, really good. Engravings and finishing are what you'd expect out of VFC.
6. Weight is not too heavy and not too light- it is just perfectly weighted.


Cons:
1.The pistol grip heats up after a around 100-150 rounds.(This is due to the pistol grip being slimmer) It is not hot by any means, it is only a little warm.
2. It has a little of wobble in the stock, but everything else is solid.
by S. BRODY Date Added: Thursday 03 January, 2013
For: Knight's Armament SR15 E3 IWS By VFC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Knight's Armament Full Metal SR15E3 IWS By VFC
Holiday door buster purchased for a decent price

Pros:
Looks realistic and built well.
The metal enhanced trigger guard is a nice touch.

Cons:
There is a slight wobble. Seems like it is from where the front of the upper and lower receiver come together. Nothing major but I expected this rifle to be solid. The front sight built into the rail in my opinion is cheesy. I would rather not have it. My rifle chronos 378-379 FPS with .20 bbs! It claims to be 400+. I am very disappointed. I spent good money on what is advertised to be a high end rifle but it shoots average. My bad for buying something with no reviews. Also from day one the motor gets hot from minimal usage. That can't be good.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 23 queries