0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02743 / 104-00105]
$295.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. CASCIANI Date Added: Saturday 19 September, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 7 months and it still runs just as strong as it did the day I got it. I use a lipo battery and the full auto is insane, actually it's a little too insane I like to keep it on semi auto because the game is over to fast if you run around with this thing on full auto with a lipo. the accuracy is really good I put a tight bore in it at stock length and it shoots almost as accurate as my friends sniper rifle. other than the tight bore barrel my gun is completely stock and it is still the most feared gun on the field.
actually its so feared I usually get a small team sent after me just to try and take me out first. I love this gun and don't regret buying it for a second the only thing better would be a gas powered m4 by KWA.

Pros:
solid parts
accurate
reliable
really a great price considering what you get
no need to spend extra money to upgrade

Cons:
personally I have not found any
by M. STUNTZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well I've always been the "you get what you pay for" guy just like J. Robinson below me and this gun proves that. I'ts fairly accurate & using the 11.1V LiPo Mini Battery gives it an insane rate of fire. This is a great buy.

I am upgrading the barrel to a TB & replacing the hop up bucking for increased accuracy & fps.

**When checking out, enter "TIM" in the promotion code box to receive 10% off.
**Also for a free hat, in the comment box of your order enter the following: Airsoft Retreat _insert forum name here_

Pros:
400+ fps
Fast rate of fire
LiPo Ready
Full Metal

Cons:
Mag wobbles like non no one's business
Otherwise, it's everything you'd hoped it to be.

I will tell you this, if you have a skirmish oh say in 10 days then don't order from here. I'm currently waiting on my second order, in hopes ASGI would speed up their process, but no. It's set to be delivered 13 days after I confirmed my order and it was the same way with my first shipment. I would rate ASGI the absolute worst in promptness as far as the Airsoft industry goes.

Secondly, I got an email from ASGI implying that an item in my purchase was on back order. However, when I originally placed the order, it said it was in stock. They sold my item! They didn't even give me a refund option, I had to demand it in an email. They're nice on the phone but I'm here to tell you, they can NOT get their act together. Poor service.
by J. ROBINSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Hard to justify dropping 300 bucks on an airsoft gun, at least it was for me. I'm glad I did. I believe in money well spent. I was looking for a high quality AEG and that is exactly what was delivered. Highly accurate. Solid rate of fire. This AEG is the prime example of "you get what your pay for".


One of my paintball friends is always ragging on airsoft. How it's a "sissy game" and "Paint ball hurts more" After firing off this thing he changed his mind. He is now looking to order his own KWA to play airsoft with :P


It is a beast, no regrets dropping the $$

Pros:
Solid construction.
High Stock FPS *airsoftgi tested mine at 420fps*
Very accurate, out of the box I was able to hit a medium size coconut at about 80 feet.
Great weight *it feels like I can club some one to death with it.*
Sounds great.
Looks great.

Cons:
No fancy markings, It makes up for it in the marks it leaves on your targets.

Non else. This things is GOOD TO GO
by E. GONZALEZ Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun a little under a year ago and love it. it's actually my 3rd AEG, the first two being totally cheap POSes from Academy. this thing is made to last. there's no flex in the body and barrel and the overall weight is very close to a real m4/ar15 firearm. everything matches the real deal except the safety indicator on the opposite side of the lever, because it's just an imprint of wot should be there. the take down procedure is pretty close to the real deal as well and servicing and cleaning the barrel is very easy. the accuracy is reasonable tho not as good as it is after a tight bore, which makes it outstanding. ROF is everything the marketing makes it to be... insane. the power of this gun out of the box makes it a bit rough at first but after 30k rounds, it comes down to a decent level. lipo is a nice novelty, to show off wot it can do, but i would not run this gun in full service roles with one unless you plan on replacing gears at some point. this gun makes me go out to use it... it can't be left sitting for long!

Pros:
Quality
Mag is very good and reliable
ROF (Insane)
Ease of cleaning
Internals are top notch
Most of the gun can be upgraded or customized
Handguard can hold 9.6 nunchuck, chain or block type batteries easily


Cons:
the biggest issue i had was the forward assist button. it's super cheap plastic and after flicking it a few times in a nervous bout, it popped off and fell to the ground... can't find any replacements for it either. so i used some black paper to shim it in and glued it in place. button was only for aesthetic reasons anyway...

the hop up unit is unique to this gun. using any other alters the performance negatively.

handguard holder spring is super strong and can make it tough to werk with at first but breaks in quick to a reasonable level. after werking it a couple dozen times it's just right and doesn't get too loose.

no trademarks... not a big issue to me but it is to some.
by S. SOMMER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had my kwa m4 for about a month, and so far it has lived up to the hype. I run a 7.4 lipo in her and it is a solid 14 bb's a second at exactly 400 fps, with a variation of no more than 1-2fps. After owning many AEGs over the years this has quickly grown to be my favorite. The body is a sexy dull black and mine plays nicely with most MAG midcaps, MAGPUL Pmags, and D-boys Highcaps. Also the MAGPUL PTS furniture fits perfectly. Overall you could do a lot worse than this gun and be hard pressed to find better for the same money. I HIGHLY recommend this gun.

Pros:
reasonable price
great externals (if you don't care about real steel trades)
400fps
lipo ready
fully customizable

Cons:
out of the box accuracy is marginal.
hop-up takes FOREVER to break in
kwa trades are not as sexy as real steel
magazines must be relatively small to fit in the receiver (some MAG midcaps didn't fit)
by R. FONTI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday, so i dont have anything to say about the durability other than the metal body is SICK! its thick, jet black metal, not like classic army pot metal. Best gun ive ever had by far.

Pros:
Full metal
Power- mine chronoed at 410 fps, hoping itll settle down to about 380.
Amazing internals
full metal mag, feeds great
Rof- great with my 9.6 volt intellect nun-chuck



Cons:
not the best accuracy ive seen, but still prety damn accurate.


Overall- great gun...get it.
by S. FISH Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Probably one of the best guns made.
it shoots at about 430 fps, a little hot, but if you shoot it a bit, it will go to about 380. it's all jet black metal, all but the excusable stock, grips and carry handle. the muzzle tip is unmanageably orange. so i took it off, and replaces it with a black one. the mag is awesome, probably the easiest mag to wind ever. there are three problems though.
1. it's stock barrel and bucking are horrible!
2. it's fuse broke in 3 months, but no problem.
3. the hop up, "keep the bolt stuck open" trick thing doesn't work.

i don't know why everyone says their MAG mids don't work, mine do. every time i go to a game, people come to me and offer me trades and cash for it.

Pros:
all metal
shoots about 230 feet
380 fps (madbull chrono)
great mag
too great to say in words
fast rof
lipo ready.



Cons:
fuse
hopup trick
barrel and bucking.
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Thursday 19 March, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this since october and I thought I'd do a a more long term review of the gun, since most of the reviews of this are maybe a month after the person got the gun.

I've only replaced one "internal" part since I've had it in october, and that's the hop-up bucking. I just dropped a systema in there, although now I'm in the process of tracking down a firefly bucking. That's just pretty much a standard upgrade you'll want to do with any gun. I haven't even opened up the gearbox for maintenance (I'll be doing that for the first time in late april) and it runs like the day I first got it. I won't even start listing all of the externals I've bought for this gun..... well.. maybe..
-MagPul CTR Stock (black)
-MagPul Ergo grip (black)
-Hurricane EO Tech 553 clone.
-Mad Bull Noveske 10" rail system
-Mad Bull Noveske flash-hider





Not a Pro or a Con:
-This gun is loud! The motor is pretty loud if you get a grip such as any of the MagPul grips. The aluminum non-ported piston head is loud too, but you can take advantage of this by getting a Mad Bull Noveske flash-hider or a mock-suppressor.

Pros:
-Sturdy- the only thing you want to do it tighten the small hex screws holding the outer barrel to the outer barrel nut (or whatever you call it).
-Hasn't jammed once since last october.
-Plastic handguard has plenty of room to install a battery.
-You don't need any modifications done to install a Mad Bull rail system or complete front set.
-Trigger guard flips down for when you use gloves.
-This gun is rated for only a 25c discharge rate, but I've seen it survive a 30c discharging battery... for a while. I don't recommend this at all, but that's proving KWA's design.
- With a systema bucking (not even prometheus or firefly) you can easily outrange most other guns at your local games. I'd say the maximum range on mine would be 150+ feet (I haven't measured the distance exactly).


Cons:
-MAG magazines don't work too well at all.
-If you install a rail system, you may need to remove the fuse and the device in the clear plastic thing on the opposite wire-- there's not enough space.




Overall I'd recommend this gun for anyone. It may not be compatible with tokyo marui, but hell.. you've already got a lipo-ready gun, theres no need to "upgrade" the internals unless the break.. which they won't if you don't hold your trigger down for 10+ seconds on a high-discharging battery.
All you really need to do to make this gun the best performing is get a new hop-up bucking, and maybe a prometheus tightbore.
by C. TULANKO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA M4A1 is the best AEG you can buy, bar none. It has a very strong and well finished exterior, with a tight fore grip and all metal parts. The interior is where the performance lies though, with a reinforced in all the right places gearbox, aluminum piston head, M120 spring, high quality gears and 8 and and 9mm bearings.

The rifle shoot fast, very fast, right out of the box and mine was averaging 18.4bps with a Elite 9.6v 1500mah NiMH battery, as measured on my Madbull Chrono that I also purchased here at ASGI. We saw 24.5bps on a 11.1v 3200mah Lipo, however, KWA recommends using no more than a 1600mah Lipo to better manage your bps and wear on the internals. Moreover, the gun is spooky quiet and smooth, a sound that just makes it seem more formidable.

Mine was measured at 410fps as tested by the ASGI staff and it has since increased to an average of 417fps on the stock spring. The M4 shoots hard and has an incredible seal, as I have tried no less that 6 springs in the rifle to do some testing, and the seal in the air system is so good that I saw a much smaller change in FPS, no matter which spring was used. I finally got it down to 395 FPS using a M100 spring, as our playing field limits here are 400fps, a testament to the incredible seal of this rifle’s chamber. KWA uses a unique Hop-up system that has a slot on the top, which interlocks with a small rail on top of the nozzle. This provides perfect alignment of the nozzle to the Hop-up chamber, a feature I believe contributes to the rifle’s performance. Trying to upgrade to a different Hop-up unit will only downgrade the gun, as the stock unit works great.

The gun is very accurate out of the box, once it is properly prepared for use. Reports of mediocre accuracy are due to the fact that the Hop-up bucking was not cleaned prior to first use. KWA applies a coat of lubricant to the Hop-up bucking during manufacturing to prevent it from drying out before purchase, a nice idea by them and this needs cleaned prior to use. The M4 is very accurate once the bucking is properly prepared and as mentioned previously, a tightbore is really not necessary. The gun came with the Hop-up turned off, so it had to be adjusted prior to use.

The KWA M4A1 works with several different magazines, but you need to check their website at www.kwausa.com for a complete list of compatible magazines for this rifle. Also, KWA is one of the only companies I know of that listens to their customers and continuously improves on their rifles; their customer support is no less than stellar. If you are looking for a “Top of the Line” AEG, you would do well with purchasing KWA M4A1.


Pros:
Reinforced in the right places metal gearbox
8 and 9mm bearings
M120 spring
Custom Hop-Up for perfect alignment with every shot
Incredible seal in the air chamber
High ROF for a stock AEG
Spooky quiet and smooth
Hard hitting out of the box, mine was measured at 410fps
All metal construction, a well built rifle
Easy to work on
Excellent overall quality for an AEG


Cons:
Magazine compatibility, Check theKWA website for a list
by N. ROUISSE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, ive had this gun for about a year now, and it has been my best airsoft investment so far.
since i got it ive made few upgrades- JBU 6.03mm High Precision Barrel , putting it in was really easy, but the accuracy changed very little- so the barrel it comes with doesnt need to be upgraded. using .23-.25s increased accuarcy drastically- and adding a sniper scope made this an awesome sniping weapon. added M4 RIS Unit for G&P, CA, KWA, G&G- DID NOT FIT had to do extreme fililing, but that also eliminated any wobble. overall this weapon is a beast, incredible rof and accuracy, as well as maintaining power.


Pros:
High quality
great ROF
High power
Good accuracy
takes upgrades well
dissassembles like real m4
full metal
mag has no problems
Beastly
100% worth it

Cons:
thirsty- ROF + Power will drain a battery faster than other guns
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.446 s with 27 queries