0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[02743 / 104-00105]
$295.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is insane! It really is the best of the best when it comes to internals. But don't get a lipo with it because lipos are a pain to charge. Get a 10.8 volt nunchuck which is not much worse than a lipo at all. The gun is just insane, shoots a little ove 400 fps, more like 415. Also the ROF with a 10.8 volt is about 20 rounds per second.

Pros:
Functioning charging hadle
FPS is like 415
ROF is amazing
Very realistic
Nice magazine
The stock is amazing

Cons:
HAHAHA
Yeah right
by E. RUDOLPH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun on march 3 and had a battle today on march 20. There were over 600 people there and i owned everybody. I had 37 hits because this thing is so accurate and fast with an 11.1 lipo. I highly recommend a lipo because they own on this gun. Also the iron sights are awesome i didn't even use a red dot sight and i still got 37 hits. Make sure you get a small type lipo though because it doesn't fit a big battery only a small type so be careful on the battery you buy. Overall this is an insane gun the is solid and the BEST on the field.

Pros:
Full Metal (except hand-guard, pistol grip, and stock)
6 times adjustable stock
Beast Iron Sights
LIPO READY!!!!
trigger response is unbelievable
20-25 bbs a SECOND!!!!
No Wobble at all except sling holders (which wobbles on every gun)
EVERYTHING EXCEPT CONS

Cons:
only fits a small type battery
front sights can't be removed
The small bearing on the stock to adjust it comes loose easily
by J. KENDALL Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Initially a great gun. Shot around 390fps out of the box, had decent accuracy. However, after two games with it, something internally broke and I had to send it back. I went out and played one more time with it and the same problem. Unfortunately, this will be my last time buying a KWA AEG due to this problem.

Pros:
Full metal
Nice ROF
Nice fps (390)


Cons:
Broke after 2 uses then AGAIN after 1 more use after supposedly being fixed
No battery and charger unless you get the deal
3rd party parts compatibility are limited
by R. KERR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The new gen. 2 KWA m4 is amazing. There are 3 plastic parts o the whole gun. The stock, the pistol grip, and the handguards. They are a really strong rock solid plastic, ther arent goin anywhere. about a week after i got it i fell on a rock and smashed my barrel. This was completely my fault and kwa fixed it for free and gave me a new barrel. The service was amazing. I get shots into my old dog house from 100 feet away and its not a very big door. I use a 10.8v battery i got from airsoft gi with it and it shoots so fast its amazing. I would reccomend only using ksc perfect bb's with it. They are made by the same company and fly so nicely. best airsoft gun I ever had. so worth it!!!

Pros:
heavy
accurate
it shoots hard. 400 fps hard
14mm thread at the barrel
kwa mag is amazing.
cycle rate is amazing
hopup is amazing
will work with jbu hi cap mag

Cons:
lol
by N. RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun!!! its the rate of fire on this is amazing. i only have an 8.4 in it from my jg m4 and it still shoots faster than my friends m4 with a 9.6. this is definitely worth the money. o ya and the d boy mags work flawlessly with it. there only 12 bucks so i have 8 mags now. lol o ya and the cycle rate is amazing. the gun shoots as fast as i can pull the trigger on semi automatic. all i can say is get it.

Pros:
metal body
kwa
no plastic its more of a composite of some sort
looks insanely real
insane ROF even with a 8.4


Cons:
its the crappiest gun ever. i wish i didnt buy it.
lol ya right!!!!!! get it right now. this gun is fricken amazing!!!!!
by F. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this along with my g&g pm5a4 for christmas, and it is a very great gun. the ROF on it is amazing with a 9.6 nunchuck, so i dont see the need for a lipo. my dad has the real bushmaster .223 and i compared them and they are identical in every way, but i think the km4a1 is a little heavier. i got a madbull silencer for it so i could put an airsoft gi 6.03 510mm barrel, and it shoots fast and more accurate

Pros:
amazing dimensional accuracy
fairly good accuracy
very nice ROF with a 9.6
very powerful
good range

Cons:
heavy
can't remove front sight, but its my fault, as i could of got the tactical m4
by C. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is a great buy. my friend has the older version, and thats perfect, but the new version goes that much further. its about the same weight as a real M4, and we had a marine who just came home from Iraq hold hit, he was shocked at how real it felt.

the internals are LIPO ready, and they really blow away any competing rifle! ICS, CA, ECHO 1, G&G, and even TM are JOKES compared to the internals of this gun. and i know because my airsoft group has all different versions of these guns. KWA is by far the best for the price. its internals are made of high quality materials, its shimmed great, its just an amazing stock gun.

but its not perfect. the biggest flaw i found is with the Hop-Up. the hop up on one of our KWA M4's cracked right in half. it was still pretty new, and we could not figure out why it happened because the gun was not abused at all. but it happened, and we had to go buy a new one.

the other problem with the Hop-Up is its design. it works great, but its very unique. good luck finding a Hop-Up that works in this gun. its basically KWA hop-up, or nothing. a problem for people who have junk guns they use parts from.

overall ill give this gun a 9.5/10. iv you have the money, BUY IT. you wont regret it. iv had 20 different guns over 10 years, this is my 3rd KWA, and ill never buy another brand.

Pros:
great internals
realistic weight
high fps but low internal ware!
great accuracy
high ROF
durable
reliable
easy to use

Cons:
poor quality hop up
no alternative hop up
battery space limited
wiring issues make it hard to put back together
replacement parts arnt cheep
replacement parts are hard to find in stock on any site.
by A. VOGT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a little over 7 months and it is extremly good gun. After being in a decent amount of battles, i can write a good review. This gun has outperformed most of the guns i have been up against including Echo 1's, ICS, and Classic army. After, having my ICS break, i needed another gun with better quality internally and externally. This gun has an insane amount of rpm and decent accuracy. Yesterday, my friend was using my KWA because we were switching around and destroyed my other friend and my brother from less than 20 feet away. The gun bloodied them up pretty bad and left them rolling on the ground for 30 seconds.

Pros:
RPM
Accuracy
Hurts like a B****
FPS(.20 g is 436, .25g is 405)
Upgradable
It is a KWA
Lightweight
Excepts G&G, Echo 1, and ICS mags, in case you cannot find compatable mags.
No mag wobble

Cons:
The delta ring came loose, not noticable
No rails
Range isnt great but is easily upgradable
Sorta expensive but is definetly worth it...
by J. ORBEN Date Added: Wednesday 28 October, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, so I bought this gun about half a year ago and have used it in several games, it is a very effective and fun gun, however, it i not quite worth the money. The reason that so many buy these is due to their high fps and sturdy gear boxes, allowing the use of li-po batteries, however, this gun often fires too hot for many ranges, in addition to the fact that it is difficult to upgrade. For instance, the hopup that came with mine never worked properly, it is always on, should you disassemble the barrel, your could see that even in the lowest position, the hopup is still sticking down. Normally this would not be a problem, however, the gearbox has a special little nub on top of where it links to the hopup, meaning that only KWA hopups will work in this gun. Furthermore, without using a li-po, the rate of fire is rather slow, by comparison to such models as G&Gs M4, which fires faster, is trademarked and costs less money.

Pros:
range
durable
fun to shoot

Cons:
pricey
hits too hard for some ranges
hard to upgrade
li-po is expensive (battery, sack for battery, charger, monitor for battery to ensure that it is not run down too low)
other brands which have been in the business for longer make better M4s
many other guns can take li-po DO NOT MAKE YOUR DECISION BASED ON LI-PO CAPABILITIES, Echo 1 guns can take li-po as well (would not recommend buying one though, just an example)
by W. BIELANOS Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is amazing! I have seen this gun used and abused and i must say i am impressed. also the preformance is great great rof, fps, and super reliable i live in the northeastern us and we see some pretty harsh conditions and this gun come through and kicks a$$ the whole way! in my years airsofting i have seen a total of two break the first was broken after about 100k rounds of winter gaming and that problem has been fixed (cracked gearbox) the other one was broken by the owner of a local airsoft shop after firing it under water, burying it in sand/snow throwing it around ect. overall great buy

Pros:
INVINCEABLE!!!
lipo ready
great rof on any battery
good fps


Cons:
withe the older version i would say the gearboxes are somewhat easy to crack but thats been fixed so no cons!!!!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.519 s with 22 queries