0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[C000801464 / ICS-20]
$307.40 $261.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. LAWRY Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
You will not be disappointed! I have had this gun for almost 5 years now (obviously an older model-but still the same variant). During this whole time, this gun has only broken down 2 times-both minor fixes. Build quality, ROF etc is about on par with any classic army I've handled. No regrets about this gun at all! The only minor annoyance I have with this gun is its issue with proprietary parts. Some parts will not work at all, but most just seem to be a minor issue of sanding, and tweaking. Aside from that minor issue, I cant really say anything negative about this gun (aside from little nit-picky things mentioned later).

Pros:
excellent build quality
quality metal construction (no pot metal here)
overall performance on par with competition
good aftermarket support
very reliable
exceptionally durable

Cons:
stock plastic (grips, and stock) are a little shinier than I would like
outer barrel occasionally comes loose (no biggie)
proprietary parts (RIS, foregrips, stocks)- manageable, but a little annoying
by J. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 01 May, 2010
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for nearly 2 years now i believe and so far it has been the best thing i have spent my money on since. Granted, i don't use it as often as i would like, every time i use it, i can't help but smile. It field strips so easily. and the piston would easily be replaced if needed. ill list the pros and cons where they belong instead of typing for an hour about them and THEN listing them. Personally, i believe that ICS is the golden child of airsoft. this gun out-performs my G&G cqb-H series and i spent twice as much money on it.

Pros:
realism
construction
reliability
accurate as shit
high rof
amazing deal


Cons:
i guess if i HAVE to think of something i would say that the hand guard could be a little bigger so you don't have to fight as hard with batteries, but other than that, nothing.
by J. GABAY Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is awesome. the iron sights are very good and easy to adjust. its very light way lighter than my jg 614 or echo1 vector arms ris. about 6-6.5 lbs. shoots around 330-340fps stock with .20s. the hopup is good i can keep my straight easily because thats how i like it but it can hop prettty high. i would reccomend getting a new upper gearbox to hold an m120 spring. this has never jammed on me and ive been using it for nearly a year now and its has not had 1 problem. i cant say the same for my JG or Echo 1. dont cheap out get this gun its really awesome and any possible problem can be fixed easy due to its 2-piece gearbox. it also has a spring tension release thing that works well. it also has incredible accuracy at range. it works with G&G mags btw

Pros:
light
ROF is amazing
not too long even when fully extended or too short when retracted
solid externals
GREAT accuracy even at range
spring release thing
sweet carrying handle
quality box i use it as a case
free .20 yellow bbs (yellow so u can see where its going so u can adjust ur hopup or whatever)
2-piece gearbox


Cons:
stock fps is low at 335fps but its 1 of the easiest guns to upgrade
youre still reading this long review the add to cart button is over there -_
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
first off tho i did not buy this here who care here is my review first thing i notice was the weight,look,feel of the gun all weight is 7.5 lbs i like the wieght of the gun it say i am soild and will not let you down the look is very nice satin black look that is on the 2006-07 model just about every thing on the gun feel nice and soild the selector switch has good real movement to it the only real thing that i do not like is the fore grips wobble some easy fix some black tape on the fore grips enter tabs were they contact the dealt ring put a few pieces on them you are set i also is the real steal trade marks they in graved in the body pretty dip so not to worry to much about them straching off the gun chrono about 330-340 fps and 16 rps and a intellect 9.6 2000mah numchunk battery and yes i do recommoned that type of battery hope you enjoy this review
by C. CLENDENNING Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had my PCR for nearly 2 years now, mine's the earlier 2006 version (the main difference between the 2007 and the 2006 is the bushings, otherwise they are the same).

The only problem i've come across is that the motor is stupidly overpowered. I've cracked 2 pistons and tore the teeth off an aluminum one when i borrowed a 10.8V by mistake instead of a 9.6. Since the gears are hardened steel, there was no gearbox damage, i was just out the piston.

The motor has a 30A fuse, NOT a 15 or 20A, make sure you replace it with one of the correct rating or else you're purposely restricting current to the motor.

I've managed to get mine shooting 560ish with some major replacements. Highest I've gone stock is about 450.
by A. WII Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun only problem was my stock piston broke but a $35 new one and it works fine also a bb got stuck in the air nozzle but that was the bb's fault Best gun in my collection
by S. PUYANA Date Added: Sunday 20 January, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun off of evike.com and its the one with the full stock so the battery is housed in the stock of the m4 this gun is the greatest gun ive ever had i got is a bout a few weeks ago and it was performing amazing the whole externals are metal and steel expect for stock, fore grip, and pistol grip,the fps is awsome 370 baby and the rate of fire is very fast but the only problem about this gun is you have to us .23g bbs for better accuracy because the moter is so powerful and other thing on this gun its hard to just the hop up on it and i love the 450 round metal wind up magazines and the gun comes with two of them overall beautiful gun amazing quality excellent performance i highly recommend this gun.
by T. LINTON Date Added: Saturday 03 November, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I have another review on this gun. I believe that this is 1 of the best guns around. I play stock with people that have m4 and m16 that are worth over $700. There is one problem that i have ever had with this gun in almost 1 year. I had the stock piston crack. big deal $35 for the best piston around. Great gun everyone should buy great rate of fire, great fps, great grouping from around 25 yards, all around great gun.
by A. BENGTSSON Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Let me begin by saying that I own a small collection of AEG's:

CA G36k and a G36C
CA AUG-A1
CA MP5SD
UTG M14
TM FAMAS-SV
TM MP7
ECHO1 MP5A4

and the ICS PCR97 M4 with the Olympic Arms logo. Of the all the AEG's that I own, it is the most reallistic one. It can easily be mistaken by a real M4 by anyone who holds it. It is mostly metal with all the right trademarks and inscriptions. However in my humble opinion, ICS dropped the ball in a couple of things:

Where is the freaking gas tube of the gun? The real M16/M4/CAR15 has a shinny gas tube that goes from the front sight assembly to the receiver of the gun, going trough the delta ring. Other manufactures of even cheaper M4's had included the gas tube. It has no effect on the gun itself, however makes it look more reallistic ... and cool...

The second thing, is the front handguard - altough mine is hanging in there, it seems a little weak, and just like the gas tube I've mentioned above, the heat shields from the inside of the handguard are missing too.

Other than that is a great gun and great buy. I just wish ICS produce some aftermart gas tube that I could fit into my gun!
by E. LEE Date Added: Thursday 30 August, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this rifle last year, and ive upgraded with a mosquito molds RIS and an upgraded upper gearbox and a CA cranestock and i most say this is extremely reliable. Eventhough ICS has a bad reputation its been able to pick its game up, and has been making great guns. the only problem i have encountered with this rifle is an extremely durable piston is needed. my piston teeth kept on getting stripped. *as of now ive had to replace it twice*
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.515 s with 23 queries