0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. ODONNELL Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Some friends and I started up a little local airsoft team and we all bought this gun. I've had it for roughly 4 years and it is still the only AEG I have ever owned. It hasn't stopped working and is durable. I've had a couple problems with the gun but they didn't stop me from playing. Although all my other friends guns shot 350fps mine for some reason shot 425fps and I had to mod it to look like a DMR so it could pass as a sniper. Overall its a great gun for both starters and veterans and has carried me through the best of games.

Pros:
Durable
Accurate
Light
Long lifespan

Cons:
Sharp rails
Too high of FPS (Probably just me)
Rail system problems
by J. BARTLEBAUGH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My last gun broke on me and so I had to go searching for a new gun. I got this gun because it was cheap and my friends always told me to go with the custom guns from Airsoft Gi. This is my first custom gun and i am amazed at it. My gun is perfectly flawless, I have searched everywhere on the gun for anything wrong with it and I have not found one flaw in it. It shoots PERFECT! It is so accurate! Very powerful, mine is about 485 fps. It is a great gun both internally and externally, and VERY CHEAP! Just put in a nice battery, put a nice scope, silencer, flashlight, fore grip, laser sight and flip up sights on and it is the most badass gun ever seen!

Pros:
Nice Fps
Nice Look
Polymer(Not as easy to break as metal)
Internals shoot great
Fast Rate of fire
Accurate
Nice design

Cons:
I had issues with a couple mags, i thought that I had pushed the receiver when putting a different mag over but realized that I didnt have my mag winded up right.
Other than that stupid mistake of mine, it is perfect!
NO CONS!!!!!!!
by C. CHRISTOPHER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Major investment for me financially at the time. High quality and unique design made it rewarding to play with such a commonly used rifle variant. Seems to be built very well for durability.

Pros:
All major components metal
high durability
muzzle detachment

Cons:
Fragile hop up
Barrel cover can get lossen
by A. ZOSS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft gun and I love it! I haven't gotten into actual events and stuff yet, just shooting for fun at targets. The blowback is super cool and I really like the Infidel logo on the dust cover. the mag is cool and the rail system feels great. The adjustable stock is nice too. Although, I am still playing around with that. I would recommend getting a sight though, but the iron sights are cool, I just prefer the scope. Some people have said they have had trouble putting the battery in, but this is my first gun and I have had no problem with it.

Pros:
-accurate (may take some adjusting out of the box though
-FPS
-mostly metal and very sturdy
-looks super cool
-blowback
-you can put the sights down
-adjustable stock

Cons:
This gun is really good, especially for me since it is my first gun, and I haven't had any problems so these cons will be just slight annoyances or whatnot, but they shouldn't discourage anyone.
-It doesn't come with a battery, but you should be buying it already aware of that anyway
-The stock is ever so slightly wobbly when you extent it, but I cant complain
-The rail seems to scratch easily, but if you just rub it a little the marks will go away
-The rail can be a little sharp, but if you are buying airsoft guns you can definitely be man enough to deal with it or buy gloves
Again, these aren't major at all and the gun is well worth the money. It has 5 stars for a reason!
by M. KURMADAS Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is highly acclaimed as one of the best guns produced by asgi. I believe it because I have one and it works like a beauty.
This is an all around amazing gun


Pros:
-Beautiful design
-Decompressing button to reduce stress on spring
-iron sights come with it
- sturdy

Cons:
The mag does wiggle some but, it's not a big deal, it's just part of the game.
by J. PLANT Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i owned this gun for a year and a half before i sold it. the gun was amazing and the recoil sounded real clean and loud.
mine shot around 355fps with .25's which was perfect for my field. i only sold this gun because i wasnt able to play and after a year of being MIA from airsoft i sold it so i could get my cash back. i actually ended up buying another g4 a few months ago and am now playing again. this gun is great for novice or even expeirienced players. if your a new player i wouldnt recommend it because its pricey and you may not like the sport



Pros:
i love blowback on guns so its a plus for me and maybe even for you
rail system to be operator as hell with attachments
good range, accuracy and fps with the internals it comes with
it can run a 7.4v lipo but i reccomend upgrading it for a 11.1v with a high torque motor and piston

Cons:
crane stock had slight wobble but not a big deal
mag is bigger than regular m4 mags but its not really a problem
theres really no cons to this gun its a G&G a top company in airsoft so you really cant go wrong with it
by C. PEREZ Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
by L. KRULL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I've been looking to purchase this gun for a year and a half, but only recently acquired the funds to buy this gun! Pictures cannot do this gun justice, its incredible in both looks and performance! The body is sturdy and high quality, yet it still stays very light! When I picked up the very large box (I had ordered other items from this website in the same order), I picked it up and I couldn't believe how light it is! But it doesn't feel at all flimsy or anything like other guns I've owned. The packaging was great! The box came all the way across the country (I live in New York), and as excepted, the outer package had a dent or two in it, but the inner box that held the gun was tight and protected the gun very well! I would highly recommend getting a 9.6v battery for this gun, or for any gun! I got a special battery made to fit crane stocks, but as far as I know, nunchuck batteries work just as well. When I sighted it in and adjusted the hopup, it shot dead accurate at 50-70 feet, and semi-accurately at 100-150 feet (but this was with 5-10 mph winds). Also, it arrived in exactly a week! Not bad for free shipping, especially from across the country!

Pros:
Sturdy
Reliable
Blowback (some say that it doesn't make a huge difference, but I disagree cause its louder and has a noticeable kick)
Removable outer barrel for CQB attachments or mock silencers
Great rail system
Crane stock (very comfortable)
All that for only 210 dollar! Can't beat that!

Cons:
The magazine is not the best, and has some minor feeding problems (I'd recommend at least getting one mid-cap)
The stock can't retract all the way due to the battery
The outer barrel is very difficult to remove
The rails scratch up your hands. I'd recommend buying rail covers, or at least hold it by the mag well
by B. MICKLOS Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first M4 and I purchased this gun used off someone. To this day it is still the best M4 I have and use. It is super light making it a rockstar for long engagements. My only problem is the blowback. Its a fun feature, but after having to open the gearbox, the blowback catches and no longer works.

Pros:
Reliable
Blowback is nice while it works
Lighter than other M4s
metal RIS for accessories

Cons:
I opened the gearbox once and now the blowback doesnt function.
by J. RHEAUME verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. I feel like the reviews sound like a broken record, but they are all true. This gun really is a great gun. It has solid internals, the blowback function is very cool, and it is very durable. The only problems that this gun has are very superficial and should in no way stop you from buying it if you are looking for a workhorse of a gun. I will focus on tiny details that others haven't yet covered.

Pros:
+Good weight
+Awesome RIS
+Iron sights are unique, accurate, and pretty fun
+Very good range and accuracy
+Comfortable grip/feel
+Butt plate is relatively easy to remove if you know how, but will not come off if you don't want it to.
+The last 6 inches of the outer barrel unscrews, but will not come off on accident.

Cons:
-Stock with battery can feel cramped
-Metal RIS is kind of sharp (I have torn a few fingernails putting stuff on the RIS)
-RIS is wide. I don't know about this one, as it may have been just the cheap grip I was installing. The grip couldn't slide on, so I had to file it down a little. Very easy solution to a minor issue.
-The plastic body flexes easily, so the dust cover will not stay closed very long.
-Orange tip can be difficult to remove if over tightened. If you cannot remove, I suggest using a hairdryer to warm the plastic, then carefully unscrewing the tip, making sure you turn it the right way.

This gun is a steal. I highly recommend.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.354 s with 24 queries