0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[03370 / EGS-L-DST]
$380.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by W. FRESH Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
The G&G SCAR is an excellent choice if you are tired of enduring lower priced AEGS fail on you. G&G has done a fantastic job on this gun from the externals to the internals. The folding stock works perfectly, no wobble. The flip up sights are quite nice and the rails are an awesome tool for mounting accessories. However like all guns there are some minor quirks. First and formost, getting the battery into the gun. Now I found that the gun will not run on an 8.4v mini, and can only be used with a 9.6 1800mah or small lipo battery. Not too big of a deal unless you do not have those batteries. Putting the battery into the housing is slow and impractical if you are in need of changing the battery in play. You have to pull out the pin by the rubber butt-plate, remove the butt-plat, extend the stock fully, using a flat head screwdriver push up on the bottom of the extending piece of the stock, pull it off, place your battery in and reverse the procedure. At first: rather difficult. Yet in time it becomes easier. Given the small quirks compared to the pros of this gun, it is a great choice if you want the versatility of an m4, but a new, lighter and unique looking airsoft gun.

Pros:
Durable ABS plastic
450 round Hicap magazine
G&G internals
Foregrip
Folding stock
Full rails
Magazine catch

Cons:
Changing the Battery
Bipod on the foregrip wobbles alot
Magazine has slight wiggle
Magazine catch is a little weak
When the stock is folded wires are visible

All are not great issues, just small details to be suggested.
by M. DISANTO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 6 months, and i can deffinately say that its the best AEG i've ever owned. i've skirmished with it alot and have had no problems. i've even added an M203 and it is very easy to modify the stock, so you ca run a large 9.6v battery (with the use of an external pouch). i've been using the powerizer 4200Mah 9.6v battery and the ROF is awsome.
so if your looking for a SCAR i'd reccomend this.

Pros:
good weight (not too heavy or too light)
ROF
very sturdy body
reliable internals
nice rails, with flip up sights
included bipod grip

Cons:
NTHING, even after 6-7 months of use!
by F. ESPOSITO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is a great gun its comfortable to hold, it is sturdy it is accurate and the rate of fire is great even with an 8.4v. i wasnt going to write a review but then i found one thing that i thought i should warn buyers about. i have had this gun for only a couple months. it has shown its quality many times in scrimages. i cant stress enought that this gun it amazing, but if you get this gun be careful when putting the stock back in after putting the batery in. be carefull to put it in strait because the brass conducter that slides nto the removable part of the stock may bend. there are two of these brass things. if it bends it wont go in right and the battery will not work properly. just be careful and this wont happen. i had to fix this myself but i hope my review will hhelp fututre buyers. overall this is the most amazing gun i have ever owned. it is great for field and has good range but also gets very compact for cqb. i have no actual problem with this gun. it is worh buying.

Pros:
great range
accurate as hell
sturdy
cool looking
comfortable
versitle
good for anyone
comes with an amazing bipod foregrip
the mag feeds well and is strong
sights are great and adjustable

Cons:
its pretty expensive
the cocking mechanism that hides the hopup sound like your dropping a soda can when you release it.(my friends and i got a kick out of that one)
by J. SAULTER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Ok so this is the update from a year ago and it still shoots like its brand new. I've used this gun every weekend just about for a year, and I would definately trust airsoft games to this gun. 8'' grouping at about 150' 7 out of 10 shots. Not bad for a year old airsoft gun. I havent upgraded it ever nor have I replaced anything(except mags). Really, this is one gun that I will use for hopefully years to come.

Pros:
Long Lifespan so far, just need the average needed cleaning and lubing.
Still shooting with great accuracy.
Still feeling great
Has achieved utter perfection for an un-upgraded gun.

Cons:
Mag broke a while back, bought mid-caps instead
Foregrip broke a while back as well, but its still a grip
by D. GOMEZ Date Added: Monday 02 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is by far the best rifle i have ever owned. I was debating between G&G or VFC. I am so glad I chose this. First of all, the finish looks better than any other Desert SCAR out there. The only one close to this is Classic Army (on the metal parts). The plastic on this one looks far better and more sturdy. mine was doing 365fps out of the box with .2s. Fps ideal for CQB as well. For me, G&G is the new TM!!! If you have the money and you are looking for the ideal SCAR, G&G is the way to go.

Pros:
*The overall finish.
* Light weight
* Reinforced Internals
* Functional Bolt Catch
* Front and Rear Flip-Up Sights.
* Comes With a Bipod Grip (Excellent)

Cons:
*Battery and Charger Not Included. (I recommend investing in a 9.6v Intellect battery)
by Y. ROZES Date Added: Saturday 26 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
When you first receive the gun you have to take off the rear cover by pulling out the pin then you extend the stock all the way and you use the pin that you pulled out to push on the shiny metal piece on the buttom of the gun in between the two parts of the rear extending stock, you push on the back part. I used an Intellect 1600 mAh numchuck battery, you could probably get away with using a slightly bigger one though, the numchuck does shake around a little bit if you have the stock extended all the way, if you had one that filled up the whole space it might be a little better. The stock magazine doesn't quite fit perfectly, it shakes around a tiny and almost indiscernible amount, other than that the magazine is quite good, it holds around 50 shots in the wind I think.

Pros:
This is a great gun. I got it a few weeks ago and I played with it yesterday for the first time, it was amazing. I left some pretty good sized welts.

Cons:
The motor gets a bit warm when firing in semi, when firing on full auto it seems to be a little bit happier. The motor may have not been shimmed correctly or might be a little bit off because it doesn't sound great. The hop up has a weird tendency to curve to the side if you raise it too high and the barrel it comes with doesn't quite shoot as straight as I would like, I could probably fix this by using bigger BBs but I don't feel like it.
by E. NIELSEN Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
this gun is freakin insane mine shoots at 395 fps the retractable stock does not go in all the way the grip pods is cheesey acurrate a very distinked sound
by G. MU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
This gun is beautiful
It comes just like the description says
full metal upper receiver
high quality plastic for lower receiver and stock
very nice and sturdy foregrip/bipod
shoots fast and hard
mine was shooting 345 fps with .2 stock
very nice gun worth the money
by J. SAULTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (TAN)
I received this gun today, so this is merely an out of the box review, but I have fired this gun, and I must say, it's accurate, powerful, and has nice accessory rails. I'm going to use it for woodland, but it is light enough for cqb, given a red/green dot. The upper reciever its made of metal, and by the looks of it, seems to be of high quality, although it seems thin and the fake bolt catch makes a hollow ding when released, not impressive. What is impressive is everything else. The preformance is very, very good for a stock aeg. My upgraded m4 gets the same preformance and cost about 70$ more in upgrades than this costs stock. The overall look of the gun is very good. It doesn't have the exact logos as the actual scar, but it still looks great. The gun definately shoots around 400 fps, haven't checked it offically, but will in the near future. I give this four stars, because 5 stars is utter perfection, and I havent skirmished with it yet, so I can't say it is. Also the foregrip bi-pod isn't as good as one would think, but it will last long and serves a purpose. Will give updates when available! I have no regrets, but I cannot say whether to get this or not, that is up to you, as you read updates to this review and your research.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.397 s with 27 queries