0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[B000302711 / EGSLBLK]
$380.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. SUEVER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I love this gun to no end. I bought this gun 2 months ago and just took it to an 8 hour event and it performed great. My first impression of the gun was mixed, UPS dropped the box and the clip to lock the stock in place had broken, but from the look of the outer box it got dropped hard. After that however the gun is extremely sturdy. The upper receiver is all thick metal, while the bottom is a fiberglass reinforced polymer. All of the RIS is metal, and kind of sharp, so I would recommend gloves or RIS covers. The outter barrel is thick metal that goes all the way back to the hopup unit, making this gun have no wobble at all. The sights are also very impressive, however hard to adjust. I ended up flipping them down and putting on an ACOG and it works great. My only problems with this gun are that out of the box its pretty inaccurate, and when the battery starts to die the gun won't fire in semi auto and the trigger will lock up a bit, but it goes away once you put a full battery in it.

Pros:
Lighter than most SCAR's on the market
Great ROF
Nice FPS
Sturdy build
flip down sights
working bolt catch
Included grip-pod which is very handy


Cons:
Not very accurate stock
weak locking piece on stock
hard to change barrels on.
by M. MOXX Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year and a half and it still works perfectly. It has only jammed twice, once due to a rock in the barrel. The fps has dropped a little and one side of the selector switch has broken (probably an easy fix but im too lazy to try and fix it) The fps and rof are great along with the accuracy. The gun has plenty of rails for many accessories and is great for cqb due to the unique folding stock as well as mid range outdoor play. Being able to accept m16 mags makes this a pefect gun for almost anyone.

Pros:
high fps
high rof
m16 mags
unique stock
comes with bipod grip

Cons:
selector switch can break
by A. ARBONA Date Added: Sunday 21 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Over all this rifle has yet to let me down After a year of abuse It only needs a new piston so over all it is a grea deal it has a high metal count and the rails are CNC and thus do not cut your hands the gun is very light about 5-6 pounds unloaded without a battery or the included grip pod. This is a pro to me but can also be seen as a con. Also the customer service here is amazing if you buy it buy it here.

Pros:
light
CNC rails
Magnesium Uper recever
Plastic parts feel renforced (not just cheap ABS)
included grip pod is good quality
Mag is a high cap but is very nice (good metal and 50 rounds per wind)
folding and retractable stock

Cons:
light
battery is only a small type
flash hider is glued so supresors are hard to put on
by S. RAYA Date Added: Friday 25 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
ive had this gun for a week and so far its the best gun ive ever owned. if u shake it the only thing that moves is the spring for charging handle.

Pros:
sturdy

stock fps is 400

retractable and folding stock

amazingly accurate

flip up sights

Cons:
my scar came with out the manual or dvd but i wasnt going to use that in the first place
by P. DOLAN Date Added: Saturday 12 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this is a great weopon i recently used it in a game and it was superb. I give it a 5 out of 5 because its full metal and the accuracy is amazing! i put an acog scope on it and it was sweet! definetly recomend this gun.
by N. DAVIDSON Date Added: Saturday 14 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
the gun is amazing. full metal and surprisingly lighter than i thought. if your going to buy this gun, get the package for an extra 30 bucks. its worth it. the battery is a pain to get in the gun. you have to remove the end of the stock just to get it in. the free gripod is a added bonus. it works good but its a little to bulky. the gun is very well built. i was amazed at how sturdy this thing was. i have never bought a G&G gun before but now they are my favorite brand. the internals are really strong as well. The 9.6 volt 1200 mah intelect battery makes the rof( rate of fire) really fast. I am Pretty disapointed at Airsoft GI's customer service and "free Shipping". it took a week and a half to get the gun. becuase they gave ups the wrong zip code. but other than that, its the best gun ive ever owned. and im pretty UNLUCKY as my team mates would say. and again the gun does NOT come with a battery unless you get the package.

Pros:

full metal

free gripod

great internals

folding stock

450 round magazine

strong stiff selector switch

sturdily built

the stock fps on mine was 345 without the hopup adjusted

Cons:

hard to put the battery in

airsoft GI's service(just my opinion)
by T. HAPPY Date Added: Friday 13 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
WOW,ASGI ur customer service is unmatched
got this gun today,posting a review after playing since 9am this morning


excellent gun.after having the JLS SCAR for 2 years i thought,time for a new gun.anyways,good buy,full metal,except for lower reciever,430fps out of the box,
by C. WILKENING Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Everything that has been said already I concur with.
The ONE issue I have had is that a set screw that holds the outer barrel assembly together was apparently not tightened enough, and the outer barrel & front ironsight came off mid-game. Someone else with a G&G SCAR had the same issue

TO FIX THIS:The set screw is located under the front lower rail. Remove this rail and you should see it, tighten the screw with an allen wrench and the outer barrel will lock tight.
by G. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Best gun I've ever owned. I have had problems with every gun I have ever bought until this one. No need to upgrade anything. Shoots amazing right out of the box. This gun has convinced me to only buy G&G in the future. I would even go as far to say that this is the best aeg on the market today. Get one!!!!
by P. KOSTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal G-MK16 L Airsoft Gun (BLK)
1st off, this gun is impressive. Shoots 400fps out of the box. Extremely solid feel. The bipod included is killer - press the spring loaded button on the back of the foregrip (not shown in the pics) and the bipod shoots right out of the bottom. Awesome for a rapid deployment situation to lay down fire. As far as recommendations for equipment with this AEG i would say buy a 9.6v Intellect mini battery. It fits perfect in the stock and pulls a FAST rate of fire. No rattles, noises or wobbles, this gun is SOLID. When the stock is folded in, the batt. wires are almost invisible and fit flush out of sight or the way. Buy a large bag of .23g bbs or higher because this SCAR can sling 'em with accuracy and penetration through brush. I gave it 5 stars because I've put about 15,000 rounds through this gun and had 0 problems come out.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.654 s with 24 queries