0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands

Compare Products

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02338 / CA023P]
$325.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. FLERRA Date Added: Tuesday 01 August, 2017
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun by Classic Army is GREAT! With Elite Force 0.25g BBs, mine Chrono's at 350fps. This is marked as a CQB gun but it works amazing as a field gun. I have sniped people from a long ways away with this bad boy. The price tag is less than VFC, and I've found that it is just as good. The stock internals are pretty good, and its pretty accurate. Let me make this clear, this gun is marked as a CQB gun but its just a black SCAR L. I run a 9.6v battery and its ROF is great. The build quality is solid. The SCAR is my favorite gun and this it a great high quality gun to run with. I run it with an ACOG style 4x scope, a magpul angled foregrip, and some magpul rail covers.

Pros:
FPS is awesome
Build quality is solid
It feels crisp and sharp
It looks beautiful
Accurate
This SCAR L can run any m4 mags which is AMAZING.
The version 2 gearbox is the same as m4's, so upgrades are not a problem
The feel of the gun is comfortable and shoulders sharp
You'll stand out on the battlefield and look awesome

Cons:
My stock broke when I fell on the gun, so be careful with it. Luckily, after much searching, I found a DBOYS one. Any DBOYS stock will fit.

The stock only retracts 3 spaces, less than the VFC's 6. I don't mind, but know others may.

Getting in the battery is a pain. I love the SCAR so much I'll put up with it but the whole hex screw taking off thing and putting a battery back in will take some practice to become efficient. Be careful not to crunch the wires.Slow and steady will ensure the longevity of the gun

When the stock is folded, the wires are exposed but they are encased in thick rubber. I don't fold it that much, but this has never been a problem for me.

I run a 9.6v battery. It is a little longer than the 8.4v. With a 9.6v, the stock will only close to position 2. I don't have a problem with this because I normally run the gun here. Keep that in mind if you are small.

The gearbox is difficult to get out. Take your time and go slowly. Patience will reward you. Look for dissassembly videos on youtube.


Overall, I rate it as high as possible, because despite its flaws, it is a beast of a gun and will give anything out there a run for its money. Mine is stock and I've faced down PolarStars and won. If you love the SCAR and want a high quality, well built, long lasting gun, this is a fantastic option.
by P. SMITH Date Added: Monday 05 June, 2017
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Love it. Great rifle. Changing up the old m4 platform is always a bonus

Pros:
Everything

Cons:
Battery compartment. Have to unscrew and pull back of stock off to change battery. You do get good at it after awhile and isn't that bad. Had to mention it.
by J. VONESH Date Added: Saturday 11 March, 2017
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun From a mystery box and I love it. I had never heard of classic army until I got the gun but now I kinda want to look into them. The gun shoots nicely and uses m4 mags which is nice to find mags easily.

Pros:
shoots hard
Feels extremely solid
Full auto is fast.
Trigger feels very nice
Looks amazing!!


Cons:
funky battery holder but that isn't to much of a pain.
Fire selector is kinda weird on semi but an easy fix
by J. MONTGOMERY Date Added: Wednesday 21 April, 2010
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The classic army SCAR-L is..... well..... for me its my worst nightmare. This gun has had so many problems, it drives me insane. First, the fuse that came in the gun was defective. Second, the wiring needed to be in the exact right place in order to work. Third, just to access the wiring and to plug in the battery, you have to take apart the whole stock. Fourth, the gun is plauged with all these little things that look like hex screws, but they arent, they are fake, and when they fall out the don't go back in. Lastly, for unknown reasons, the entire outer barrel fell out. Personally, I would like my 390 dollars back, the gun just doesn't work. I don't know if this was just a bad one from the batch, but no one I know has one, and after seeing mine, they aren't thinking about getting one.

Pros:
1. Sturdy construction, stock wiggle is very easily fixed.
2. Accepts all magazines that are made for M4s, M16s, Masadas.
3. Very accurate.
4. Generally a good weapon for different types, one could say it was a multirole gun.

Cons:
Now these cons might just be my one bad gun in the batch, but this is what the cons for mine are.
1. Outer barrel easily falls off.
2. Flawed internals.
3. Hard to assemble and to dissasemble
*
*
4. Hard to insert and remove battery.
5. Annoying little fake hex screws
by M. TORELLO Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Gun looks and feels great. Very upgradeable. I use a 9.6v battery and the RoF is insane. I installed a systema m120 spring and a madbull tight bore and this gun is ridiculous on full auto. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great scar that has the cash.

Pros:
Heavy, realistc feel.
Can fit a 9.6v to increase RoF
CA stock reinforced internals.
Quality parts.


Cons:
Getting the gearbox out is a pain.
Magazine is a little wobbly during play.
by J. FUGERE Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a couples of years now and I love it. It runs so smooth and is nice and quiet. It has a nice heft to it because about 2/3 of the gun is metal, the other 1/3 being a nylon or polymer reinforced plastic. The gun doesn't creak or wobble at all. It is pretty accurate out of the box but the power is kind of lacking. The stock ROF is pretty good with an intellect 8.4v 1400 mah battery. I'd say it shoots around 900 rpm with the high torque and that battery. The biggest complaint I have with this gun is that getting to the gearbox is like stealing the hope diamond. You have to literally pry the gearbox out of the gun using a screwdriver and if you do it wrong then you could potentially dange your fire selector gears.

I'd reccommend getting a few upgrades as I did. The first would be a tbb at least a 6.03mm. I went with a 469mm 6.01mm barrel and chaged out the cylinder to a systema one that fit the barrel. I also got a CA SOCOM barrel ext. Next would be to upgrade the spring. I went with a madbull m120. My gun shoots around 390 or 400 fps. If you do upgrade the spring don't forget to upgrade that 8.4v battery to a 9.6v.

Pros:
Very nice construction(no wobbles or creaks)
Fast ROF(~900 with 8.4v 1400 intelect)
Good accuracy
Good reliability (nothing needed repairs so far after a few years and thousands of rounds)
Quiet
Uses m16 mags
Lots of rail space
Folding stock

Cons:
Somewhat weak (for otudoors) power
Expensive
no battery charger
Gearbox removal is a huge pain

Five stars because the perfect gun makes up for the price and horrible GB removal design.
by C. REED Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I dont get why C. Marshall is making such a big deal about this.
This is a fantastic gun. The ROF is amazing if you run a 9.6 through it.
It has a great weight to is also.
I would recommend this to anyone.
It is a high end gun though, so if your new i would recommend an echo1.
other than that...buy it =]
by E. BRADY Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I have had this gun for about 4 months now and I am very happy with my purchase.

External Build Quality:
The upper receiver is very high quality machined aluminum as is the outer barrel. The top rail is machined directly into the upper receiver. The bottom rail is machined aluminum, while the side rails appear to be steel. The lower receiver is a VERY tough plastic The folding adjustable stock is made from the same plastic as the lower. The stock has a bit of play in it, but is very durable and servers its purpose flawlessly. The flip-up sights are also very high quality and fully adjustable for windage and elevation. The ambidextrous selector switches are metal and give a positive click in each position.

Internals:
I disassembled the gun to install an m120 spring. I noted the following regarding the gun's internals. The gearbox is full metal, and can only be removed by carefully prying the lower receiver open after removing it from the rest of the gun. The selector switches are mated to the gearbox with small gears rather than a shaft all the way through (this makes it tricky to remove/replace the gearbox). The gearbox has full metal gears supported by ball bearings resulting in very good durability and low resistance. It features a metal cylinder, polycarb piston, aluminum piston head, and a metal spring guide with bearings. This gun comes standard with many internal parts that would normally be after market upgrades.

Performance:
The gun performed very well stock with a muzzle velocity around 315 fps with .2g BB's, and good accuracy. After upgrading to an m120 spring and a 9.6 volt battery, it fires at 350 fps with .25g BB's with significantly better range and accuracy. After the upgrade I can consistently hit a plate sized target at 120 ft. The included hi-cap mag also performs very well, feeding flawlessly on both full and semi-auto firing modes. This gun has gotten a lot of use with probably about 8000 shots fired. It has been banged, dropped, soaked in water, and had its barrel plugged with mud and through it all it has always functioned flawlessly. The only thing that could make this gun better is a precision barrel to improve long range accuracy.

Pros:
Looks.
High Quality Gearbox
Performance
Great Durability
Easy to Upgrade

Cons:
Only fits mini sized battery.
Gearbox is a pain to remove / replace.

This gun may be expensive, but it is absolutely worth it for a durable, high performance, highly upgradeable gun. If your serious about airsoft and can afford it, you should definitely buy this gun.
by C. MARSHALL Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
if you are reading this review now then you must have read my other review. well this gun has been the worst gun i have ever gotten. while trying to fix my gear box i noticed that to take of the sell you need 5 differn't allen head wrenches to completly disasemble it. the other problem i encountered was the folding stock button housing actualy broke off. i used super glue to fix it. also after completly fixing my gearbox and upgrading the internals for a m120 and fixing my hopup my bbs go slower than a m90 in my m249. if you can help please email me [email protected]
by C. MARSHALL Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2007
For: Classic Army FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 CQC Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
i bought this gun a month ago and it is beautiful. i shot about 200 bbs out of it and somehing in the gearbox broke. this gun is nice but i am not willing to pay for the fix.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.048 s with 20 queries