0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
[02940 / EGP-PM5-A5]
$270.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DIMICK Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, really really solid, made mine into a large mp5k by just unscrewing the folding stock, putting a one point sling on it and a $10 vert grip. I love this gun, its pretty accurate and has a rele nice ROF. One thing if you buy the package deal the battery it comes with doesnt fit.. or at least my monkying around with it didnt work... i bought an Intellect 9.6 1600 MAH nunchuck and its great.

Pros:
Solid
Heavy (yes thats a pro)
Nice ROF
Great for CQB
flash light compartment on front does work.
Over all awesome product

Cons:
Mag sucked (no biggie)
Battery pain in the a@% to get in
cant figure out how to mount a supressor... if u have any suggesstions plz help
by T. STEINBRINK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had this gun for almost 2 years now. Sturdy as a rock. Great ROF out of the box.

Upgrades that I did (and turned out well):
-Madbull barrel (extended)
-King Arms silencer
-Wired to rear (9.6 V 4200 mah in a battery bag screwed to the stock)
-PDI 170% spring
-Matrix Magnum motor

Now it shoots 390 with a ridiculous ROF. =)

Good take on the MP5 - looks different than anything else out there.

Pros:
Solid, good base for upgrades.
Removable rails
Scope mount included
Solid stock

Cons:
Took a long time to wire to rear
Plastic hop up unit
by D. J SWELGIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun due to some reviews and I am liking it. I run a Lipo 11.1v 2200mah battery in it with no issues. The Lipo battery fits great in the gun and only issue is it can empty a mid-cap in nothing flat. great CQB weapon.

Pros:
Decent Weight
Front Rails are decent
Folding stock a must for CQB
Reminds me of my TM Mp5 RAS
Works with Lipo battery no problem

Cons:
Flimsy Front stock. (I replaced it with another product I bought from here.)
Trigger pull takes a little to get used to (quick)
by J. BARRINGTON Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
2 years later, and this gun is still considered a high quality gun. as mentioned before, yes there is a battery issue. i actually had to take it to a Ranger Surplus just to figure out where it went. i did actually manage to fit a small 8.4v battery in it. the battery fits in one side and the wires go in the other. takes a little bit of work, but it is well worth it.

Pros:
*Awesome Fps and accuracy
*Great/Realistic feel

Cons:
*Battery is a tight fit
by S. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
by C. DIAZ Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend has this gun and its a real work of art. The way the body of this gun was made was brilliant. Although he got it 2 days ago and didnt get to shoot it yet because hes "afriad" of what battery to buy. He wants a powerful, long-lasting battery....THAT FITS.....So if any one knows a good battery that he can hammer in there let me kno.
by S. NEWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun 3 days ago.

I think it's the tits, but the battery issue is a serious one. It took me 30 minutes to cram a nun-chuck battery into the hand-guard. No freaking way you could get a Small or even a Mini battery in there. Go ahead and try.

Speaking of the hand-guard, if you plan to attach a vertical grip, be warned that it will be a little wobbly.

This is my first high-end air-soft purchase, and I must say I am more than impressed with the over-all quality. Screw Tokyo Marui, buy a damn G&G. Also, I recommend flat black spray-paint for the barrel and a fancy flash suppressor or faux silencer to make it as sexy as possible.
by M. MANGANO Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
why give this gun 3 stars, if you don't even own the weapon. THIS IS NOT A FORUM ! ! ! ! it's an airsoft retailer. Go write your dorky coments on a site that nobody cares about !
by W. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This weapon is a work of art. I was amazed at how wonderful this weapon was put together. There is no wobble or creak in ANY part of this weapon. The FPS is amazing I am easily hitting targets at distances of about 100 ft. Great quality weapon and worth every penny spent on it. The only problem I have is the battery. I bought a small type with the AEG, it won't fit. Tried a mini type as well.......no luck there either. I happened upon a nunchuck style in my drawer and it fit. That is the ONLY style battery that will fit.

Pros:
Wonderful look and feel
Great FPS and ROF

Cons:
Battery compartment only holds nunchuck style.

Overall:
GREAT BUY!!!!!!

Video link of weapon review below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqh5-5dtyPw

Firing test is in Part 2
by W. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) G&G Full Metal PM5-A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Dude in the front. Or buy an external............................I am buying it as well. I will write a proper review then.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 23 queries