0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[05637 / FB6604]
$200.00
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by C. ELLISON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is probably one of the best deals out there for a M4. This gun has a full metal upper and lower receiver. The only plastic parts are the handguard, which has a nice texture to it, the grip, the stock, and the flash hider. The internals of this gun are great to. JG has added a mofset chip to the gun, and this things trigger response and ROF are great. It is especially great since this gun is shooting upwards of 400 fps with .20 gram bbs. I belive the ROF is somewhere between 800 and 900 rounds per minute. One more great thing about this gun is that it comes stock with a 9.6 volt battery. This gun also includes a barrel cover (its orange), and a 350 round metal hi cap mag. The mag has no feeding issues at all.

Some of the things i dislike are that the stock is still a bit wobbly. It is good for a collapsible stock, but I have held better. Another thing is that the front sight does not come off. If i am wrong, someone please correct me. This could be bad is your planning on puting optics on your gun. However, the iron sights it comes with are great. One other con is that there are no trademarks, except on the barrel.

Pros:
The price
Externals are mostly metal
ROF
FPS
9.6 volt battery.
Other accessories
Mofset chip


Cons:
Stock is a bit wobbly
Front sight does not come off
almost no trade marks except on the barrel.
by J. AZUARA Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very efficient in longrange shots and accuracy, I have not had problems with it, it is very balanced and really durable, may need some improovements in the hopup and in the back stock that is kind of uncomfortable, regarding that its an excellent gun at a reasonable price, you gotta have it.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Good range
Nice feel
Good respond
Easy to clean and upgrade

Cons:
Weak hopup
Battery life
And... Thats it LOL
by E. KENDALL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I ordered this gun about two weeks ago, and it came this Monday. The body is great quality full metal, with little or no cosmetic imperfections. The mag is a little wobbly, but that is to be expected. Once I charged up the battery and put it in, I found out how powerful this gun is. It shot about 415 according to the quality assurance paper in the box, but it seemed so much faster. At about 90 feet, it grouped within 6 inches! The Mosfet chip and separate trigger wire make a huge difference in overall performance. On a separate note, I tried to take the front post off so I could put on my red dot, but the front post is extremely hard to remove, so I just flipped it upside down. All in all, this is a fantastic gun for the price.

Pros:
Full metal construction
Insane power
Great accuracy
Good RPM
Fast trigger response
Feels very stable and natural in your hands


Cons:
None whatsoever

BUY THIS GUN!
by W. BRUPBACHER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off i want to say that i DO own this gun, unlike a lot of people when they write reviews. The gun is fantastic, and i would highly reccomend it to anyone who can afford it. The gun is full metal, obviously, with the exception of the hand guard and stock, which are solid ABS plastic. Mine shot 410 fps out of the box, which is insane. The accuracy is very good, and i mean 180 ft. good. I have numerous confirmed kills and/or hits when shooting from distances of 180+ ft on semi auto. The consistency of accuracy is still at its peak when shooting from 150 ft. away. I use .23 gram bbs which might have something to do with it though. The accuracy when firing on full-auto is also good, just dont be an idiot and hold down the trigger on full-auto because your gun and accuracy will not be good. I would go for 3-4 shot burst at a time. The gun shoots 9-11 shots a second, when fired on full auto. It is also very sturdy, because there was a time i was chasing someone through the woods and i tripped on a root and my gun slammed onto the ground, barrel first, and it was competely fine. The mag wobbled a bit and i think the hand gaurd can wobble a TINY bit, but its NOT a big deal. Anyway its a GREAT gun and I highly reccomend getting it.

Pros:
Pretty high ROF
Great accuracy
Very high powered for an electric rifle
sturdy build
very good hop-up system

Cons:
the mag can sometimes wobble VERY slightly.
by J. GU verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i got this gun the first thing i liked about it was the full metal body and weight. The battery is a little hard to fit in a first but then got easier. The shipping is kinda slow and mine didn't come with the magazine so they had to ship me one. Took about 2 weeks to come but totally worth it.

Pros:
Full metal body.
400+ fps
Sturdy
ROF
Weight
Realistic feel


Cons:
wobbly mag
Rear stock is a little wobbly also.
Hard to put battery in sometimes.
and hard to put a red dot on there
by J. BUSKIRK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun looks very sturdy and is very realistic but i have yet to shoot it because i can't find the length of time you need to charge the battery in the manual. This gun looks awsome but the manual is not very clear on some things.

Pros:
Great look
Sturdy
Large battery

Cons:
Unclear Manual
Wably mag
by Z. BRUPBACHER Date Added: Tuesday 27 April, 2010
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A great gun with high accuracy, very high fps (380 with .23 gram bb's, which is what i reccomend) and a very sturdy build. Also something i really liked about it was how easy it was to put the battery into the hand guard. The only things that are not metal are the pistol grip, hand gaurd, amd stock, all of which are sturdy ABS plastic. There is a little wobble in the magazine but it doesnt mess with performance or anything. It is consistently accurate for ranges of around 130-150 ft. with .23 gram bbs. Overall this is a very high quality gun and well worth what you pay for.

Pros:
VERY high FPS for a AEG
Accurate for around 140 feet, but it can travel to ranges of around 190 feet give or take.
Rof is pretty good at 10 bbs a second
full metal body
Easy to put the battery in the hand guard
for a full metal gun of this kind of quality it is relatively in-expensive

Cons:
-wobble in the mag
-The selector switch feels like it might become loose in the future...but it hasn't yet
-I had trouble with the rear sight out of the box and it still is a little awkward
by T. BRODBECK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal M4-A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing, the first thing I noticed was its amazing feel. The full metal is incredible, the weight of the gun feels natural. The battery fit at first was a little tough, but after a little while it was fine. The fps and rate of fire are incredible being able to suppress targets down range easily. The guns power is so much there is a small kick each shot which just adds to the realism. Overall the gun is a great buy.

Pros:
fps
rate of fire
full metal
feel
weight(some could see it as heavy)


Cons:
rear stock a little wobbly
Displaying 11 to 18 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.338 s with 23 queries