0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[02651 / TGR-016-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$310.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. SMITH Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2015
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this weapon for a little over six months, and while I haven't had that many opportunities to take it to the field, I'm impressed with what I've seen. I carried a real-steel version in BCT, and this thing, while obviously not a perfect match, is very close. It's got almost exactly the same weight and balance, the same sense of durability, and it puts accurate, effective fire down-range. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a quality weapon.

Pros:
-Realistic weight and balance
-Same sense of durability as the real-steel (might be a con for those of you who don't trust M4s - I do, they work fine so long as you don't get them covered in dirt/sand or drop them too much)
-Moderate FPS, making it usable on most fields
-Functioning charging handle and bolt catch/release (good if you want to familiarize someone if you don't have the real-steel)
-Moderate length + collapsible, six-position stock makes it decent for both field and some CQC (some fields may not allow it in the latter based on FPS)
-Sights closely mimic real-steel (again, good for familiarization, though you're not going to use them much, this being airsoft)

Cons:
-Dust cover doesn't like to stay closed, any little jolt and the thing pops open (not a major problem, this doesn't expose the firing system to dirt or debris, it's just a nitpick)
-Charging handle and simulated bolt function feel light and weak compared to real-steel (again, just a nitpick - they're obviously not going to put a full-sized spring or bolt-carrier in an airsoft gun)
-Changing batteries is a pain, owing to their location in the handguard. That delta-ring is a pain to deal with, exactly like the real-steel. Definite con if you don't like realism at the expense of convenience.
-Price - It's a great weapon, but $310 might be a little much for some people. On the other hand, if you're going to sink money into an airsoft loadout, definitely spend it on the weapon. You can get old, cheap stuff for everything else - it's the weapon and how you handle it that makes you lethal.
by M. CASTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recieved this gun a few weeks ago, and I really like it. When I first got it, I opened the box to find that the gun didn't come with a battery. I thought it did because I read some reviews about the gun and some talked about the battery, so I thought it came with one. A week later I got the Intellect 9.6v 1600mah nunchuck battery and a smart charger. I put in the battery after it was charged, and I pulled the trigger to see how it sounded. Nothing. Not a single noise. I thought I blew the fuse, so I tried to fix it but no matter what it wouldn't work, so i sent it in for warrenty.
Airsoft GI confirmed that it was defective, and sent me a new one. When I got the new gun, I was blown away by how high the rof was. I love how it sounds when you shoot the gun.
When I first shot the gun, the accuracy was terrible. But the next day it was shooting very accurately. Once it was "broken in" i fell in love with it. It feels great holding it. The metal body is very sturdy and hard to scratch. It looks amazing too. I took it to the first war of my life and I used .25g bbs. I was amazed by the accuracy with the tsd tactical .25s. It did a great job. Overall an amazing AEG.

Pros:
-accurate
-good price
-feels great
-strong
-fps is good for cqb
-no problems since i recieved it
-weight is not to heavy or light

Cons:
none for me
by D. POTVIN Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was at an airsoft game this weekend and one of the guys there had this gun. I got to fire about a full clip out of it and was really impressed. The gun is very sturdy and full metal, offcorse the front grip, grip, and stock are plastic just like a real m4 so it is still full metal! Anyways the rof is good, nothing to great but the guy had a low grade 8.4 volt in it so it could be alot higher. The gun was very accurate at 150 feet and the gun was chronoing at 400fps. The gun didn't weigh alot when I held it and felt like I could snap it in have but it is as solid as a rock even though it weighs so little. I am planning on getting this gun and looking forward to it to. Over all a great m4, one of the nicest I've ever shot, and would compare it to a kwa without a doubt. If your looking for a reliable m4 for a decent price, this is the gun for you.

Pros:
Full Metal Construction
ROF
FPS
Accuracy
450rd Hi Cap Magazine
Supper Sturdy
Light weight, good be a good or bad thing

Cons:
The only con I had with the gun was that the magazine wobbled alot in the magwell but a few layers of electrical tape around the top would stop that.
by P. NEEF verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun several months ago because I wanted a quality rifle. One that I could count on to always work. One that I wouldn't have to start upgrading internals one immediately after purchasing. Well this gun has fit the bill perfectly. Since I bought it there has only been one problem. The second weekend out the gearbox jammed up half way through its cycle for some unknown reason. I released the latch and it started working again, and has not had any problems since (except for the ocational need to adjust the motor height). The highcap mag it comes with is garbage. It started to come apart (internally) almost immediately. A retainer nut came loose and got jammed into the guns hopup feed tube. I purchased a case of 190rd midcaps and have had no problems. The gun shoots hard (around 350 I think it was), but with that 350 it has a beautiful effective range. It almost out ranges my sniper rifle. The stock loosens up every now and then but thats no biggie. Currently has a M203 attached to it!

I am giving this gun 5 stars cause it was well worth the price, and the Pros FAR out weight the Cons.

Pros:
Reliable
Powerful
Accurate
Good solid internals (7mm metal bushings, steel gears, etc.)
Comes with a 6.03mm tightbore already in it
Fully metal construction (minus the normal stock, grip, and forward grip)
v2 Gearbox (easy to work on)
Runs great on 11.1v Lipo
G&G badges look good

Cons:
Hopup (although well built) is made of plastic
Included High-cap mag is garbage (highly recomend you don't ever use it)
Charging bolt doesn't open dust cover (knew that when I bought it though)
G&G badges don't resemble anything special (just G&G)
by J. LAUCIUS Date Added: Sunday 18 April, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I ordered this gun I read all the reviews and was praying it would have no flaws as stated when some people got their guns. When I got it in the mail, I opened up the box and there it was. It was perfect. As of now I have unoaded about 500 rounds out of it and I have seen no problem. the Metal is Lightweight and get it has a reallly rugged feel to it. If you have the money to buy a serious gun this is it. At $260 this gun is a good price for a high end AEG. It is 100 times better than my JG m733 commando. My G&G shoots quieter,faster, and is built better. The only difference is the fps. The Jg has a slighty higher fps but it really doesn't matter to me.
Hope this review helped.

Pros:
Full metal (except handguard, stock , and grip)
good fps
good rof
450 high cap mag
really sturdy
trademarks
tight bore 6.04mm Barrel
accurate

Cons:
Orange tip
some parts on gun non-functional
High cap mag included is longer than regular mag
by B. SEIM verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
by A. GOODMAN Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
G&G GR-16
Its very sturdy, being that it is full metal, but its also light which i think is a pro. It has a really handy sling mount by the buffer tube which is perfect for one point slings. It is compatible with nearly every aftermarket part. The rate of fire with an intellect 9.6 volt battery is very impressive. Accuracy is good, but the range is lacking. A new hopup bucking or a new hopup helps. Overall this is a great gun!

Pros:
-metal
-trademarks
-rof
-compatiblity
-weight

Cons:
-range
-a little pricey but its well worth the cost
by J. POTTER Date Added: Saturday 05 December, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is very bad becuase, its a mony waster and a jg is alot better cuz the fps on the jg is 400 and this gun is only 330

Pros:
none

Cons:
all
by H. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was excited for the whole week of its delivery. When i opened the box it didn't dissapoint. i was expecting a heavy solid gun, and it was not very heavey, but it was ROCK solid. the metal body doesnt feel like cheap metal and is very durable. On the side of the magwell there are some great trade marks and serial numbers. the front grip and stock are made of some sort of nylon plastic stuff. I put a 9.6 and a prommy 6.01 tightbore in it and it has a STREAm of bbs pouring out each second. My only complaint is massive mag wobble.

Pros:
Good Fps (350)
Great ROF with 9.6
Sturdy body-doesnt feel like pot metal AT all
easily upgradeable
trademarks

Cons:
MASSIVE mag wobble
by A. COMPTON Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2009
For: G&G Full Metal GR-16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is astonishing. I did have a little problem where the trigger mechanism broke or failed after the first 200 shots. I was very disappointed considering I am coming from the reliability of the Echo1 G36C which is a Chinese gun. I was expecting my first Taiwanese gun to be fantastic. I then sent it in to get fixed which took much longer than needed. That is done now. When I got it back it had some motor problems which I didn't know at that point. I sent it back in again because they said I had to remove the handgrip and reset the gear box. I then removed the motor, then started removing the first screw from the handgrip. It came out easily. Then, I started to remove the second one, it was very very tight. It was so tight that it was begging to strip. I was mad at this point.

I had to send it in once again to get fixed. When it returned it also had some problems with the gearbox which they fixed. I then started having problems with the motor like I said. I then knew it was the motor only and just removed it, reset it, and it has been working great ever since.

This gun had a very rocky start but now is now the best gun I own. Don't let my previous information discourage you. I jammed it and fired to many shots while it was jammed which messed up the gear box pretty bad. It was sorta my fault. I have put close to 40,000 rounds through this rifle now and it is still running at 375 FPS with .2g! Range is great over 160 feet. Accuracy is so good I can hit a toothpick from 50 feet away, no joke. Rate of fire is high but not amazing. It is good enough for any skirmish you might encounter. In the manuel it says that it comes with an M100 spring. It is wrong. That is their version 1 models. These are version 3 with much more reliable internals. The gun blows CA, ICS, and definitely Tokyo Marui away.

The externals of the gun feel as real as the real thing. I'v held a real M16 and it feel exactly like it. No barrel wobble because of the one piece outer barrel which if you are wonder you can tighten. The hand guard, handgrip, and stock are the only plastic parts which are made from a very durable nylon fiber composite. And if you are wondering, yes all these parts are plastic on the real M4! Sorry, I am tired of people saying that it is not full metal because of those parts. The logo actually looks very good even though it is not Colt or Armalite. Now, G&G's externals are regarded as one of the highest if not the highest quality and realism of the airsoft industry. I have found one very minor flaw that is different from the real gun. The edge of the RIS rail that is close to the charging handle is actually a few millimeters shorter than on the real gun! This is the only airsoft replica that has this dimensional flaw. It really isn't a flaw. It is so minor it took me months to find it out.

Overall I would put it up there in the top 3 M4's in the industry up there with KWA and Systema.
You will not regret buying this gun. G&G could raise there price to 340$ and I would still buy this gun today. Do some research before getting any high-end rifle. I like to know what I am getting when I buy it. I am now using a G&P aimpoint with this for the best accuracy I have ever seen. I also have a custom nunchuck 9.6v 1800 Mah battery.

Thank you for reading and I hoped I helped!



Pros:
-Great overall quality
-Great externals, best in the industry
-450 round, high RPM feed magazine
-No wobble on any part of the gun.
-Internals are great and very nice hop-up considering most comments on it
-Trigger response is great and great RPM
-Accuracy
-Range
-Looks
-Price



Cons:
-Some parts might need some replacing
-Iron sights are ridiculous to use
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 24 queries