0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
[02493 / JG366A]
$124.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. SCHUSTER Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
my buddy told me about this gun, i was looking at the UTG one, and the one reason i bought this insted is upgrades (which cost about $100 :( ) the bolt is hard to cock TWSS :D but i keep shooting dubbles and i keep cutting my knucles on the scope (or rail) and when i finely get it to cock the bolt will not go back in and i have to fiddle with it to go back in, the mag and speed loader should have a adapter or somethin so i have to like hold them together and i keep spilling the bbs and i cant tell when its full (5 shots is not 30 bbs)
L
A
o

Pros:
feals good
looks nice
shoots nice

Cons:
maunual is hard to read
bolt
assembely (mostly the manual)
by J. PRICE Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
well first of i got this gun for a gift . i had always wanted a strong sniper to use in certain wars. when i first looked at the manual it lookes rather easy to assemble. the manual is in is in almost all chinese. I would have to say that the bi-bod is a pain to put on he plastic stock is very easy to strip ... as i later learned. I will have to say the scope and the gun itself is very accurate. the gu is very powerful and will hit a coke can at about 100 feet with .25's. its light yet durrable, i would recamend it to any new sniper who wants to get the most bang for the buck.

Pros:
powerfull
accurate
light (could be a con)
good plastic (could be a con)
great scope

Cons:
bi-bod is a pain
not full metal
mags can become loose
by Z. TYLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I was looking to buy a bar-10. It was out of stock on AirsoftGI. So I looked to other sites, but I decided to contact AirsoftGI rather than buy from another site I don't trust. I emailed a request for more Bar-10's to be put in stock. Within about 4 days it was in stock. I purchased the gun and it arrived at my house in 4 days with standard free shipping. You get free shipping on orders over $100. I opened up the package and preceded to assemble the rifle. I had to resort to the AirsoftGI YouTube video. It was very helpful because the gun is a little tricky to assemble. Once I got it assembled, I slapped the included scope on. I then realized it wasn't just some crappy scope, it had a 3-9 adjustable zoom and a illuminated reticule with 11 levels of brightness. I put in some .20 BB's and shot it in my small backyard. Something seemed wrong and it was shooting diagonally. The next day I contacted a user on YouTube who had this gun. He told me to clean the barrel. The included unjamming rod has no hole to put cloth in. I used a unjamming rod from my Echo 1 Stag-15 Carbine. After I cleaned it, it shot wonderfully. I still have yet to field test it in a big backyard. But definitely use .25's at the VERY least.

Pros:
-Barrel - Full Metal

-Stock - High Quality Plastic.

-Scope - 3-9x40 adjustable zoom and red illuminated reticule with 11 levels of brightness.

-Metal Sling Mounts.


Cons:
-The magazines seem cheap but I have not had problems yet.

-Sling mounts are very loud when they clink against stock. I suggest taping them down with some black electrical tape.

-These are not big problems. Overall a very good gun. BUY IT NOW.
by E. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I bought this gun the other day, and it arrived within a week. I had some minor difficulties putting it together, but then again, that's my fault now isn't it? ^_^ After getting everything situated, I realized how awesome the scope was, it really blew me away. I took it out back right away and started shooting, it was decently accurate, at around 150 ft, at night, with .2's. All of this stock. I recommend this gun.

Pros:
High power
Pretty accurate
Great scope
Extremely durable

Cons:
You don't own one. Seriously, this gun is great.
by A. CASTRO Date Added: Wednesday 13 January, 2010
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
When I first got the gun it was a beast BUT it double fed then when I puled the bolt back it would jerk forward so I guess they sent me a broken one, so I e- maild airsoft GI and told them my problem and they told me it was the kind of BBs I was using but that didn't have any thing to do with it so it's in another shop now. Other than that it was a great gun, the zoom scope was great and was easy to take apart. I still sugest that you get the L96 if ur playing field but if u play cqb this is the pirfect gun 4 u.

Pros:
Easy to take apart
great for cqb sniping
does not feal chiep
sturdy
light
buy it
easy upgraid

Cons:
Sent it to me broken
bolt is a little tough to pull back but not that hard
not much to complain about
by G. MCLOUD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This sniper is just an amazing sniper! For entry and even mid play you cannot go wrong with this sniper, I was looking at one of the TDS or UTG but when my friend told me how easy it was to upgrade this gun, and having that confirmed by Airsoft G.I. this was a no brainier of a choice.

Pros:
GREAT PRICE !!!
Its bolt action
Doesn't have a cheap "feel" to it.
great accuracy
easy to upgrade (I've already up mine with the upgrade parts)
can use the "empty" butt stock to fit another mag AND a speed loader (if need be)
easy to put together
shoots accurately at 100ft (that's how long my backyard is)
Makes full soda cans explode :)

Cons:
spar mags don't come out as easily
from barrel wobbles a little (but snipers should not have much of a problem with it)
the scope is great but a higher one would be better for this gun
the upgrades can be a pain (it tore the stock damper head [too high fps for it, get a laylax damper] and the trigger box needs to be tightened just right [for some reason my screws are a bit loose and that's the only way it will fire without locking up the safety or letting the trigger restart] but once its working well worth it)
can be a little front heavy (I put a sock in the butt stock and that tends to balance it out?)
should have options besides black
by A. RAMA Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
This gun is a very good gun for the prize. Airsoft GI had great service and the gun came in 8 days. I can hit the stop sign in front of my house which is about 100-130ft everytime using ksc .20g bbs. I got the airsoft GI scope and it is very clear in all the magnifications...the only thing is that its taking me awhile to zero the scope.

Pros:
very accurate
cheap
very nice scope
rubber feeling stock
upgradable to shoot up to 300ft
alot of space in the stock for bbs,mags etc...


Cons:
none really only that you need to be careful with the stock because the rubberish paint can easily be scratched but not really a con.
by M. RUNION verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
So heres the deal, I ordered the gun on september 4th, and it just arrived, on september 16. It took 12 days for it to be shipped. thats absurd. So i get the gun and im anxious to put it together to shoot it. So i have the stock and the reciever put together so its time for the scope. I am putting on the rail when i realize the drill holes are not lined up. WTF. so i put the scope on and go outside to fire it. I load a magazine full of AE .28s and fired. It fired two bbs. again WTF. so now im pissed and thinking that my agm mp001 gave me less problems when i bought it. when it fires correctly it fires well, i do have to say that. the stock is nice and the scope is terrific.

Pros:
nice scope
nice stock
good fps
ok accuracy
light

Cons:
cheaply made
the scope rail holes dont line up
double fires
light
other than that its ok.




All in all, i think it could be a good gun once i have all of the bugs worked out. i think all chinese companies should think quality over quantity. that would make me happy. then again, i may have gotten a lemon and theres not much that can be done about that. i give it a 3 because i cant put 3.5
by A. SMELTZER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
I got the gun about six months ago and it performs great. However the second i tried to put the scope on the top of the screw broke off. This made it impossible to get out. Airsoft gi didn't help at all. They told me to use it without the scope. I can't even get an iron sight on the damn thing.

Pros:
Dead accurate, affordable

Cons:
Scope attachment is confusing and no assistance will be provided.
by C. HATHCOCK Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
For: JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope Package)
Product Information:
Amazing gun, if you are a serious sniper get this gun! It has great potential and works wonderfully with a harris bipod! Just get 3 or 4 extra mags as they take awhile to load!

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Painful
Beautiful
Easily Upgradeable
Bolt Action
Nice Scope
Small Orange Tip
30rd Mag
Fear Inspiring
Mag catch assembly is easy

Cons:
Mine came slightly scratched, but that didn't bother me
Mags aren't very good
Hard to load mags
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 100 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 22 queries