0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
[03432 / F6604]
$154.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. HANCOCK Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2014
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Was my first air soft gun from air soft GI I loved this gun it has served me well through many many battles and is pretty accurate the hop up didn't work very well for me but maybe that's just me was an amazing gun to start with and very affordable and never ounce has broken on me besides a fuse but simple simple replace

Pros:
We'll built
Came tested and ready to fire
Put 9.6 v battery raises rpm a noticeable amount

Cons:
Hop up doesn't help too much still fires up
Mag paint chipped
Blew fuse
by H. CASSIERE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first electric airsoft gun i ever owned. This gun is great for starters looking to own a reliable aeg.

Pros:
Easy to disasemble
Easy to use
Lots of room in hand gaurd for larger batterys (9.6 recomended)
Durable

Cons:
Stock is a little fragile
My dust cover broke when i slid it up ageinst a tree.
Fps is a little high for indoors mine clocks in at 405 fps
by S. FOWLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun shoots well, it strips like a real M4A1, and maintenance is as easy as oiling up the necessary parts. This gun has a tighter then normal stock barrel, so after I clean it, I oil that up to. I just use the same oil I used to clean my handgun, BUT DON'T USE BARREL SOLVENT THAT'S FOR CLEANING OUT EXPLOSION DUST YOU DON'T NEED THAT. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with this gun. The cons section may seem like a lot, but I'm literally nitpicking every thing I can on this gun, and its all pretty low important things.

Pros:
Accurate

Easy to maintain

Great battery compartment, and easy to access

Retractable stock

The plastic parts are fairly strong

Tons of compatible upgrade parts
All the important parts are made of the good stuff

Removable carrying handle, already has a rail.

Cons:
The sling mounting point in the back feels week, the only 'cheap' feeling plastic part is the stock, and that's where you have to attach one of the two points of a sling.

The front sight base is not removable. I attempted to remove it, only to find that the hand guard relies on the front sight base.

The stock rear sight is terrible IMO, it has a lot of wiggle room, so zeroing it in is useless. Luckily I bought a flip up rear sight from elite force that zeros in with the front sight easily.
by N. CARLSON Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun makes a great birthday,Christmas, etc. gift. one reason its a good gift is because it isn't that expensive, but it is worth looking at; because it has allot of aftermarket items that can be put on it to make it even better.as far as using it in wars goes it seems to do excellent with things such as a high rate of fire, and its accuracy .in the field it is a really good item to use due to its versatility and compatibility with other products that make it even better than some of the more expensive ones out there

Pros:
good battery space for putting large batteries
large enough barrel for decent accuracy
has threaded barrel for putting muzzle brakes and silencers on
gearbox is well put together
has places to put aftermarket rails
large enough optic rail to mount a good red dot on as well as a back up iron sight

Cons:
not enough accessories places to mount lights and lasers.
too short of stock (for me at least)
short pistol grip
has a plastic based body
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Had it for a week before it broke. I hated it. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Pros:
None at all. Absolutely nothing.

Cons:
Worst gun I ever owned. DO NOT BUY I was very disappointed in JG on this one
by S. BONDY Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my main primary. It has been for 1 and a half years now and it has performed flawlessly!!! I have put many upgrades to it to make it perfection. This gun is better than average out of the box. Definitely a great buy!!!!

Pros:
- Decent weight
- Strong FPS
- Fully upgradable
- Accurate


Cons:
- In my opinion, I don't like the black-grey color scheme on the receiver
by A. MURRAY Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
JG M4A1 Enhanced
Review
The JG M4A1 Enhanced was my first real AEG, and before my days of actually playing at airsoft fields I thought this was a beast. I have since been enlightened, but this rifle has lasted me 2 Years of continuous use and only last weekend did the wiring tape get a little loose.
If you are a beginning player who wants to get into the Game/Sport then this is a great buy for a great price. The M4 platform is a great one to start on and eventually upgrade.

Pros:
-Comes with a battery and charger
-Ready to play out of the box
-6.04mm Tight Bore Barrel
-Decent ROF
-Decent Range
-Reliable in most conditions
-Carbine Length
-Good FPS with .25 BBs

Cons:
-Plastic Internals
-Polymer externals (Which is not bad, but not good)
-Flash Hider is nearly impossible to take off
-Battery Space is limited
-Not a range effective weapon
-Hop Up unit is picky
by K. FOSTER Date Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun! Probably one of the best beginner m4's because of its very strong build and cheap price. I have upgraded mine and probably spent over $400 on it. Would recommend this gun to anyone looking to get into airsoft or someone who wants to experiment with an M4.

Pros:
Very cheap and well built rifle
Lightweight and strong
Easily upgradeable
One piece outer barrell


Cons:
Plastic body (not always bad)
The internals arent the best but easy to upgrade
The body is a gray color instead of black
by C. RUSH Date Added: Saturday 19 October, 2013
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun, ive had it for a while now and for a beginner on a limeted budget i cant think of a better gun to buy. the gearbox is strong,it feels very sturdy, and everything works just like it should. it accepts most aftermarket upgrades and with a little work i have started running mine on a 7.4v lipo.

Pros:
the gun is cheap!
everything you would come to expect from a beginner aeg
metal gearbox readily accepts aftermarket upgrades
400 fps!

Cons:
plastic body is grey, not black like most others
mags fit very snugly when its new, but it breaks in fast
shoots too hard for some cqb fields, but replacing a spring is easy, and if you do something wrong, its only a 130 dollar gun!
by J. LARGER Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2012
For: JG M4A1 Enhanced AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was a replacement for a Javelin M4 Rifle that I ordered that I got as a lemon. When I first received this, I was in total gratitude. It was accurate, for one thing. One thing I noticed is that the rps is very low around 4-5 rounds a second. This is with the stock 8.4v 1100Mah. I do advise strongly to get a 9.6v. This thing is an all around tank externally, good plastic, mags fit and feed well. Then come the internals. Oh Lawd. First off, the spring in this gun is way WAY way too heavy. It puts an enormous amount of stress on the piston. I think I stripped a piston in 2 months. Got that fixed, then about 4 months later, my motor dies, bought a new AMP T3000L. Works like a charm. 3 Months later, pistol grip strips. Buy new pistol grip, Magpul MOE Grip. Overall this gun has been to hell and back and still fine. Great gun for beginners. Honestly, If you look around, the high quality M4 rifles are only 130$ more for a really nice one.

Pros:
Good Plastic on outside
Durable
Light
Removable Carry Handle


Cons:
Internals are decent
Handguards are restricted battery space
Spring is too heavy; get replaced ASAP
Pistol Grip is cheap
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.234 s with 22 queries