0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
[03790 / GBB-614G]
$121.25 $109.13
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. OEHRLI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I went from a KWA KP45 to this after 3 parts broke within a week of each other. This pistol is a great deal for the price and there isn't and quality sacrificed. The two tone look is awesome and make this pistol look unique.



Pros:
Inexpensive
High quality for the price
Gas efficiency is pretty good as long as you take care of your mags
Accurate

Cons:
Mag wobbles a little bit when in the gun
by R. KELLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic pistol, the grip feels great and well-built. The thing never jams and it looks amazing, fellow teammates have gawked over it at times and is also very accurate. However, like all Gas guns, it's affected horribly by the cold and comes with a double stack mag which can cheat you out of BB's from not loading properly.

Pros:
Amazing quality
Performs fantastically
Mag holds about 2-2.5 full mags of BBs in normal (warm) conidtions
Guaranteed to make you look awesome

Cons:
Gas, so affected by the cold which can lead to a shot with a full mag of gas.
Double-Stack mag so could get jipped out on BBs per Mag
by M. KALANI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very cool tactical 1911. Has all features of regular 1911 but what makes it "tactical" is its rail, grip, sights and overall military appearance. Since kjw only makes gas blow backs the quality on this is one of the highest, and you can expect the same quality as a kwa gun from this because I also own a few kwa gbb.

Pros:
- Tactical rail and grip
- Easy to clean and is reliable, can be used for years
-Sights and slide easy to use
-Mags relatively cheap for a gbb.

Cons:
Nothing really, but he take down can be hard and hurt your fingers if you dont know how do it, but it is easy to learn once you get the hang of it.
by M. PUCHNICK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This 1911 or 2011 is one amazing pistol the price. it shoots at 330 fps which for cqb is perfect. it has decent range. could have better accuracy but it is a tm clone so fixing that wont be a problem. cycles very nicely and has a satisfying kick. the grip is as nice as the video says and this handgun does have a tunable trigger. kjw makes great guns. better then w.e and better then some kwa's and being a tm clone. this gun has a huge aftermarket. the only problem people will say about kjw is the mags and how they are leaky. well if your mag does this. replace the o rings. you can get them at lowes or home depot. but my mag can last three full reloads with one charge of gas. and being a hi capa mag. aka double stacked, that's pretty good. oh I use propane and works great with this gun, I use the A.I propane adapter. last thing, the barrel does wobble but that is because its threaded. not a big deal

Pros:
decent range
okay accuracy
perfect fps
cycles nice
great price
efficient
wide aftermarket
decent hop up
great grip
everything is metal, even the outer barrel

Cons:
accuracy could be a little better but for cqb its great
being a double stack, its a little of a pain to re load.

these cons are nothing, buy this gun if you want a good cheap reliable side arm
by H. JOE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, strong kick. Its very accurate and satisfying to shoot. Also, the orange tip is painted onto an extension of the external barrel so it can't be taken off so you can just paint over.

Pros:
Accurate
Strong Kick
Gas Efficient
Mag holds about 25 rounds
Tanio Koba Grips!
Reinforced nozzle for co2 use

Cons:
Slide and Barrel rattle a little
Might accidently hit mag release dropping your mag on the floor (mag is very tough to break though)
If you want a realistic look you want to change the nozzle to black because its red.
Little heavy for a pistol (about 2ish pounds)
by C. MENDOZA Date Added: Wednesday 29 September, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Affordable price, very durable, and great starter GBB pistol! I purchased this gun three months ago over the KWA MKIV because this was all I can afford but KJW didn't disappoint me at all. The parts both internal and external are well thought and functions efficiently. This gun is heavy!. Expect some wear on paint especially on moving parts like the inner plastic barrel and along the lower and upper receiver grooves. The orange tip can be removed with a nail polish remover or some denatured alcohol (be very careful when using denatured alcohol!).

II purchased the regular hi-cap magazine instead of the CO2 cartridge ready magazine. I never had leaks with the magazine but just in case if the magazine leaks I purchased the tool that can adjust or take out the valves on the magazine plus I wrap a small amount of teflon tape (plumbers tape) around the valve screws. I use propane gas to fill up the magazine - the smell stinks but it is the cheapest/economical way in using gas blow back pistols (load the propane gas in a well ventilated area unless you want to make your room smell like ass). A

With propane gas I get about 30+ shots (I load 21 BB on the magazine and reload 10 to 15 more BB before the propane runs out).

I love the grip on this gun!


Pros:
Heavy weight - all metal and very durable parts.
No magazine leak - gas efficient.
Affordable price - good alternative over KWA MK series (but if you want mid cap go KWA MK series).
I love to hold my KJW M1911 all day long.
Orange tip is easy to remove.

Cons:
Normal wear on paint especially on moving parts.
Plastic barrel yet very durable - may need to upgrade to metal threaded barrel.
by M. SMITH Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an awesome gbb for 125 dollars i've had it for about tree months its very well constructed better than the we the mags r nice they slide in and out of the gun very easily the slide has a very smooth action to it the sights have white dots on the for low lighting conditions and it feels really good in your hand i would recommend this gun to any one novice or experienced player. I've dropped this alot and it refuses to quit

Pros:
M1911
c02 ready
some what gas efficient
grip safety
taniokoba grip
rail for flash light laser ect.
hard kick if u use propane
strong

Cons:
orange tip
by D. DEL BOCCIO Date Added: Friday 12 March, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got the BLK version of this and its awesome! I would pretty much reccomend this pistol to anybody. The guys I played with thought it was so cool looking they wondered if it had been a real pistol that had converted to shoot airsoft BB's! OK let me tell you right now,This gun DOES NOT perform well in weather below 50 degrees. Now with Co2 (guranteed to damage your gun!!) it will shoot about 375-400 when its cold, But besides that it won't fire well. So when I got this I was amazed at what it looked like! Now the cons are that the gun has to be feild-stripped to get to the hop-up (Not a big deal) The finish was ok but I ended up havind to spray paint some stuff and filing off parts like the hammer because the looked bad. The trigger pull is good and the mags will last on about a 30 second charge of propane in 50 degree weather. The grips are awesome but they are not rubber they are a strong polymer that is very comfortable. The rails were ok but I couldn't get my rigged up flashlight to mount properly and my foregrip didn't get on easily so just ignore the rails. The grip safety does NOT really work but the thumb safety does (good enough) The gun itself weighs too much with the Co2 mag but with a green gas mag it weighs just fine. The accuracy on this is about 50-100 feet easy and even farther if you zero in the hop-up. The blowback feature is a must and it kicks just like a .22 if not more! And i tried using Co2 but it was too strong and the owner of my local airsoft shop said that it would eventually damage my gun. The only real problem was that my front sights fell off and I lost them but AirsoftGi was nice enough to sen me a new sight totally free that arrived just in time for me to go to a skirmish.

Pros:
HARD BLOWBACK KICK!!!!!!!
VERY ACCURATE!!!!!!!
2 MAGS!!!!
TANIO KOBA GRIPS WHICH ARE USUALLY OVER $60 INDIVIDUALLY (SEE FOR YOURSELF)
RAILS (CAN BE A CON TOO)
AWESOME LOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE!!!
COOL SIGHTS!!!!


Cons:
BIG PAINTED-ON ORANGE TIP
RAILS
SCRATCHES EASILY
CO2 MAG BROKE FAIRLY QUICKLY (BUY A PROPANE MAG AND A PROPANE ADAPTOR)
HOP-UP IS LOCATED IN A HARD-TO-GET PLACE
CAN' THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE SO BUY THIS GUN AND BREAK YOUR BANK!!!!!
by A. MEJIA Date Added: Monday 16 November, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got this gun about 3 months ago it makes a great side arm the grips on it are are very nice ad the look of it is very sporty

Pros:
good price
high fps

Cons:
None
by M. THORNE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me just start out by saying this is my first GBB pistol. However I have owned a KJW Ruger 1 for almost a year until the mag started leaking. Instead of buying a new mag at sixty dollars I got a new pistol. I did my research and I already knew that I wanted a 1911 variant, and something that looked modern. I read reviews and watched video and decided to get this one, I am so glad I did. This arrived today, and being the nerd I am, I opened it up. First off I read the manual, how to use it, and how to clean it. Then made sure it was lubed. Airsoftgi tests everything that leaves their warehouse and it shot around 335 with .20s at their warehouse. Here at my house I would say it shoots about 350 with propane and .25s. The kick on this thing is a BEAST! This was just propane, I'd hate to see how it kicks with C02.... In conclusion this pistol is great, it's great for a beginner GBB or for a pro wanting a reliable sidearm.

Pros:
HARD KICK!! (with propane)
All metal(excluding the plastic red tip and tanikoba grip)
Tanikoba grip
Heavy weight
Powerful

Cons:
Rattles a lil but you'll always have that in any pistol you get.
My safety seems to not work, but the beaver tail savety makes up for it.


Other than those two...can't say much.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.202 s with 22 queries