0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[03789 / GBB-614]
$121.25 $109.13
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by H. PHAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Been waiting a week and the gun finally came. The gun looks really nice and solid. The only problem is that it came with only one mag, a gas mag. I was under the impression from the description and pictures that the package will have both a gas and CO2 mag. I went an purchased a box of forty CO2 cartridges but now I can't use them. I bought this gun because I thought it come with both mags. Now I would have to put in another $30 + shipping to get a CO2 mag. That would put this gun at about $150, about half the price of a real 22LR 1911. I haven't been able to fire this gun yet, and feels nice but I don't think it's worth $150. It would probably be better to put that money toward a real 22LR 1911 and use that for practice. I was so looking forward to seeing how the blowback would compare to the recoil of a real gun and whether it would be provide some acceptable "trigger" time without going to the range.

Pros:
Metal.
Heavy and solid.
Functional grip safety.
Slide not too stiff.
Nice sights.

Cons:
Did not come with CO2 mag.
Expensive when you take into account buying the CO2 mag.
Slide rattles a little.
by N. ZAVATTERO Date Added: Sunday 19 May, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is one great pistol. One of the best parts is cocking the gun multiple times. I found it to be pretty loud when you shoot it but its still pretty sick. The gun's weight feels perfect and the grip is SEXY. It also has a lower rail for attachments and stuff.

Pros:
Weight is just right
Cocking the gun
Grip

Cons:
really loud (minor)
Nothing else at all
by A. BRANDENBURGER Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun was supposed to come with two clips but for me it didn't and the one clip i had leaked. I got a propane adapter for it and tried it out but it leaked so much that the propane got on my finger and burned it. Other than that i literally can't shoot it without spending at least 50 bucks now, i love tis gun. The slide feels great to cock, the gun is heavy, and it just feels good to hold.

Pros:
Feels Good
Heavy
The slide is fun to cock

Cons:
Mine only came with one clip
Clip leaked terribly
by B. THOMPSON Date Added: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I will have had this gun for a full year this chrismas, and it is amazing. All my friends are jealous, and they should be. This thing sounds so amazing when being fired. The feeling of the full metal 1911 is nuts, and the feeling of the blow back is awesome. Sometimes it seems like it even has recoil!

After i got this gun my friend got one, and my other friend got two! Their paint came off on their outer barrel but so far mine hasnt, but they use propane and i use green gas and use alot of silicon after use. They also use their CO2 mag which i think is too powerful for the spring and what not.

The only problem I have had with this gun is my grip safety. After almost one whole year it finally broke. Im sure it's an easy fix, but im too scared to take it apart. I love it too much to risk anything happening to it.

I guess i have a second con but idk if im just not the sharpest tool in the shed. I tried to remove the barrel, but it apears that instead of having a recoil spring plug, there spring guide is just really extended and covers that hole, making it impossible to remove the barrel.

Pros:
- Jealous Friends
- Full Metal
- CO2 (If you wanna risk it)
- Strong feel
- Never wanna set it down
- Pretty descent range and accuracy
- Nice FPS
- Realistic

Cons:
- Grip safety broke after one year of constantly messing with it and using it very often
- Cocking it is addicting and you may find yourself never setting it down (awesome)
- After a whole year the part on the frame that holds the slide on is VERY warn out and is nearly gone. ( But what can ya expect. It isnt ganna last forever.)
- Too extended spring guide
- Slides a little sticky sometimes but never when during use, just when chillin with it


I would definately recomend this gun to anyone intrested in full metal 1911's and you wont regret it. Actually id recomend it to anyone who wants to airsoft because sometimes id rather use this than my classic army G36C...
by A. SHIRAZI Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
overall a great gun. the blowback is strong and wow is it loud. very sturdy except for a litle bit of barrel wobble. the orange tip was a pain to remover and it ended up looking so bad i just got a new out barrel (p-forced threaded). it looks sexy with the silver outerbarrel. i also put on a outback silencer which makes the gun look even better. the c02 mag shoots about 16 to 18 shots before gas rushes out of the front, it might just be im loaing the c02 wrong. sometimes field stripping it is dificult and doesnt always go back together well. the slide catch has already failed, but not a big deal, yeah its not as realistic but still noot a big deal.

Pros:
sturdy built
looks sexy
works with c02
works with tm parts
accurate
comes with 2 mags ( i havnt used the green gas one yet but i hear its fine)

Cons:
hard to feild strip and reasemble
some upgrade parts are a very tight fit
slide catch failed
paint on outer barrel scrathches easily
by J. BRIDGE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 01 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
VERY good pistol. very versital with able to use green gas, red gas, and co2. This is my favorite pistol of all because it hardly ever lets me down.

Pros:
versital
solid
reliable
you take care of it and it will take care of you.

Cons:
slide dose get stuck but its only happened to me twice and ive had this pistol for 3 mounths now
by R. HANNANT III verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun. Extreamly Durable and perfect FPS (280~). I use green gas and propane. I just dont trust C02 for some reason. I feel like it might blow the slide right of the gun. But Ive had no problems with it what so ever.

Pros:
All Metal.
Very Realistic.
Perfect FPS (280~)
Clips hold 31bbs + 1 in the chamber.
Fits in holsters perfectly.
No loose wobbly parts.


Cons:
None.
by R. LEVERONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is suprisingly good.ive had it for nearly 6 months now and it rarley fails.the range is amazing for a pistol and accuracy is fine.it is full metal except for the grip.there are only two problems ive had with this gun first the C02 mag sucks the seal is placed at the top of the mag and unless your experienced with C02 mags its hard to get a perfect seal and will leak.the second is the slide ocassionally becomes stuck in the back position and absoloutley will not budge but just keep pulling the slide to loosen it this gun can take a beating though ive literally covered it in dirt then blew it off and it works fine i recently dropped the gun from my holster and kicked it with a steel toe boot while running the body was cracked but the gun itself still work amazingly im not sure why the other reviewers say its delicate overall its amazing and i strongly suggest purcasing it

Pros:
Full metal
long range and fairly accurate
most durable pistol ive ever owned
double stack mags (30 rds)
awesome grip

Cons:
C02 mag isnt great
rare slide problems but manageable
by M. MEMMOTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Very very bad gun every time you soot it the hammer will stay back because the slid is so heavy
i do not recomand this gun to any one if you want a good gun get a g22 or g18 i have had to send this gun back once i got it back today and it still does not work.

Pros:
heavy
comes with 2 clips


Cons:
every thing abought the gun
by D. FERRELL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Its no wonder this is at the top of your best seller's list. This has to be one of the most practical and all around great GBB I have ever owned or used. Totally worth the aggravation i has from UPS over 2nd day air. Go figure that at 12:04AM on the 5th when they scanned the package they made me wait until today to receive it even though it was at my local UPS yesterday morning before they ship out. UGH!

But, really nice product and customer service! THANKS GUYS!!!!! :)

Pros:
Full Metal
Hi cap mag
works great with propane
extremely accurate out of box
nice grips
well built and user friendly
rail
comes with a CO2 mag

Cons:
comes with a CO2 mag. lol


Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great sidearm.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.622 s with 27 queries