0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[03789 / GBB-614]
$121.25 $109.13
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by Z. RAYMOND Date Added: Thursday 13 November, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Okay, so this is my first airsoft gun. It takes both CO2 and Green Gas. The gun is mostly metal, with the exception of the two side grips, which really adds comfort. It has an extremely gas efficient double stacked magazine, that shoots about 2 1/2 rounds before the green gas or co2 runs out. It has an FPS at around 309 which is perfect in my opinion, and is very comfortable in the hand. It is dead accurate and good from medium to long ranges. I have used other friends airsoft 1911 and this one doesnt even compare to those. It has two safety switches, and two mag releases on either side making this gun truly ambidextrous. If i were you i would get this gun before it goes out of stock. Overall an amazing gun for all players.

Pros:
CO2 and Green Gas
Extremely comfortable grips
Gas efficient
Dead accurate at most ranges
Ambidextrous

Cons:
Mags are somewhat hard to find
Experienced a few problems with one of the CO2 magazines
by S. GARCIA GUARNEROS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I just love it!!! It looks great and feels amazing. I added a threaded barrel and a laser sight to it and now I smile every time a hold it. One thing tho, the right thumb safety came loose after a few days but I fixed it just fine.
Now Im just waiting for my CO2 mag and my whisper barrel extension.



Pros:
Very Realistic.
Feels Amazing.
Attachment Rail.



Cons:
No threaded outer barrel.
No CO2 mag included.
Green Gas is a bit expensive.
Propane is a bit smelly
by N. ESCALANTE Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun! Got this gun a while ago and I love it! Its even better with the kjw 1911 50 round extended magazine. I've used this gun in many games and it hasn't failed me yet. I have a UTG laser under mine and it works well.

Pros:
The gun is extremely solid, and is very high quality. I've banged it up a bit and it is still functioning perfectly.
-Very accurate
-Good magazine capacity
-Crisp slide/blowback action
-Good weight and feel
-OK gas efficiency
-Under barrel rail for lights or lasers

Cons:
-Heavy (good or bad)
-Expensive magazines
-Hard to fit in some holsters with a laser or light
-Needs moderate upkeep (oiling, can be done by putting silicon oil in the propane adapter or greengas nozzle(not much))
by J. BOTTERI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this produt is very good. its is perfect for cqb, because of its mobility and also it is under most legal limits at indoor places be about 20-35. this gun is is not good in the cold because it is a green gas pistol. this product is ver good however.

Pros:
double stack mag
great grip
doesnt burn through green gas to fast
reliable


Cons:
mags are expensive
green gas is expensive
other than that very good reliable gun
by J. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty superior for the price. Now this is a very big gun so it fits well in my hands. it has a vary slick but defined design to it. and is a great side arm for what ever roll you play.

Pros:
Full metal
blow back
double stack mags
Co2/Gas/propane
Tac rail
looks cool



Cons:
expensive mags
some times the slide gets stuck in the middle of a shot
slide a little wobbly
by T. GROSS Date Added: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Got this thing in a raffle at Gi Tacticals grand opening and absolutely love it. I never thought I'd use a pistol as much as I do. This thing has been perfect for me. The only problem I have had is it didn't want to fire a single bb in mid 30 degree whether but cycled well otherwise which is really odd but whatever.

Pros:
Simple full body design
Feels and functions with similar safeties to a 1911A1

Cons:
Can't customize grips
Mags are $25 a piece but that seems par for the course in gbb pistols
by Q. JM Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Very nice gun, I got it last year and it is holding up well. I have had two problems with it though, if I fire it rapidly then it will sketch out and literally go fully automatic with out my finger touching the finger (keep in mind this is not a fully auto gun) Also as I am firing the gas valve will get stuck in the slide in mid shot, causing the slide to lock in place. In order to solve this problem I need to stick my hand in the gun and push the gas valve back into position. I actually ordered this gun and the next day I left to go camping for a week and my parents told me it got there the day I left so I was very excited to get home. I have dropped it twice on concrete with no damage - very durable.

Pros:
Metal
Large amount of kick
Double stack
Rails
Large Magazine



Cons:
Sometimes inaccurate due to the large amount of kick. You really need to have a steady grip.
My front sight broke off which makes it hard to aim.
Goes fully auto randomly without pulling the trigger.
Slide gets stuck in mid shot.
Slide doesn't lock in place when out of ammo.
by J. KOPYSCIANSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just received the gun today and WOW! Very nice quality and realistic feel. This is my first blowback pistol and I cannot wait to test it out. Wish the gun came with a CO2 magazine as well as the gas one. I have a true 1911 double stack and this gun feels very similar. I's sure it will be a blast to play with.

Pros:
*VERY NICE feel and build quality for an airsoft pistol
*Full Metal similar weight to an actual 1911
*Grips are really nice out of the box
*Slide operation is smooth

Cons:
*Packaging could be better (box was damaged and pistol was loose in secondary packaging box but undamaged)
*Would be nice if the gun came with an additional magazine (CO2)
by B. WHITE Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is by far my all time favorite GBB pistol! Ive fired TM's, KWA's, and i used to run a WE SOCOM MEU 1911, but none of them compare to this monster. Its super accurate, very gas efficient, and LOUD! It kicks like a mule if your not expecting it, the grip feels natural in your hand, and the gun earns your heart after the first mag on the field. The only issue ive ever had with this gun is the painful fact that i have to load each BB into the magazine seperately, and it hurts your fingernails quickly.

Ill say it again for those who care, this pistol is reliable. It saved me more times than i can count at my local field because my M4 battery kept dying mid-game,

Buy this pistol now!

Pros:
Super Accurate
Amazing Sound
Custom Grip
Recoil
25 round mag
Gas efficient
Head turner
Great range
Appealing

Cons:
The Magazine
by S. HAMNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Tactical GBB Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I love this gun! feels nice with the tanio koba tactical grips! cant believe they come with this gun. The upgraded air nozzle is great. It can run both green gas and Co2! Dont be fooled this gun can easily handle Co2! just whe nyour finished make sure you lube the gun and take care of it and youll be fine. The Co2 fps is awesome can work in cold weather too, it also gives the gun just the right amount of kick, not to where it throws you off but just so you feel it! this gun is Amazing buy it.

Pros:
Co2
Green gas
grips
good kick with co2
mags hold lots of rounds

Cons:
the slide is a little wobbly nothing big, easily fixable!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 24 queries