0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
[03033 / GBB-601]
$120.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by K. HOPPE Date Added: Thursday 16 January, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am new to Airsoft. The KJW M9 was my first gas pistol and so far I am really loving it. It is a great gun and has caused me no problems so far. It slides back when the clip is empty like a real gun so that is a nice feature. Very sturdy. Looks and feels like an M9. The KJW M9 is CQB ready with the FPS at 300 but right now mine is at 321 out of the box but I might have got lucky with that. Over all the KJW M9 is a great gun and a great beginner pistol. For it's low price and awesome features I would have to rate this gun a 5/5. I do recommend this gun for beginners or as a backup.

Pros:
This gun has a cheap price for a great gun. Very sturdy. The fully metal feature is really nice. It has a good weight weighing at 8 pounds. It feels and looks like a real gun.

Cons:
I don't have any cons for this gun except for the reloading mechanism it is really slow. So if you plan on doing a pistol only loud out with this gun bring LOTS of mags.
by J. MCGINNIS Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had mine for about a year now. When I purchased it, it had already been used for a few months by two other people, and the only things it has needed in all that time are a new spring kit, a couple tune-ups, and regular cleaning (just as with any firearm).

The hop-up is a bit inconvenient to adjust, as it requires removing the slide, but that's really not a problem since you shouldn't need to adjust the hop-up during a game anyway. Be very careful to not over tighten when adjusting, because the plastic threads can strip fairly easily. This is what happened to mine, and although I have to take apart the barrel assembly whenever I want to adjust the hop, it forced me to discover an easy mod. Since hop-up mechanism no longer stays in place, due to the stripped screw hole, I have to lock it in place by wedging a rolled up piece of tape between the hop-up lever and the outer barrel. Doing so eliminates the possibility of the hop-up mechanism moving during use and affecting the BB grouping consistency. I measured off the range this summer (performance is always best in warm weather), and at 155 feet I was getting groupings with a 3 foot diameter on average, and most of the inconsistency was due to my aiming, as I was shooting from an upright position.

Very solid construction. Although it is not recommended I use Crosman CO2 cartridges, not propane or green gas, and I have never had any problems with any parts failing. I avoid using gas guns in the winter months, as they do not preform very efficiently in cold weather. During warm months, I can run 60 to 95 rounds on just a single canister. In the cold months, only 20 to 30 rounds.

Very light weight and reliable. Sometimes I drop my CQC M4 and take only this into the field. The times I get the most kills are usually the times when I use only my M9 and my rubber knife (those are always the most glorious kills as well).

I recommend cleaning and re-greasing after every event. Because the slide is open, it is more likely to accumulate dust and debris if you are not careful. But don't worry; disassembly is very easy. There are also an abundance of aftermarket replacement and upgrade parts for this gun, though I don't see any reason to upgrade until something breaks, which I predict will not happen for a long time yet.

Pros:
Easy disassembly/reassembly.
Simple design. Simple to operate. Similar to a real firearm.
Sturdy.
High availability of aftermarket replacement/upgrade parts.
Abundance of disassembly/reassembly videos on youtube.
Light weight.
Reliable.
Very reasonable price. You don't need a $150 KWA.
Very comfortable, especially if you purchase the ergonomic grip for it.
Very natural shape. Easy to quickly line up the sights.
FUN to use!

Cons:
Open slide can accumulate grime.
Hop-up unit can strip (was s good thing for me).
Safety mechanism is hard to disassemble.
Hard to find replacements for a couple of the smaller springs.
by J. ANDERSON Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first gas blow back pistol and it is a great gun! Great feel to the gun, very balanced and good heft and the recoil is just right. Very accurate up to at least 100 feet and the white dot sights might sight acquisition very easy. Tear down of the gun is a breeze and maintenance is very easy too. You don't get as many rounds out of a load of green gas as you do with a KWA but is still very good.

Pros:
Full metal construction
Great balance and weight
Easy tear down and maintenance
Great for use in MILSIM games
Great gun for the price

Cons:
Hop up is a little hard to adjust and maintain
Not as efficient use of gas per magazine
A little bit of mag wiggle in the mag well
by A. STAMMERJOHAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first gas blowback pistol, and even though it doesnt go into the field with me anymore, is still kicking. This pistol is amazing. KJW did a great job copying beretta almost to a T with this handgun. It is accurate as hell up to 120 feet, and will leave a large blood blister close range. It breaks down almost identical to the real thing, and makes for a really good milsim sidearm. This thing saved my bacon more than once in my airsoft career. It has dayglow sights, making target aquisition a breeze, and the magazines arent as expensive as other guns that I have owned. Makes me wish I had a second one so I could dual wield and run down the field blasting away and getting shot probably over 100 times.

Pros:
Full, high quality metal
Cheaper magazines
Great trigger pull
Almost identical to the real steel
Accurate
Powerful
Sexy
Breaks down easily for cleaning purposes
Lasts a long time
Dayglo sights

Cons:
Mags can get leaky
hop up is almost impossible to use
mag is heavy
they dont give one away at every special event I go to
by J. BENAVIDES Date Added: Saturday 27 July, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a wonderful gun to use. However if you are having problems with the mags I have solved the problem by buying not kjw mags but we mags they work a hole lot better.

Pros:
Realistic feel right next to the real steal

Cons:
Mags will leak its a given if so take the two pins holding the bottom plate then apply oil to the oring that solved my problems
by J. KINCADE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I really like this gun, and it looks/feels realistic. very nice gun... but the mags I've had have been crap, not sure if i'm unlucky or there just bad?

Pros:
Looks great
Feels great
Full metal
Good weight
Nice kick



Cons:
All 5 mags I've had have stopped working 100%
Mags cost alot
by J. MAHON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I`ve had this gun for about 2yrs and got it primarily for the fact I could purchase a threaded outer barrel to attach a mock suppressor. This is now used a side arm on my spare load out (for the GF, or friends that want to come to a random game). I run a KWA m9 as my field pistol so I don't carry this, however this (KJ M9) has not ever failed anyone that has used it. There are two issues I found with it: If you use the thumb of the hand you are using to hold the gun as you work the lever down the slide gets pulled back just a little, and remains slightly back. If the trigger is pulled with the slide slightly back the gun WILL FIRE! However it will not fire the next shot as the slide will be fully forward now. Second is the mag base seals dont last, each mag (I have 3 total) main seal o-ring on the base section failed. Easy fix tho, just knock out the two pins and remove the base. Replacement o-rings can be found at a local auto parts store.

Pros:
Good weight,
Nice "kick",
Upgrade parts avail such as threaded outer barrel for use of suppressors :D
Good overall sidearm.

Cons:
Safety function will not work unless the slide is completely foreward,
Mag seal o-rings dont seem to last,
No trades, (as is with most M9s on the market, so maybe not a Con?)
Slight mag wobble (can be corrected with a small piece of felt glued inside mag well).
by B. PHILLIPS Date Added: Saturday 09 February, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall i love this gun. I bought mine used and its still running good after months of just sitting around. I personally like pistols because they are easy to maintain. I've used this gun in a few field battles and it has good accuracy if you can trace the bullets. The only problem i ran into was that I lubed up the rails under thinking it will help the blow back effect but after I did so it started to not feed bb's. So every time i have to cock it back and also it doesn't feed. The gas only lasts about a magazine or so. I would try and find if you could put an extra propane tank or green gas canister in the field but out of the firing zone. Overall a great gun though.

Pros:
-Great FPS
-Accurate
-Easy to maintain
-Realistic feel

Cons:
-Lack of feed
-Bb's fly out every few shots
-Have a terrible gas compacity
-Have to refill mag a ton
by M. JAY Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It was a good sidearm. It had a nice weight with an ok recoil and good mag capacity but mine didn't even last a year. The "chassis" broke on mine which sucked. The mag that came with it broke too but i had also ordered extra so i was fine until one started leaking. Overall its a good sidearm but dont expect it to be ironman when it comes to pistols.

Pros:
Heavy weight
Good recoil
Good magazine capacity
It's not a gas guzzler


Cons:
Trigger spring broke
Chassis broke after the trigger spring
My mags leaked and one broke
by K. MATTHEWS Date Added: Sunday 19 September, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M9 Military GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a good gun....
This gun is a great gun for a beginner that wants a cheap gbb as a SIDEARM. I get people all the time wanting to buy gbb's and use them as a primary weapon, and that is absolutely ridiculous. The gun has a decent fps rating, but very low range due to its short barrel, and being a pistol. The blowback looks and feels really sick when you're shooting it. It's very loud and surprising when someone jumps up and shoots it beside your head. Buy it if you want a good sidearm, or I actually use it for indoor cqb.

Pros:
FULL METAL
GREAT build
Cheap

Cons:
Magazine breaks easily
Magazines are super expensive
Low range
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.314 s with 26 queries