0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
[02533 / GBB-609]
$120.00
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by S. WEDEN Date Added: Tuesday 23 June, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought two of these in hopes to use them as dueling pistols or as dual pistols. I have yet to duel with anybody and using them as dual pistols just isn't what I expected. The price was good and thought they were awesome guns at first, but when I plugged in some C02 cartridges the gas leaked out faster than I could shoot the whole clip.

Pros:
heavy
fun (when it works)
not green gas, uses cheap C02



Cons:
gas leaks really fast
slide lock craps out from time to time
by K. GRIMALDI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good sidearm! I got this a little while ago and it's survived some hardcore arctic warfare so far. This also looks like the real 1911, one of my favorite handguns. Performance is great for a CO2 handgun. The handgun itself gets 5 stars, but the 4 is for the CO2 magazine and the non-removable orange tip. The mag needs a LOT of work.
Performance-wise it's accuracy is dead-on. Line up the sights and you will most likely hit a man-sized target within 100 feet.

Pros:
Accuracy
Durability
Full Metal
Handling and Control
Blow back
Price

Cons:
Magazine (Leaks CO2 often, especially when installing new cartridge)
Reduced performance during winter

Otherwise, great handgun, and great price. Recommend this for any 1911 enthusiasts who want a good sidearm. OORAH!
by T. ALLISON Date Added: Sunday 01 February, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun a while ago and have used it in the field multiple times, and this is one solid piece of metal. Great gun, fps is ok but very good accuracy for a pistol. full metal & just like the real deal. makes a cool sound when you shoot. and it has the engravings like a real colt

Pros:
Full metal
blowback


Cons:
orange tip(i ripped mine off with plyers)
by M. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Let's make this short, shall we?

PROS:
Full metal
Nice FPS (punched through both sides of a Mountain Dew can)
Nice blowback (very nice kick)

CONS:
Tip is not removable. You'll have to cut it off with a dremel or a grinder.
No trademarks.

I've had no problem with being able to shoot all 24 BBs with a single charge of gas; it works every time. If you fire too fast, the magazine and gun will get cold and your next shot will be slightly less accurate than the previous one. The grips come off easy and can be painted very easily.

If you're looking for a full metal 1911 and don't want to break the bank, I highly recommend the KJW 1911. The 4 star rating is because of the non-removable tip.
by J. BLOCK Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
by N. FRYE Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
I recentl got this gun and all i can say about it is that te gun is a great replica and fires well. I do not like the clip becaus it does not hold enough gas to fire a whole 24 rounds. I only put in seven just like the real 1911
by S. BABASIN Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
This pistol is very reliable only problem is it does not hold enough gas in most cases to expend the whole magazines capacity, but in most cases you wont need it. I do recomend buying an extra mag for this, runs at about 30 bucks and is very handy to have on you. Great buy for the price and the blowback has nice recoil =)
by D. VEST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
Got this a couple days ago, very impressive for the price. Weighty, insanely accurate, powerful and has a good amount of blowback. It does eat up gas, and only fires 15-17 of the 24 shots per mag on one charge of gas. The power and accuracy make up for it though.
by B. ANDERSON Date Added: Saturday 22 September, 2007
For: KJW Full Metal M1911 Single Stack GBB Airsoft Gun
i got this gun today its really cool and acurate. it's only down fall is how much gas it eats up when firing it.
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.485 s with 23 queries