0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
*Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
[D000501998]
$145.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. ORTIZ Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty big gun. Despite this, it's very light due to the plastic construction. In terms of functionality, this is one of the best sidearms out there. It's NBB so all the gas is used to propel the bb which yields a rather low gas consumption. Even without the mock suppressor, it is very quiet. With the mock suppressor, the only thing you can really hear is the trigger and hammer moving. Included LAM unit isn't very practical because the light isn't all that bright, but it's a nice touch. Really amazing pistol.

Pros:
-Great range and accuracy for a pistol (even a TM)
-Super quiet
-Included suppressor really works
-Comes with LAM unit
-Very gas efficient
-Light weight
-Comes in hard case

Cons:
-Plastic construction (pro for practicality)
-Suppressor is slightly shiny
-LAM unit isn't very bright
-NBB (again, pro for practicality)
-Big (difficult for holsters)
-Threaded barrel is not 14mm
by L. GRANT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok first off the guy below me is wrong it is NOT illegal to remove the orange tip you just have to treat like a real firearm if removed but on to the review i got this gun Christmas of '08 and well ASGI had this gun out of stock for months so i called and talked to Frank he is very nice and well he ordered one just for me and even gave me a coupon code to use and well ive been happy ever since only now almost 2 years later the mag has some leakage so i will have to tend to that but i love this gun and it comes with a cool case and actually SUPPRESSES the sound of the gun alot

Pros:
Quiet with suppressor
NON-Blowback so less gas usage
cool features
Full trademarked


Cons:
nothing really exept range isnt that good but hey its a pistol
by M. BEALL Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing gun. Made by Tokyo Marui. This is an awesome non-blockback weapon. Comes with LAM, working silencer (VERY QUIET), quite accurate. It is very quiet because it is a non-blowback gas gun. All you hear is the trigger pull and hammer. Take the silencer off and it is loud. AIRSOFTGI...YOU GUYS NEED TO GET THIS BACK IN STOCK ASAP!

Pros:
- Quiet
- Accurate
- Comes with LAM
- Silencer actually silences
- Made by TM
- Durable
- 28 Round Mag

Cons:
- Some might not like that it is non-blowback, but I'm sure the fact that this gun is silent BECAUSE its a non-blowback may change your mind.
- LAM is kind of cheap but its a replica LAM. The laser on the LAM is just a red light really.
- Flashlight isn't super bright.
- If you don't like the orange tip, it is somewhat of a hassle to take off (Yes, it is illegal to take it off, but unless you don't like realism and plan on waving it around in public, it's nice to have a more realistic look.

5 out of 5 stars because of the durability and quality of this gun.
You can omit the cons because this is an amazing gun.
AGAIN, THIS GUN NEEDS TO BE RESTOCKED ASAP!!!!!!!
by F. LINTNER Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, I would definitely recommend this weapon.
I have owned mine for over four years now and it still preforms amazingly.
I have not had to adjust the hop-up in that duration of time either.

Pros:
Silent (silencer actually preforms).
Not cumbersome.
Durable.
High-quality.
Accurate at longer ranges (sits around most AEGs)





Cons:
Big grip (not for small hands)
Light Unit is all right, but can do without it, it does protect your knuckles in some cases.
by A. GRAHAM Date Added: Sunday 09 March, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
This gun kicks some major ass! I was at the DMV and decided to check out the new airsoft shop around the corner cause i needed some gas for my KJW GLock 23. I walked in and bought the gas, and asked the dude behind the counter what gun he would reccomend for a sidearm. Mind you, im a pretty big guy, so this gun fit me perfectly. He walked over to a display case and handed me the mk23 without the silencer and lam and let me fire off a few shots. It was pleasantly quiet, sounding very similar to a spring taurus millenium. The accuracy blew me away. Firing at a human sized target from 15 feet away, i was able to put every single of the 28 rounds in the head. He handed me the silencer and lam and let me loose. FIrst off, with the silencer attached, the only noises you can hear are the hammer and internals moving, and the bb whizzing towards the target. Amazingly similar to a silenced MP5 (real one, not airsoft) The LAM however, is crap. It would be fun to run around in a dark house at night with, but could barely project the beam onto the target 15 feet away with low lighting. Consider replacing the bulb with a surefire.
Overall, an incredible gun. I bought mine used for $100 and love it more than my TM MP5K, AK47, G&G UMP, CA M4A1, KJW Glock 23, and USP COmpact.
BUY THIS GUN!!!
by D. RAFFERTY Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Great weapon. Accurate, and extremely reliable. The slide does not blowback; it only moves for manual loading. Power and range are great and the silencer is very nice too. I have never had any problems with this weapon, and recommend it without helistation.
by C. BIGLER Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Hey, If your looking for a high quality gas pistol this is it! I got mine two years ago and i can still take on my buddies who all have high end AEG's with how silent and accurate it is. ONe comment you will never get tired of is, "i didnt hear the shot but felt the hit'. The only con is its size, even without the LAM unit its the same size as a Dez E so holsters are impossible to find but easy to customize to fit.

Sick, silent, accurate, pistol. Get one as a primary or wicked secondary.
by J. ZAPATKA Date Added: Saturday 09 February, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
Great gun. Excellent secondary weapon. Also makes me feel cool running around like solid snake. Anyways, just finished playing a skirmish, and I shot a couple people with mine. I love the way it looks, it's big, but it definitely gets the job done! The LAM unit is a little toyish, but I think it really makes the gun look awesome. The only problem I have with it, is the mags are so heavy, and it doesn't fit any regular holsters with the LAM on...but I just have to rig a holster. Other than that, this gun is amazing.
by M. ROBERTS Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
This little pistol is amazing, I use mine as my primary weapon on some games, mine has been modified with a DB custom barrel tho... It quite extremely accurate and has almost the same range as most stock AEG's
by J. OWENS Date Added: Thursday 03 January, 2008
For: *Discontinued * TM SOCOM Airsoft Gun
I am going to just go to the Pros and Cons.
Pros
POWERFULL
SILENT
silencer comes with!
CONS
plastic
BIG(i would not recomend this if you have small hads)
LAM sucks, but that is not why i bought it



Over all i am very happy with this GBB.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.194 s with 23 queries