0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
[D000501716 / TM-GBB-M1911A1]
$165.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. PULEO Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2009
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a very nice gun and the blowback is nice and smooth. its also heavy and very high quality you can drop it and lay on it and it wont fall apart. definately a gun where you would be posing in the mirror with. one of the best gas pistols ive ever seen and shot. looks great preforms great.

Pros:
good power
good range
good quality
good accuracy
good looks:)

Cons:
uses a whole lot of freakin gas pretty quick.
by D. CARROLL Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
This gun is very awesome. It puts fear into people when you point it and shoot. It is very real. The blowback is nice and it is very nice quality.
by C. FLYNN Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
I'm a fan of the 1911 and am planning on getting a real one at some point. I'm new to airsoft but I've been doing a lot of research and found that they do IPSC with airsoft guns. I thought this was a good idea and I thought I would focus more on the practical aspect than get a race gun or something. Being a fan of the 1911, I decided this was the way to go. I toyed with getting the WE one because it was cheaper and came with 2 mags but I read about some reliability problems. (No actual experience with one so don't let me detract you from that if you are looking at it)

I decided to get the TM one despite the plastic slide and body because there are some really nice metal upgrades for it that I will probably do at some point with it if it breaks or once I have some money to burn. I was a little worried about the accuracy but at 20' (measured) with 10 shots, with the exception of 2 fliers (which was probably me) I got a 1" grouping. Haven't done any long range testing yet because that's not the primary reason I got the gun.

The sights can be a little hard to see but it's accurate to the real steel version so I can't complain about that too much. I will probably put some paint on the front sight so I can see it better.

So far it runs pretty well on green gas though it tends to not quite empty a full mag. My mag also seems to hold about 25bbs so I don't know if this is different but I don't think TM makes more than one 1911. Hopefully it will do better once it gets warmer out but for now on green gas, I just don't fill the mag to capacity. It certainly shoots off the 16 that this site claims the capacity is. I've also read reports that it does better with 134A gas in terms of capacity.

Airsoft GI was out of stock when I ordered mine so I ended up getting it from another site. (Trinity) It came with the orange around the barrel but not the slide. I was glad about that because I think the orange on the slide really detracts from the gun itself. However, I wasn't too concerned because I planned on eventually getting a metal slide.

I should give this about a 4.5 because of the mag capacity for gas but because I'm using propane instead of the 134A, I'm going to give it 5 stars. It's a great gun that is fun to shoot.
by K. JONES Date Added: Thursday 30 August, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun about 3 months ago and so far i havent has any problems yet and i droped it and fell on it. its heavy and very accuate.
by J. MCGAUGHY Date Added: Wednesday 29 August, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
Well i ordered this pistol from a overseas.....waited almost two whole months and when i got it............it was the most beautiful thing i have ever held! This pistol is an abosolute dream, the packaging made me wonder if i had accidently bought the real deal! i didnt waste a min getting all three of my magazines loaded and popping off some rounds from my porch. This is when i truly fell in love with this pistol. i slammed in the first mag and rack it back, took aim into the tree line to watch the hop up work and the pellet sailed across about 100 feet in a STRAIGHT LINE!! right into the trees, i could believe it so i shot again, straight shot! so i emptied the magazine as fast as i could, and each round flew right to where my barrel was aiming! i couldnt believe how awesome it was, so i slammed in another mag and released the slde, i started popping a full throttle can standing up one handed from about 55 feet with 22 or 24 hitting the target! The first day i skirmished with it was awesome. the first kill was made as a snap shot double tap one handed with out even using the sights, the pistol is so well balanced it falls into a natural point of aim straight down your arm, you can put plastic on target 80% of the time with our even aiming this pistol is so sweeeeet! the second kill of the day took about 10 rounds but those where punching through some thick cover and once again it pulled through. I recommend this pistol for EVERONE!! no matter the kit, it shoots dead on hits hard and looks better than a super model!!! i wish i had two and thats the truth!!! i give it 10 STARS!!!!
by E. KLEINSORGE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
This gun is BEAUTIFUL! I was so excited after ordering it that I coulden't help myself from reading every review and watching every YouTube video of it I could find, and when It finaly arrived, I was so happy.

The box was shipped very nicley from Airsoft GI (I live in Michigan, so all the way from California) with no visible damage, thanks in part to Tokyo Marui's great packaging.

Just picking the gun up out of the box, I was imediatly surprised at its weight, even without the magazine. It was well balanced and heavy like the real steel, with all of the trades intact under some black tape (which came off without a problem). There is some orange paint on the front of the barrel and the front of the slide, but I'm sure that will come off.

I'm actually considering not buying the metal body kit for the 1911, because the ABS plastic is perfect, and very convincing. All of the detail in this gun is amazing, though. Every safety and lever works just like they do on the real thing. There's really not much I can say about how it looks and feels, because what matters is how it shoots. I went out and bought two good sized cans of propane ($2.49 at Home Depot; nice and cheap) and was ready to shoot. I loaded it up (takes some practice with these mags) and went out to test it.

Despite the sights being a bit tough to use, all of the shots went right where I wanted them, at ~290-310 FPS on average. The gun is very natural to use and after a while you won't even need the sights to get a decent shot off. The gas lasted a full mag, with just enough left to fire the last shot at around 200 FPS and not blow back the slide. The easy way to solve this problem is to just fill the mag to 20-24 rounds rather than the full 26. It's kind of difficult to load a full 26 anyway.

So, I'd say if you're thinking about getting this gun, don't hesitate. Buy it. Even though it is a bit more expensive than the KJW and the WE, it is much more sturdy and will last a lot longer than the others if well taken care of.
by B. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 10 February, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui M1911 GBB Airsoft Gun
First of all, I purchased my TM M1911 from airsoftgi, and was entirely satisfied. Although a little more expensive than at other retailers, the pistol came in better shape than I expected. The paint on the barrel can easily be scraped off the front site and the trademarks are fully intact underneath a layer of black goop. Some other retailers simply shave the trades out, and this looks much worse.

Onto the gun itself, TM's Colt 45 is their best feeling pistol. Their other guns come off a little on the plasticy side, but this GBB feels very solid. It also bosts more metal in its construction than most TMs. The back of the grip (as well as the safety plate) are metal, which, in additon to the nice rubberized grips, provide a very good feel in the hand. Between the rubber and metal, very little plastic makes contact with the hand. The safety, hammer, slide release, and trigger all feel exceptional. The grips conceal two metal plates that add weight to the pistol (the mags are thinner than most) causing the pistol to boast a good weight even unloaded. When loaded, the m1911 is very balanced and easy to aim. Besides these terrific attributes, the shape of the colt 45 itself warrants use. It is beautifully slender (the real steel only holding 7 single stack 45 cal bullets) and the sites are very classy. Though aiming the 1911 takes a little more experience, due to its small black sites, it would be foolish to consider this a drawback, as any pistol requires an immense amount of practice to fire well.

Shooting, the TM m1911 lives up to its manufacturer's reputation. It is healthily powerful and admirably accurate, and fires very reliably. Even in cold weather (below 40 degrees) the magazines will hold enough gas (even after several hours) to fire off at least 23 of its 25 rounds. In such could weather the gun often depletes its gas too quickely to fire the last shot with enough force to lock back the slide, but in moderate weather, the gun operates perfectly. Just for clarification, the magazines are doublestack and hold 25 rds each (though incompatible with speedloaders).

All in all, I would recomend this pistol, even for $165. TM mags are a little difficult to find for 1911s (I went to airsoftnw) but owning an airsoft 45 is well worth it. And as usual, with pistols, TM is the manufacturer to trust.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.728 s with 23 queries