0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
[08641 / 101-00201 / 101-00241]
$129.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by S. SEGAL Date Added: Tuesday 27 June, 2017
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
An incredibly well designed and mostly reliable pistol. I've had mine for a while now and the accuracy and gas consumption are pretty damn good. The FPS is great at 350 with .2s and about 330 with .25s. Hopup is adjustable and it comes with a tool. Only issues I've had with it are as follows: when I first got mine, the trigger spring had come loose and needed to be fixed, and the mags are really expensive (I still only have one). Overall, an excellent "G-word" simulation and a good GBB pistol all around!

Pros:
Good price and value
Solid range and accuracy to at least 75 feet
Great CQB FPS (350 and below)
Good gas consumption (can usually get about 2-2.5 mags out of one filll
Gun is solidly constructed (metal and polymer) and light
True to KWA reputation
Mostly reliable

Cons:
Some issues with my trigger spring
Mags are expensive as hell
Mags have decent capacity but run out fast in-game
by N. ROTELLI Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2015
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
When I first bought the ATP, I went to some reviews on YouTube to see how people liked it. After, I opened the gun up and it revealed how dry the gun actually was. Right when you get the gun, use the lube they give you. ( if you don't know how to use it, go on YouTube and use a tutorial) I am fairly pleased with this guns performance and has efficiency. KWA has yet brought us another great gun for the Airsoft community.

Pros:
-Accurate up to around 100 feet
- weight is very realistic
- Gas efficiency
- you can buy an extended magazine for it!
- comes with an under rail
- comes with two different back straps for small or big hands
- shoots really fast
It's a great gun overall! What are you doing if you don't have it?

Cons:
- tends to get dirty ( maintenance it after you are done playing )
- comes dry ( easy fix, apply the lube! )
- magazines can get a bit pricey
- no other cons, great gun!
by L. ADELMANN Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is great for anybody looking for a reliable sidearm, I've owned it since it's release and have never had a problem with it as of yet. The NS2 system is very efficient and you can easily shoot 2 mags on one gas fill. With the option of a 50 round party mag you can't go wrong.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
Easy to use
Easy take down and clean
Closely mimics Glocks
Takes KCS/KWA G-series magazines
Excellent warranty and support from KWA

Cons:
Never experienced a problem with this gun.
by G. HITCHCOCK Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Ive had my atp for some time now and its hasnt failed me yet. Its quite frankly a very good buy and I defiantly recomend to buy this gun especially if u have smaller hands.

Pros:
-Light
Good mag capacity (especially with the extended -mag)
-Fits in a bunch of hard and soft shell holsters
-reliable
-Great price for what you get

Cons:
-Not the most accurate thing in the world
-Doesnt have that good of a kik (could be a pro)
-Slide and barrel rattle alittle without the mag in it
-Dont like the design of the hop-up doesnt seem to hardy
by K. ECKELKAMP Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The KWA ATP, or "Adaptive Training Pistol", is an exceptional gas blow back. The Light, universal construction will conform to anyones hands and the disassembly as well as the reassembly is vey simple and identical to any Glock model. Like most KWA brand gas blow back, the gun is nearly perfect out of the box and requires little to no upgrading.

Pros:
Very adaptable and versatile construction.
Accurate at around 50 yards.
Simple, straight forward assembly.


Cons:
No conventional safety switch; Trigger safety only.
Magazine could break if pushed too hard.
by J. EARHART Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a very good airsoft gun it takes down like a real glock it has a nice feel with the finger grooves it has a very nice trigger pull nice kick thats not too hard and not too soft its just a really good gun

Pros:
-glock style gun (if thats a pro)
-easy to take down (just like a real glock)
-nice gas consumption ( kwa always has that)

Cons:
i cannot think of anything bad about this gun it has a nice feel nice fps there is just no cons
by G. FRIOU Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a great gun. I've used it at tac city and its accurate and very comfortably in my hands. fast slide and shoots hard and fast

Pros:
-realistic
-good fps
-accurate
-fast trigger finger

Cons:
-comes dry
-cant dry fire or parts will become loses
by N. DELL`ORTO Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is my first GBB pistol and my first decent airsoft gun, all that I owned before this were a springer and a crappy AEG. It has excellent gas efficiency, allowing 1-2 full mags from each fill. The accuracy, while nothing to rant about, is perfectly adequate for CQB, which is all I play anyway. It's easy to disassemble and clean, not many parts to it, and seems about as accurate to a real steel Glock as one can get without infringing on copyright laws.

Pros:
Accurate, hits man-sized targets with ease at 50 feet
Gas efficient
Easy to take down/reconstruct
Good magazine capacity at 23 rounds

Cons:
Mine broke but at no fault to the gun whatsoever, I dropped it butt-first on concrete.
Expensive extra magazines, but that is to be expected from any GBB.
None other than that, an excellent sidearm overall.
by B. GARCIA Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
To start off i would like to say i've had this gun twice, all the time ive been looking for a full slide, ergonomic, gas efficient pistol. The first time i got this gun used, i loved it. But my friend offered me his Tokyo Marui g17 for this gun... While i love the Marui G17 it still wasn't as ergonomic, the plastic slide and outer barrel broke, so i had two options.
1) Spend the $130+ to fix it (Labor costs $ too)
2) Buy another KWA ATP

I chose the latter and am VERY happy with my decision. While the performance, accuracy, overall function of the gun isn't to par with a Tokyo Marui, it just feels perfectly in my hand. As if KWA used my hand to mold the gun to be ergonomic. So this whole review is completely biased but it still is a beautifully functioning gun for the price.

Pros:
EXTREMELY Gas Efficient
Feels good in hand
23 Round Mags


Cons:
Not to par with Tokyo Marui (But that is much more expensive)
PRICE OF MAGS (Local shop is $45 per mag)
Cant remove orange tip (some people really dont care)
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA ATP-LE GBB Pistol GBB Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Honestly, I'm going to review this gun in sort of a two part. While it functioned, it performed very well. Unfortunately, I believe I got a lemon. The ATP was extremely comfortable, was very gas efficient, and very accurate. Up until the day it stopped working, it was an absolute powerhouse. But out of nowhere it stopped working. The slide wouldn't rack back when fired, and eventually just literally locked up. We checked all the springs and stuff and could not find anything wrong with it. It just stopped working after like two months. So I won't say that this is a terrible gun. Many people use it and it performs great. But unfortunately I was let down with my purchase.

Pros:
•EXTREMELY comfortable and ergonomic
•Relatively Ambidextrous
•Very gas efficient
•Accurate
•Easily removable and reattachable orange tip

Cons:
•Hard to find replacement parts for it when mine went down
•Hop up adjustment is kind of annoying
•I got a lemon-_-

Don't discount this gun totally. I can't say that the ATP in general is bad, but sometimes you have to be a bit careful with KWA because of how brand specific and what not they can be.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.130 s with 25 queries