0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
[06992 / 102-00901]
$215.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
This is a beautiful smg/machine pistol by kwa. I use this gun in an outdoor setting and it is still very competitive with other 400 fps AEGs. Accuracy does become a little weak at 150ft but if you are playing c.q.b. you will not have a problem. I have had this gun for a year and haven't encountered any internal issues. The realism, rate of fire, and fps were the main selling points for me and the fact that it is reliable aswell make this one of my favorite guns in my arsenal.

Pros:
rate of fire
strong fps
very compact
lightweight
unique


Cons:
Magazines are expensive and are never in stock
folding stock becomes a bit wobbly over time
by A. GADENNE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
The KWA KMP9 GBB is a Green Gas operated SMG. It is constructed of a nice quality polymer, and, has metal parts where they need to be. For example the side rail, the bolt release, the bolt, the magazine, and the magazine release, and a few other parts. I have had my KMP9 since 2011, and it still is a very capable weapon.

Pros:
Decent price
It has an amazing ROF
The good build quality is quite nice
It has good gas consumption
The built in sights are decent


Cons:
The magazines for this gun are a bit pricey ($40 USD)
Orange tip is ugly
Stocks ability to fold can be compromised by a large accessory on the side rail
No switch safety, but does have a trigger safety
by C. AGUILAR Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
The MP9 is my first GBB, and it is awesome! The recoil is crisp, the trigger response in instant (just like any other GBB), and it was AMAZINGLY gas efficient. I have gotten 4 magazines worth of gas from a 20rnd mag using semi auto and only shooting at what you can hit. Range is pretty good, I can hit a man sized target easily at 150 feet. Takedown and maintenance is easy, just watch for the spring on the locking tab! I nearly lost it a couple of times. The only "problems" I've had was the recoil buffer coming loose, which can be fixed w/ some threadlocker on it's screws, and a minutely loose stock, which was easily fixed with some tape inbetween the stock and the receiver. Also, dont put silicon oil on your bb's, the mag follower/bb track (where the bb's sit in the mag), or any other parts that come close to being in contact with the hopup unit because the hopup will swell when in contact w/ silicon oil and your accuracy will be crap (happened to me once. Couldn't hit the broad side of a barn with it lol). Overall, excellent GBB smg for the money. Even when its 40 dollars more (I live in Canada).

Pros:
Crisp recoil
Instant trigger response
compact
excellent gas efficiency
lightweight
high value low price (even in Canada)
loud and intimidating
rails for optics and lights/lasers



Cons:
Recoil buffer tends to come loose
plastic operating rod is a weak point (easy replacement though from KWA website)
requires Danger Werx valve for CQB
by K. HAVER Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
Had this gun for almost a year now and I must say that it is amazing. I have the dangerwerx barrel adapter and it is amazing. I have an SRC tracer unit on It that sadly will not come off. I also have a low power bolt that is flawless. The mags are expensive but I have a couple extra for lighting up the field with my tracer. This gun is the most accurate gun that I have ever own. I have ovEr 8 guns so this says a lot. Even a sniper is not al nearly effective as this gun. Green laser are a cool attatchnent as well. WoW I am bragging a lot sorry. ts only been in the shop once. I've put around 2,500 roUnds through this gun, and it is still like brand new.

Pros:
Accurate
Fast rate of fire
Compact
Easy to clean
No wiggly parts
Loud, intimidationly loud
KWA!!!!!
Ns2
2 mags on a hot day

Cons:
No cool mag pouches for it
Some people call it an mp7 and it may make you unhappy
Expensive mags
by M. JEDRASZEK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
The gun shoots great. Nice powerful feeling, crisp blowback, good feel, amazing gas storage in the mags, and overall a very fun gun to shoot. However, this is probably the worst engineered gun internally I have ever seen. Field stripping this gun is absolutely horrible. The slightest disalightment sets the whole thing off and sometimes it doesn't wanna fit right. Overall its just a general pain in the butt. Shooting the gun gets a 5/5. Durability I would say 4.5/5 since the outside is plastic (nylon reinforced so still very strong). However when it comes to build design I would be being nice when I say 3/5.

Pros:
Good feel
Crisp blowback
Rof
Durable
Gas efficient
Fun to shoot

Cons:
Build design
Field stripping
Ease of use when trying to clean/field strip etc
Plastic exterior (also pro as its lightweight while being durable)
by J. LESLIE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
its a great gun right out of the box. dont let the plastic fool you its pretty much just as durable as metal. love the feel its not to heavy and shoots wonderfull.

Pros:
pretty much dead on accuracy
394 fps out of the box
full auto is amazing
tons of mounts

Cons:
sling hole a little small, thats a easy fix tho
not much other cons for now its 1 day old but its made by kwa so it should last along time
by P. LOUSTAUNAU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for at least a year, I honestly don't recall when exactly I got it. At first it worked flawlessly, but after a while I started having the same issue everyone else has, the bolt, when you let go of the trigger, would bounce back and not close fully, not letting it fire. After enough time, some rubber piece inside came off and now it won't fire. I can't take it down enough to get to the part due to a pressure pin and would need to buy a whole new bolt carrier to fix it. Oh, also, the charging handle's locking piece broke and I had to buy a new one, the new one needed to be sanded down a little 'cause it fit too tight and put pressure on the bolt.

I'm not 100% sure I'd recommend it: when it worked it was my favorite gun, but I'm not satisfied with how long it lasted, I don't play that terribly often, couldn't have been more than 15 games.

Pros:
- When it works, it WORKS
- High FPS
- Great secondary
- Fantastic range
- Angry sound when it fires (scares enemies)
- CRAZY fire rate (about 20 to 25 rounds per second)
- Great external build
- Individual parts are easy to order if needed

Cons:
- Generic spring issue (easy fix supposedly)
- Did not last very long
- Hard to find a holster (ended up making a custom one myself)
- Almost impossible to find a suppressor (they make a really expensive thread adapter)
by E. CALLISON Date Added: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
I have extensive experience with the KWA MP9 because for one, I own three of them and I use them as primaries and secondaries quite often in games

overall you really cannot go wrong with this gun because it is simply awesome. it does not guzzle gas, it shoots hard and surprisingly accurately as well. it would be a fine gun to use outdoors because it has the range of a standard AEG

the only thing I dont like about it is that for CQB it does shoot a little hard so a dangerwerx valve or a low power bolt from KWA is necessary if you want to play somewhere with strict fps restrictions (all 3 of mine shoot at least 380 stock)

another thing that I found with this gun is the same issue mentioned in the review below mine. every once in awhile the gun will fail to fire because the bolt will not return all the way forward (it will only be off by a milimeter or less) I have found that this is an easy fix. I have had the issue in all 3 of my MP9s and I fixed the issue the same way. all you have to do is field strip the gun, locate the disconnector spring (refer to your manual) and stretch it out a bit. the problem is that the disconnector spring puts too much backwards tension on the bolt to allow it to return fully forward. it is not just a fluke, it is a bit of a design flaw because I have had the issue with all three of my guns and have herad complaints from other mp9 owners about the same issue.

dont let that discourage you, it is a 5 minute fix and once you do it your MP9 will soon become your favorite gun

Pros:
loud
fast
shoots hard
accurate
good range
gas efficient
good magazine capacity (both for bbs and gas)
super durable and high build quality, absolutely no wobbling anywhere on this gun
strong recoil
compact

Cons:
shoots too hard for alot of CQB facilities
disconnector spring design flaw, easily fixed though
by A. HANNA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
I got this right after it came out. I've played a few games with it so far, and I love it. The blow back action is very crisp and smooth; you can really feel it while firing full-auto. The magazine is solid and heavy, and you can get 2-3 mags worth of bbs out of a full charge, which is a good thing since you cant get any spare mags right now. Mine chronos at just under 400 fps with .20s, rof is around 20 bb/sec. It is very ergonomic, and all the important things are easy to reach. It is much louder than an MP7, and it is easy to give away your position, but the trade off is it scares the hell out of people. I have had one hiccup though, sometimes while firing it stops because for whatever reason the bolt doesnt move all the way forward. After this happens if you point it up in the air then back down it will fire without pulling the trigger. Just something to look out for.

Overall awesome!

Pros:
Shoots hard
Gas efficient
Solid rof
Ergonomic
Decently accurate
Fear factor
Cant help but smile when firing full auto

Cons:
Loud
Needs accuracy upgrades to dance with AEGs in the field.
Hiccup fire thing (probably a fluke)
by R. SIMMONS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA KMP9 Gas Blow Back Airsoft Gun (NS2 System)
Product Information:
Wow! This gun is awesome. The body is reinforced polymer and is extremely solid, no creaks anywhere. The rate of fire is just nasty, around 25 bb's per second, so you will empty the mag in less than two seconds on full auto. The gun is very ergonomic with the foregrip and is lightweight so it can easily be wielded in combat. It is also very accurate for such a short barrel. I can pull of those 100 foot shots on my second or third try. The gas economy is also nice, i can get two mags out of one fill(semi only though). One big issue with this gun is the fps, which is way to high for cqb, so if you want to use it for that role, use the duster adapter and .25 gram bb's. I highly recomend this gun!

Pros:
light weight
high rof
ergonomic
gas economy
accurate
scary and loud

Cons:
high fps for cqb
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.828 s with 24 queries