0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
[06789 / 101-00342]
$164.95
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. GALARNEAU verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I have owned the KWA MK IV PTP for over a year now. The gun has since worked flawlessly for me since I first opened the box. This gun has been dropped from my person from running, jumping, riding in a humvee and even from a helicopter at an Op in South Texas and only minor scratches happened to it. Even after all of that it has yet to fail on me yet (knock on wood). With my hop-up set with .30's I have outstanding range for a pistol, 20-35 yards and it continues to punch that far and hard.

It still chrono's at 350 FPS with a .20 gram bb. From the First shot to the last shot I still have enough power to hit over 300 FPS.

This gun is truly a gas hog nonetheless it is a fantastic buy.

The only problem i have had with the gun, was the magazine cylinder popping off but, it was an easy fix and it still shoot's great.

This is a great secondary for anyone who play' s CQB or break's the local airsoft MED's and has to switch to a side arm.

Pros:
Great Price.
Shoot's hard.
Very Accurate.
Great for CQB or Breaking Med's.



Cons:
Magazine cylinder becoming loose but, easy fix.
by C. MITCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 February, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I just received the KWA MK IV from AirsoftGI. This is my first GBB pistol so my review my be a little skewed. I watched and read as many reviews I could find before ordering this pistol. I got great input on KWA's from a few friends. First let me say the detail of this pistol is amazing. It's a dead ringer for a real 1911. I was so excited to take it out of the box... I was very impressed with the heft of it. I'd never seen a GBB magazine before. They're pretty damn expensive but after checking it out I can see why. This is not some stamped junk mag.... it's WAY solid.I don't know if I'd be comfortable letting it the hard ground but very solid. This thing hits hard. I've read that the mag wouldn't hold enough gas to empty a full mag... not true. I can get 2 full mags from one fill. I ordered two more mags today. Sweet KWA sticker in the box. I'm in love. If you want a 1911 GBB and don't want to spend a fortune.... BUY THIS !

Pros:
Impeccable detail.
Power to spare.
Mag well makes reloads so easy.
Ambi-safety is a nice touch.
Trigger is better than a lot of "real" firearms.

Cons:
The right side safety lever pretty thin maybe too thin.
I understand why they make the plastic outer barrel but a metal outer would make this pistol perfect.
Oh yeah... the missing front site dot ?? Easy fix but why not put it on at the factory ?
by E. CALLISON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
KWA really knows what they are doing and they always have so im not surprised that they have released yet another line of phenomenal pistols. the weight is perfect, rail is perfect, looks are out of this world( im glad they minimized the blaze orange paint), magazine is solid, heavy, and does not wobble in the mag and the trademarks look great. I am very glad to finally have a 1911 that can hold enough gas to fire all the bbs in the mag.

now for the bad: this pistol performs flawlessly on propane with .25 gram bbs. it holds enough propane from a half empty tank to fire almost 2 mags worth of bbs (28 rounds) but when i fill this mag with green gas it barely gets through 12, and the slide doesent lock on the last shot because not enough pressure is left to push the slide back far enough. another issue i have with it is that when i load the mag with 14 bbs, after the first shot, the loading nozzle pushes down the bbs so that the follower locks again and it stops loading bbs so then i have to take the mag out and push the button on the follower to push the bbs back up. this is not a huge problem because it just means that i just only load 13 bbs in but its still a bit of a disappointment.

I own 8 KWA pistols and 7 of them are NS2 and this is not the best one but as far as realism, attention to detail, and looks this gun gets an A+
performance gets a B-

one last gripe i have is not with this pistol but with all NS2 KWA pistols: they shoot way too hard. 380 fps is totally unnecessary for a pistol, the reason im upset about this is that I have 1000 dollars worth of KWA pistols and I cant use any of them at the only venue near my house because it is CQB and the fps limit is 320 with a .20 gram bb. my KP45 shoots 385 fps with a .25 gram bb and that is just ridiculous but i still continue buying KWA products because I truly believe that they outshine the competition hands down. it is the best bang for your buck over the full spectrum of gas pistols out there i believe and so i will always be a loyal KWA customer.

excellent products, and superb customer service and prices = happy customer

Pros:
looks
weight
rail
OD color
sturdy
nice mag
minimal blaze orange

Cons:
performance is somewhat lacking on green gas
mag follower locks again after first shot when loaded with 14 rounds
NS2 system is quite gas efficient but it increases velocity too much
by D. MUELLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago and let me just say AWESOME.. i have been in 3 fights since i got it and have 27 kills with it already in airsoft fights. The blowback is also awesome and this pistol is extermely gas efficient. KWA did an amazing job with the MARK 4. Also stock up on mags you will need them.

Pros:
blowback
accuracy is deadly for a pistol
awesome looking
gas efficiency
all of it

Cons:
mag price but hey its a gbb
makes you wish you bought the 100 dollar shipping
you dont have it yet
by F. MAGURN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I've owned only one gas gun before this and that was a WE 1911 (not tactical) so my perspective might be a bit limited, but I would still recomend this gun to anyone. The rails are pretty useful, and as a left handed shooter I appreciated the ambi safety. Since getting a KWA M4 I've had high expectations for their products and this did not dissapoint. The gas system is fantastic, I can get about 30-40 shots off of one fill of propane. Internally (again, I am comapring this to a WE) it is rock-solid, blows the WE away.

Pros:
Ambi safety
Rails
Velocity (hard hittinv)
Accurate
Price

Cons:
I was a bit hesitant about buying a gun with a non-metal outer barrel, but it hasn't been a problem or shown any wear and tear.
by J. FRENCH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Product Information:
I fully agree with G. Kiernan's review. everything about this pistol is top notch. The packaging is cool from the "serious" design style of the box to the packing inside. The first time you handle this 1911, you know everything has changed. Nothing will ever be the same. Very Solid and Heavy (which is a good thing). This pistol really does feel real. All three safeties work just like real 1911s do and there is absolutely no wobble. The finish is nice as well. The OD lower frame makes a nice touch. I would like to see a more visible front sight. I knew that when I bought it but I really wanted the OD Green version so I guess I will paint it brighter. That orange tip will have to go too. Maybe KWA will make an aftermarket, all black outer barrel.

Pros:
Overall Good Looks.
Excellent Finish.
Very Solid, No Wobble.
Functions exactly like real 1911s, safeties too.
FPS is just right. Versatile for Field and CQB alike.
Light Trigger Pull.
Pretty fair price for the quality.

Cons:
Low visible Front Sight, easy fix.
No Trade Marks, just KWAs (not a deal breaker).
Orange tip seems to be painted on the outer barrel instead of glued on.
by G. KIERNAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M1911 Mark IV PTP Airsoft Gun (OD)
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.385 s with 24 queries