0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
[05635 / 102-00501 / 2279020]
$254.99 $203.99
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 62 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. ARMETTA Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2012
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
A Great gas gun has a great sound recommended for cqb

Pros:
great feeling when shooting
amazing replica
has the grip ans stock

Cons:
Mags are too exspencive 50 bucks each
mags break too easily
by J. ESPINOSA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
This GBB SMG is a work of art, kwa has nearly perfected its work in this gun, but like all great guns they do have their flaws. It fires at a hot 400+ fps, ranging from 400 to 420 depending on the environment, so if the ref at an outdoor field is nice enough he'll let you pass the chrono. For being a CQB weapon it fires way too hot for indoors, but that's what the cqb bolt is for, and it works amazingly bringing it to cqb legal standards. Some of the flaws of this gun is mostly in the magazines, since they're cold green gas they do lose momentum in the rate of fire if it the shooting is constant. But overall this gun has been built to near perfection, 5 out of 5.

I look forward to keeping this as my primary for many games to come!

Pros:
Very sturdy build
High rate of fire
Excellent accuracy
Reliable
Great FIELD FPS (400 - 420+ FPS)
Very customizable

Cons:
Hot for CQB (Low Power Bolt Needed $35)
Expensive Magazines, recommend 3 or 4 for better efficiency.
by W. MANNINEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
amazing gun. i recomend this gun to pros and beginners. it is easy to use and it performs very well. very good fps for field play. you will have to buy a low power bolt for you to play at a cqb game. all rails are metal.

Pros:
mostly metal
49 round mag
great sights
good fps
love the fore grip
looks amazing
does not eat up all the gas
EXTREMELY ACURATE

Cons:
mags are expensive (if you can find them)
have to buy a low power bolt for cqb
DONT LET THESE CONS STOP YOU FROM BUYING THIS GUN
by D. TRUSSEL Date Added: Sunday 12 May, 2013
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
Spectacular gun! This gun one of the best guns available for CQB. The blowback is crisp and smooth, with a very loud sound when shot. The FPS is good for my local fields, but if you need to get it under 350, you'll need to buy the low power bolt. My only complaints are that mags are REALLY hard to get a hold of and that the stock is a little long for someone wearing a tactical vest. Remember to only use green gas, as propane can easily damage your gun without frequent maintenance.

Pros:
-Rails on both sides (unlike the KMP9)
-Foldable grip
-Adjustable stock
-Nice weight
-Crisp, smooth bolt operation
-Iron sights can be pistol or rifle style
-Full auto is FAST


Cons:
-Mag availability
-Stock position is a little long/awkward
by K. ICHIGO Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
I regret buying this gun. The KWA MP7 did not perform as well as I think. This only comes with ONE magazine, which won’t do you any good without another one. I, apparently, bought it as a shocker, so I cannot return the gun.

First look: The gun came in a “HK No Compromise” box. The box was ok, but the gun was not. The first thing that broke was the folding handle, within 5 minutes of opening the box. I folded the handle out after reading the instructions manual, and I heard a *snap*. A piece from the handle flew out, making the handle unusable. I did not apply immense pressure on it, yet it broke like it was made of cheap plastic. I expected better from KWA. Then I thought ok, maybe the gun can shoot just fine. No it didn’t.

Firing test: Used .23 gram bbs, About 75 degrees Fahrenheit using new can of green gas by king arms. Filled the magazine with gas, loaded the bbs, and pulled the bolt. About halfway through the mag, it stopped firing. To my horror, the gun had jammed with 4 bbs in the chamber. I’m like, “WTF??? How da hell did this happened?” I cleared the chamber and continued firing the rest of the mag. This did not occur only once. It jammed almost every other time I shot. I cannot have a weapon that jams and use it on the battlefield.

Firing report: The gun was not accurate even at 50 feet. Even my WE Hi-Capa 5.1 Dragon can do better than that. All the bbs hit the 8 in target though, although they were not accurate to hit even close to the middle even after various sight adjustments (and hop up) This gun also eats a lot of gas. Shooting 6 mags and 1/5 of my can was already gone. I shot over 100 mags with my WE Hi-Capa and it took 2 years before one bottle was drained. Big disappointment.

Appearance: The body is pretty nice, especially the extendable stock. It was made of plastic with metal rails. The magazine is a little hard to pull out, but it gets looser as you use the gun more.

Overall ratings:
Accuracy: 4/10
Range: 1/10
Reliability: 2/10
Appearance: 8/10

As I said before, I cannot return this gun. I do believe Airsoft GI sent me a defective one. I will contact them to see what I can do about it. As for now, the gun is not reliable, and I do not dare to bring it on the battlefield.


Pros:
-The body of the gun is really firm.
-Gives a nice kick (con for some)
-Good flip up sights for CQB or Field, but at this state the MP7 cannot be used even for CQB because of the lack of range.

Cons:
-Inaccurate
-Handle is flimsy and will break easily.
-Too heavy for a secondary.
-I guess shockers are defective products that they are selling for lower prices then...
by D. LAMPERT Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
I got this when it was in the shockers section. This gun is really nice and functions very well. However I have not seen the full potential of this gun since it is about 40 degrees right now where I live. Even then the gun still functions to a degree. However my bigest concern with this gun is the stock. It is very uncomfortable. The magazine also sticks when you first get it. Mine also did not come with a parts diagram or a bottle of silicon oil (its crap but still just in case you're out). The parts diagram would be helpful when taking apart the thing but I will always have the internet for that.

Pros:
Internals are about as good as they come nowadays
Can be swapped into an smg from a pistol very quickly
easy to use from either hand
Rof
accuracy
mag cap
works in sorta cold weather.


Cons:
When using it as a pistol, the pistol grip will feel off. when you are shooting it, it may seem as though you are aiming too high
stock is uncomfortable but gets the job done
fps may be high(my limit is 400 so no problems for me)
no parts diagram
by C. KAM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
Listen to/Read/Watch every review about this gun and you'll hear/read/see nothing but great reviews. This gun is amazing and very addictive to use, I love it so much that I actually use it as my primary.

Pros:
- The sound of each shot is beautiful, it will turn heads (which could also be a con for some)
- Excellent build quality
- Authentic weight (Real Steel = 4.4lbs / Airsoft = 4.7lbs)
- Authentic ammo capacity (also some what of a con)
- Surprising range and accuracy
- Simply a beautiful weapon, you'll get a lot of questions and compliments about it

Cons:
- I can't honestly think of a single flaw
by B. GILBERT Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2012
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
I had been eying KWA's MP7 for several months, hoping to add it to my Designated Marksman Rifle(DMR) kit. With the 100ft restriction to my upgraded SR-10, I wanted something with power, range and accuracy. Something more than a GBB Pistol would provide. So, I put this bad boy on my Christmas list, and counted down the days till Santa would come to town. Christmas morning came, and flashbacks from my youth emerged as I eagerly awaited my turn to open up my presents. It turns out, that Santa heeded my wishes and granted me with the SMG I had been wanting.

As I pull my MP7 out of it's box, the first thing I notice is the weight of the gun. While the body is made of reinforce polymer, the Internals, rails, barrel and stock arms are all made up of metal, giving this more then a solid feel, while keeping it light weight for use as a secondary. The charging handle, grip/grip lock button, selector switch and stock butt are all made of polymer. The retractable stock has only two positions, in or out, but adds to its conceal-ability. The grip is permanent, but has a lock that keeps it in the up or down position. There are 3 metal rails; a top rail that spans the length of the gun, and two side rails w/7 available slots.

A very cool bonus feature are the included sights. In the "down" position, these sights act like the 3 dot sights you find on pistols. You are then able to flip the sights "up" to give yourself iron sights. Both sights are removable, and the rear sights are adjustable in both modes, giving you added flexibility without having to purchase after market sights.

Internally, the MP7 includes everything that you have come to expect from KWA. The charging handled/slide catch gives an added feature of realism. The bolt remains open when you've fire your last BB. This sometimes causes a problem if your BBs are not perfectly lined up in the magazine. The spring guide also has a button to add tension to the BBs in the magazine once you've loaded the BBs.

The Hop-Up is located in the front of the replica, just above the barrel and requires an included tool to adjust it. This concerns me for two reasons. First, if you loose your tool, you will have to buy this specific tool, possibly from KWA only, as I have not seen this tool on any airsoft web sites. Second, the placement of the hop-up can potentially place the adjusters hand in front of the barrel. Although potentially dangers, this is the least of either concern as common sense and muzzle/selector control will keep you safe.

The MP7 comes with your standard Semi-Auto and Full-Auto selections and features a powerful blow back feature. Every publication on this product states that it has a velocity of 370 fps with rate of fire at 20 RPS. Out of the box, I was easily shooting 380-400 (see video below), with a 12 second count on the green gas. The manual states to fill the Magazine until you get a small amount of liquid coming from the port. After a 12 second count, I was able to unload the magazine, re-load it, and get another 15-20 shots before I was out of gas. So needless to say, I have not found the need to completely "fill" the magazine.

Performance

I took the MP7 out to our 13 acre field where we have mid-range to long distance engagements. This gun is easily deadly from 200 ft away! Now, I have read that the gun tends to jam on fully auto at about the 10th/11th shot. The only time the gun failed to fire, is when I had not properly aligned the BBs inside the magazine, and the bolt remained open as if the magazine was empty. Again, the blow back feature is excellent. I do not own a GBBR, but I defiantly see the appeal. I also see the downside, as the magazine for the MP7 run from $32 (low cap) to $40.00-$49.99 (48rd) magazine.

I live in Florida, so cold weather is MAYBE an issue for all of a few weeks. However, I tested the gun in 40 degree Fahrenheit while I had the chance. I left the gun, magazine w/BBs and the (KWA) green gas can outside for 30 minutes. I then test fired in both semi-auto and full-auto, without a loss in power or RPS (see second video below.) The gun still fire accurately from a distance of 100ft.(distance of range) and maintained its RPS and with MAYBE a loss of 10-20 FPS.

Pros:
- Realism
- Solid Feel
- Reach/Accuracy
- Strong Blow Back


Cons:
- Magazine Costs
- Expensive for a Secondary
- Limited Accessories
by T. PAFFRATH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
This is by far one of the best gas blow-back guns I have ever had the pleasure of holding, shooting, AND owning. This gun is yet another masterfully crafted piece of art by KWA. Boasting all the gadgets and goodies that'd make a spec-ops fanatic blush! Collapsible stock is comfortable and compact, making your MP7 a rifle or a SMG. Built in fore-grip is comfortable to hold extended OR collapsed. Flip-up pistol and rifle iron sights are easy to use and look/function great with the gun (but are removable for your optics of choice). Full length top rail for optics as states, with side rails for lasers/flashlights as well. The guns weight and feel are so true to the real one, it shocked me. Very well balanced (courtesy of the hand-grip mag-well. Blow-back action is fluid and feels great, just enough kick to let you know it's there. Selector switch, bolt release, and mag release are all ambidextrous and function flawlessly. This is hands down a must-have for any airsofter!

Pros:
Extremely high build quality
Realistic weight and feel
H&K trademarks
Iron sights
Tactical appeal
Ambidextrous features make it lefty-friendly
Powerful, around 400FPS out of the box
Great ROF, around 1000BPM
Intimidation factor, this gun is SCARY when having it shot at you

Cons:
Small sling attachment points, solved by running a key-ring through them.
Some propellant is expelled through charging handle into your face. Not an issue with green gas, but propane users will have to get used to the smell.
by R. WATSON Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011
For: KWA H&K MP7 GBB Pistol Airsoft Gun Licensed by Umarex (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! It holds more rounds then a standard pistol so you can use this as a more offensive secondary then a pistol that only holds 25 rounds. This gun has extreme range for a short barreled, low fps gun. I was shooting on par with my KWA KM4 RIS with 6.01 EDGI barrel in it. This gun is also extremely accurate, I can keep tight groupings with this because of the extendable stock and foregrip. this is an unrivaled secondary weapon and I recommend it for anyone.

Pros:
Range
Mag Capacity
Accuracy
Build Quality
Extendable stock
Integrated Foregrip
Ambidextrous
Very Realistic

Cons:
BBs jammed in the magazines at first but I lightly lubricated them and now they work great.

Not about the gun, but the holster Pantac makes for this is very large and awkward and I'm 6' 4" so you might want to have it hang free with a sling if you are a shorter person or just like being comfortable.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 62 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 25 queries