0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
[00528 / JSP05386]
$118.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by R. STECKINO Date Added: Sunday 24 August, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Product Information:
Gun includes a metal slide, quick take-down, and a nice trigger pull. Package includes two bottom caps for the magazines, so either it'll have the lip for your pinky finger, or a flat base. I love this pistol, just a tip for the people wanting to buy this... don't do what a few people have done when the safety stops working! DO NOT I say DO NOT! PULL THE TRIGGER WHILE APPLYING THE SAFETY! You will regret it... the trigger is not made of steel and will break (NO DUH EH?)

Pros:
-Accurate for a Compact Pistol.
-Good feel to the gun.
-Quick take-down.
-De-cocking is nice.
-Trigger pull is tougher then some pistols, which helps with control.


Cons:
-Hard to find a threaded barrel for it, let alone... WORK with it.
-After a few years of use... especially with Propane Gas, the spring guide might snap. Lucky for me, I have a replacement.
-Safety will stop working after a long time, from wear and tear.
-De-cocking is nice.... but doesn't REALLY make the gun not fire... it just makes the trigger harder to pull. (oh well...)
-That BRIGHT Florescent orange paint on the end of the barrel... it just screams "HEY! I'M RIGHT HERE!".
-No trademarks on the slide...
by K. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
I got this gun about half a year ago. It is outstanding. The blowback is solid, and I think its compact size MIGHT use less gas, but I haven't used any other full sized blowback pistols by KWA. Its accuracy is good, but not great. You don't need accuracy for 100feet with a pistol. The only problems I have with this gun is that the slide locks back when the mag is still full, but I think that it was because the the cold weather. Also the magazines are kinda fragile, I broke one already, but that shoouldn't stop you from loooking into buyig this awesome pistol.
by J. HUSKLY Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
EXCELLENT WEAPON!!!! it was my first pistol back a couple years ago and its still one of my main sidearms.
Compared to a M9 barreta i would much rather take this one. the de-cock is nice. nice and heavy, accuracy up to 100 feet 10/10 cans.

Compared the the clock 19. well thats a tough choice. this gun is easy to take apart, has a safety, and the cool feeling of the external hammer. BUT the magazines are really touchy, take goo care of them. i ruined my first one when this was my only gun. make sure you know how to take care of gas magazines. the magazine release was a bit tight, but that loosened after a little effort. i had a cycling problem when i first got it, but having a loaded magazine in and just racking the slide will take care of that quick. the rate of fire isnt as good as my clock and when its not cocked it has a pretty heavy trigger pull. all in all a good gun for the price
by J. GIAMMALVA Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
this gun is amazing. It feels great and shoots nicely. i love the blow back and the realism of how it works. It comes apart and it build like my HK 40 USP almost exactly. This is the 9mm compact version but is still great. Highly recommend it
by R. BOLTON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Got it for christmas. This truely one great gun. The recoil is emense.
by R. LEW Date Added: Wednesday 26 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
The KWA KP8 Compact is an awesome sidearm! I like the USP style, accuracy, power, and compact size. The internals are well built and designed. My complaint is the magazine tends to feel insecure at first with the extra lip on the bottom, which can be changed. The slide may also get stuck at first, until lubed and broken in. The BBs need to be fed one at a time in the mag too. I have the KWA G19 (now M19) also. If I were to compare the two, the G19 is a tad better as a competitive airsoft pistol and availability of upgrades like barrels, recoil spring, etc. But if you are looking for something that is unique, the KP8 Compact is it.
by A. EGERTON Date Added: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Great sidearm! I'll go directly to the pros and cons:
Pros:
Good range (about 200 feet when hop-up adjusted)
Accurate (can hit a human sized target about 9/10 times at 75 feet, tried at local gun range)
decent mag size (21 rounds isnt bad at all)
fits my hand nicely, just the right length
rail for flashlight or laser if you desire
nice weight
mag release prevents mag from coming out while running
high-quality polymer frame
comes with different mag bottom if you dont like one protruding from the bottom
each gas charge lasts about 2 mags
can buy trademarked slide and barrel or threaded barrel for those looking for a head turner

Cons:
horrible orange paint, you have to sandblast and then repaint to get it off (powder coated)
slide got stuck all the way back (was not the slide catch, just needed to get worn in and some lube)
long trigger pull
too much recoil, cant fire rapidly accurately (but it is nice to have a gun with recoil)
no trademarks at all


As you can see, everything that is a con can be fixed, even the recoil (better springs). There is nothing wrong with this gun, but if you have big hands, I would not suggest this gun. It's a compact, so you will have a finger hanging off the end of the grip. all in all, if you dont mind the paint on the tip or can take it off, this is one of the best pistols on the market.
by K. WEINGARDT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
This gun is the perfect hand gun for any hardcore airsoft player that dosent want to spend alot. its great. buy it.
by P. WELLUMSON Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
Great Sidearm. I got it about 8 months ago from this site and its worked great since then. the metal barrel and slide that come standard give it a great weight, feel and sound when your shooting and it kicks back prety hard as well. It has a lot better accuricy than I thought it would, since its a compact.

The only problems ive had with it so far are:
-the orange paint on the front of the slide was hard to remove.. i had to sand all the paint off of the front and re-paint the whole slide for it to look right (took about an hour, and it looks perfect now).
-when I first got the gun, one of the two mags I had mis-fed every other shot. there was a small metal bur on one side of the mag. about a minuet with a nail file and it was working perfectly and has been ever since.
-every once in a while when cocking for the first shot the slide sticks back (not becasue of the slide catch either) but ive never had that happen when i'm actually fireing the gun.
-the sights are fixed. there still dead on once i got the hop up adjusted, but personally Id rather be able to adjust the sights as well

those small problems aside this is one of the best GBB's ive owned. It feels solid and shoots solid.
by K. T. Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal KP8C Airsoft Gun (Old Model)
For person who was looking for threaded outer barrel for suppressor, there is a G&G outer barrel for KSC USP Compact at redwolfairsoft.com it will set you back about 40-50 dollars for part and shipping and such. The barrel even has full trades! But it is a 14mm CCW thread.

ALSO beware, you are shipping it from Tokyo, Japan, just remember that U.S. Customs official will be looking at your purchase, just to let you know. So if you do buy part, buy mock suppressor from retailer stationed in America.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.458 s with 26 queries