0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
[00245 / 101-00101]
$149.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. KOZELUH Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun feels great. Ive never felt a better GBB in my 6 years of airsofting. The finish is good, weight, external quality....and of course its a KWA.

Pros:
Everything on the gun.

Cons:
Internaly this gun is barbaric. they say they have upgraded it but mine gun broke within 2 weeks using green gas. never got dirt on it. every piece in the inside blew into peices. try to get the gun for cheeper then its worth it
.
by A. KERESEY Date Added: Sunday 02 August, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun feels, looks, and kinda acts like the real gun! If I had enough mags i could use this as a primary weapon! Overall great gun!


BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Realistic
Fast (350fps)
Doesn't freeze up
working de-cocker
easy field strip (other that getting the spring guide back in)
Every thing!!!

BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!

Cons:
Field strip can be a little tricky the first couple times
Doesn't have the range and accuracy of some other Gbb guns but it is still very good
Mag sticks


BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!
by B. MILLER Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2009
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA M9 PTP is a great replica of the Beretta M9, currently the standard side arm for the US armed forces.

Form:
The pistol has a nice heft to it. I don't have a scale, but to me it feels close to that of a loaded M9. The reciever and slide are metal and the outer barrel is some sort of plastic. The metal parts failed a magnet test, so I'm not convinced on the claims of "steel alloy". Maybe there is a small amount of steel, but it's probably mostly aluminum. Aside from that, it's very strong and durable, and I've had no problems with it. The plastic barrel is very strong too, I don't know the exact type of material. KWA claims they made it plastic because it eliminates metal-on-metal wear, and plastic has self-lubricating properties. This makes sense and I have not had any problems with the barrel.

Function:
As I am trained on use of the M9, this pistol closely replicates the functions of the real deal very nicely. Slide return is very solid and fast. There is also a working safety/decocker, just like the real steel. Sights arn't adjustable, but that doesn't bother me that much. It is an airsoft gun still.
Take-down is just as the real deal, complete with a take-down level. Field stripping is a breeze and makes maintenance easy. I notice a lot of people complaining about this, and I can only think they are not familiar with this platform and are making it complicated themselves.

Performance:

FPS, on propane and .20g BBs is around the 350 area, though I have seen it go up in the heat.
BB flight is very nice. The adjustable hopup is wonderful and I have seen shots travel very far, almost hitting AEG range. .25g BB are recommended for the PTP/System 7 series of KWA GBB pistols.
Blow back is nice and crisp. The trigger sets to DA after being cocked. Trigger pull is not exactly the same weight as the real deal, but simulates it nicely.
I own three magazines and have had very few misfeeds. Mostly due to followers getting stuck, which is a small issue in the magazine itself.

All in all, this is a great GBB pistol. I highly recommend it for field use (as long as it's not too sandy) and for LE/Military training.


Pros:
Hefty weight
Realistic functions
Easy to field strip
Range
Adjustable hop up
FPS (might be too much for some fields)
Durability

Cons:
Follower in mag sticks sometimes (easy to fix with some filing)
Jammed a bit when a lot of sandy dirt got into it. Cleaning fixes this.
by L. WENG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Recommended to me by many airsoft enthusiasts and so far, I'm pretty happy with it. It's more expensive than other brands but KWA definitely makes some quality GBB's. The metal is top notch and so is the build quality. It comes pretty close to the real steel version, save for the orange tip at the end of the barrel. KWA is supposed to make durable, long lasting GBB's so I'll see if it lives up to it's reputation!

Pros:
- Sights are painted with white dots
- Mine was rated at 350FPS, quite excellent
- Pretty gas efficient once you shoot a few magazines worth
- Solid, heavy feel
- Top quality metal all around
- Slide action sounds great
- Powerful blow back
- Hammer can be half cocked for quick action
- 45 day limited warranty from KWA

Cons:
- Orange tip color is practically baked on the end of the barrel!
- Magazine wobbles a bit when slide is locked back
- Field stripping can be a bit tough the first time around
- No hop up adjusting tool came with the gun
by S. MORGAN Date Added: Sunday 24 August, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Top of the line weapon! Great job KWA. This gun is amazing. The gun has a very nice feel and is quite heavy. I had a 1911 Colt and I could never leave the clip in the gun when I had it in my holster because the clip would fall out. With the M9 PTP I don't have to worry about the clip falling out while I have it in the holster. This gun has very nice sights, there are little white dots on the sights making it very easy to acquire your target. this gun is incredibly accurate, I can hit cans 30 yards away with it. The power can be a pro or a con depending on what you want to use the gun for. I wanted to use it up close and in buildings. The problem is that my gun shoots 360 FPS which is way to much for CQB. Great for outdoor play. All in all it is a very nice gun.

Pros:
Very nice sights.
Extremely accurate.
Very powerful.
Blow-back gives the gun a nice kick.
Full metal.


Cons:
Makes you want to buy every other KWA gun.
The power is too much for CQB.
by V. PANG Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have the full metal KSC m9 which is the same thing, except the ksc version has trades and no orange tip. but i have to say it looks and feels great and the blowback action is so smooth. for some reason the outer barrel is plastic though. also, the hop up is the same design as the kwa/ksc glocks. there are quite a few upgrades and add ons you can get for this gun; such as a tightbore inner barrel, enhanced recoil spring, new hammer spring, and scope mount. you can probably get a new metal outer barrel too.


Pros:
metal body and slide
decocking feature
adjustable hop up
good capacity mag (26+1)
accurate
easy to field strip
comfortable grip
LOOKS GREAT

Cons:
plastic outer barrel
reassembly can take a few tries
hard to take out inner barrel and hop up
those are the only 2 cons that ive noticed
by B. FOBES Date Added: Sunday 08 June, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Some of the older reviews posted are in regards to the original M9 and the M9 Heavy, as well as the description so having owned the newer PTP (Personal Training Pistol) version since february i thought I would say a few things.

1. This gun is so solid, sporting a metal slide, frame, magazine and most other moving parts. The only plastic parts that i have noticed are the grips (which are supposed to be) and the outer barrel. the barrel may sound like a design flaw but its actually beneficial because it doesnt scratch against the slide like KWA's glocks do. You can also replace the grips with Hogue grips which i highly reccomend.

2. The magazine is completely metal with no seperate lip that breaks off like some other companies. the stopper locks down into place, and the capacity is 25 + 1 (not 16 +1 like the description says). the mags may not hold enough gas to shoot out all the rounds the first couple times you fill them, but after that they become very efficient. The lightweight slide does help.

3. Propane compatible, i highly reccomend that you use it, and i also reccomend the madbul propane adapter because i have had good luck with it.

4. This gun fires at closer to 350 fps, and .25s are a must, otherwise the accuracy is horrible.

5. The only problem I've experienced with this gun is Part 5, the locking block, on mine broke. basically the two little horizontal wings broke off. as a result, my gun actually became more air efficient, harder hitting and got better groupings. the only problem now is it wont field strip for easy maintenance. However, KWA has the best customer service ive ever dealt with, and you can purchase a (i believe reinforced) locking block off their website for only $12.

Ive owned the KWA Glock 17, and the WA 5inch SV Infinity, and have seen/fired various other gas blowbacks, and i can say without a doubt that this is my favorite, and a good bang for your buck if you want metal, power, durability, efficiency and realism. Just use Propane and .25's, ive managed to consistently hit a 5 foot target at 200ft with the stock barrel, no joke, i measured. Buy it, you wont regret it.
by J. BLOCK Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Well I have to say this weapon lives up to its real steal brother. By that I mean itís not the best one out there. Iíve had a bit of trouble with the de-cocker as well as with the takedown lever popping back into place after I replace the slide. I also had to issues with steel parts, the teeth that hold the slide / barrel to the frame broke. On the clip the little rail that holds on the cap broke. If youíre looking for a nick ďclickĒ when you release the slide you may want to look elsewhere, the spring is just a little too weak. Moreover the upgrade possibilities seem to be limited, Iíve yet to find a tight bore or any high pressure items for it.

All in all I like the weapon, Iíd like it even more if I could get a metal barrel and some other upgrade parts.
by D. VEAL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
I recently had mine arrive from AirsoftGI this last week, it Chrono's with .2's at 358 FPS which is faster than my ICS M4 which fires at 345 with a .2g.

Pros:
Solid construction
Fires hard
everything works as real one does (hammer, slide, field strip, etc)
realistic trigger pull (some springers take a fuckload of force to fire)
realistic sounding when you pull the slide.

Cons:
no trademarks
misfeeds ( or atleast mine does ___)


more information about the misfeeding:
The day I got it, I field stripped, and lubed it up with the provided lube you get with it. It's pretty viscous. regardless, I loaded the mag full of AE .2g's just to test fire it, loaded the green gas until it overflowed a little. Pulled the slide, saw the round get fed, then fired. That round fired perfectly, after that, I pulled the trigger again and nothing came out, so I pulled the slide and saw it feed. it only fed that round, I pulled the trigger again and nothing. It was basically like a really loose pulling springer powered by gas that point. after that, I just kept pulling the trigger one shot after another, every 3rd or so shot a BB actually fired and another time, it fired and then got stuck partially of the way back and just leaked green gas.

It's a great weapon...when you can get it to feed.
by G. ILLOVSKY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
An M9 Lover dream, It shoots great, feels great, great gas consumption, metal slide, hop-up, working de-cocker, everything. There is only one thing wrong that i can see in mine:
1. The decocker is connected to the right thumb lever, which in turn is connected to the left thumb lever, So, if you are right handed, sometimes the decocker wont actaully de-cock unless you tap the OTHER lever/not a huge problem, but its there.
2. The allen wrench to tighten the de-cocking lever is not the right size in the version 2! i was surprised and perplexed by this, but i have alot of allen wrenches so, no biggy.
Overall:
Absolutely great, if you like M9s, get this. . NOW it's cheap, reliable (Kwc/Kwa. . .DUH!), and has a wonderfully hard kick.
(plz not) HFC is a knock off Taiwanese company, and has has many problems in the past, although people say the problems aren't there, the lemon rate is alot higher than this gun, in my opinion, this is a must buy!
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.231 s with 28 queries