0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
[00245 / 101-00101]
$149.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. MAUS Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about a year ago in ASGI's walk in store. All I can say is wow. This is probably the best GBB pistol I have ever owned. It has a nice kick (a little more of a kick than a .22 lr pistol). It's weight is almost the same as an unloaded Baretta 92fs (a civilian model of the m9). With just one gas fill on its magazine you could go through 35-50 rounds. If you want a really reliable Airsoft pistol, this is the pistol for you.

Pros:
-nice kick
-as reliable as the real thing
- magazines hold a crazy amount of gas
- fits in almost any 92fs/m9 holster
- really simple to take apart and clean
- same weight as a real unloaded m9
- it is also compatible with kwa's m93r 48 round magazines

Cons:
- isn't ambidextrous
- needs to be cleaned after every day of use (typical gbb)
- the outer barrel is plastic but still is nice and strong
by M. NARANJO Date Added: Saturday 24 August, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is honestly great pistol compared to say the kwa 1911. For one, the availability of magazine capacity choice is great. You can go with the 25 round Magazines ans use it as a secondary or you can go with the 48 round man and only run a pistol. This pistol can easily compete with most lower end A.e.g's on the airsoft market and overall is a great buy.

Pros:
*Power stroking
*Accurate
*Good range
*Sits nice in the hand
*Easy take down
*Reliable
*Bright sights
*Slim profile
*Loud
*Extended magazine available



Cons:
*Putting it back together is a bit difficult
Other than that i have no problems with this side arm. Shoots well, sounds great, and feels amazing!
by D. CEDENO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very good CQB primary, or field back up. The build quality is outstanding. I was a bit skeptical at first with the polymer barrel- however I have had no problems so far, and I've had this gun a year. The only thing is to buy trigger springs. All M9 trigger springs break- but they are easy to replace and only cost $3- $7.

Pros:
Build Quality
Accuracy
Range
Polymer Outer Barrel (Doesn't obstruct the action when firing)
Trigger Pull
Double Action is pimpin
Sights are easy to look down
Easy take down and cleaning

Cons:
Trigger Spring
Gas efficiency
Orange Tip (Non removable)
Costly Magazines
Loose-ish safety
by D. JU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this M9 and to be completely honest, I was a bit scared reading the pros and cons of the other reviews because some people have gotten pretty screwed. When I received my gun, I got it with free shipping (came on the second day!) and I was completely satisfied with what I received. The box it was shipping in was around 8x the size of the KWA M9 box, filled with cushioning and paper and there was no sign of damage to the m9 box. The gun had gas marks (oily residue) showing that it was recently fired, giving more proof to their claim of test firing all guns before they are sold. My gun came in perfect shape and really blew my mind by being more than what I thought it was. When I fired it, I came to the understanding that my search for a new sidearm was over.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Comes with a gift now!
-Recoil is lovely
-Weighs in around two and a half pounds. (not too heavy)
-Decocking safety
-Double action trigger
-double stacked mag
-mag can hold enough gas for around 50 rounds.

Cons:
-Sound; I don't know if its considered a con but i'm going to list it here because one of my neighbors thought it was a real gun, but my gun is unbelievably loud, I've had other GBBs but this gun is by far, the loudest I've ever heard. scared me the first time I shot it. The youtube videos don't capture the intensity.
-Orange tip is part of the gun, though there are ways to remove it safely.
by M. YUJUICO Date Added: Tuesday 19 March, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My KWA M9 PTP was my third GBB pistol (the other two were WE pistols). Compared to them, the M9 PTP is alot better externally, and slightly better internally than my WE pistols. I've had a little trouble with my PTP, maybe I just got a lemon though. A piece of metal actually fell out from the insides of the gun. Although this did not cause any problems, I am worried about the long term reliability of this pistol. If I were to give anyone any advice on whether or not to buy this pistol, i'd tell them to go with a Marui M9 and upgrade it.

Pros:
1. nice externals
2. good weight
3. blowback is crisp
4. Good FPS for a pistol
5. Very solid feeling gun
6. slimmer than Marui type m9s
7. decent gas efficiency
8. made of high quality metal. No pot metal here!

Cons:
1. weaker kick than my WE m9
2. My mag is extremely hard to fill with green gas
3. right side safety selector fell off
4. the orange tip is horrible
5. not very accurate (Yes, i've cleaned the gun properly and used both .2s and .25s)
by J. FIORENTINO Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2012
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Kwa has done it again. Amazing. I love almost everything about this wepon i have this kwa m9
And a hlock 18c and i have to admit though the
G18c is full auto and reliable i have to choose
Kwa

Pros:
Works great
Shootsfine
Cqb friendly
Great rire rate
Great trigger re-sponse

Cons:
Alot of kick
My trigger spring snapped so now everytime
I shoot i have to push the trigger back up
Needs oil
Not easy to put back togeth(my experiances)
by B. HOLLAND Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great feeling and weighing pistol, the externals are very similar to a real M9. The only problem I've had with it is the magazine that came with it.. the base of it (the plate at the bottom that sits flushed with the grip) slid off as soon as I got it out of the box, apparantly the piece that keeps it in had broken at some point. Then, later, the O rings started leaking so the magazine is very hard to fill with gas, and leaks after it finally is filled.

Pros:
Good externals
Good power
Adequate accuracy (it's a pistol, it's not going to be great)
Functional decocking

Cons:
My magazine was a piece of crap
Seems to chew through gas, but that could just be because of my above problem
by T. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off I have absolutely no idea what S. Anderson is talking about with the base plate on the mags, and if it broke off couldn't you superglue it?

Anyway I have no problem with my mag so far and no problem with the gun so far.

I just wanted to say that this pistol is amazing. Feels so real it would be hard to tell the difference from the real deal without the KWA trades (which look really nice might I add).

The gun supposedly weighs 2.5 pounds or so and feels so great to hold. Pulling the slide back and releasing it to chamber a BB sounds oh so sweet, thanks to the gun being full metal. And yes I mean full metal. The frame, slide, trigger, magazine, selector switch/decocker, recoil guide rod, hammer, take down lever, take down button, slide release, screws on the grips, sights everything but the outer barrel is metal, and the outer barrel is polymer, and that supposedly reduces friction on the slide when being shot or pulled back etc. It doesn't bother me and KWA definitely knows what there doing, and I'm sure it actually does help with friction, and also scratching probably.

The mag is very, very heavy, and looks really nice. The BB follower locks down allowing you to load the BBs in the magazine without much hassle at all. The magazine holds 26 or so rounds and you can get off 1 and a half to 2 mags with one fill of propane.

Recoil on this pistol is also pretty surprising. It feels nice when you shoot it and you will want to keep shooting it over, and over again.

Sights are standard pistol sights and have white dots painted on them for easier aiming, and are not adjustable.

This gun is double action meaning the hammer does not have to be cocked to fire. You can stick the mag in and fire without cocking but your first shot will not shoot a BB.

Other features include half cock, and a functional decocker which is good when your holstering it and don't want an accidental discharge. You just decock the hammer and stick it in your holster, than when your ready pull it out and pull the trigger. Really nice feature that also adds to the realism.

The trades are nice and look pretty good I think. Alot of people don't like unrealistic trades but I personally like them. They say "KWA M9 PTP CAL. 6.00mm" Also on the frame is a unique serial number.

Pros:
Nice kick

Good cycle rate

Pretty good gas efficiency

accurate with .28s

hard hitting for a pistol

Very nice weight

Decocker

Locking BB follower

Cons:
Mag wobble

Propane smells like rotten eggs and cabbage (Not a problem with the gun lol)
by F. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this along with the 1911 ptp ds and they are both great. my dad has the real 9mm and side by side you cant tell difference.it has a very nice and sturdy feel a great buy

Pros:
looks
weight
kwa
power

Cons:
doesn't feed very well in cold weather (no gbb's do)
lnot as much range and accuracy as the 1911 ds
by J. FELT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.462 s with 24 queries