0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
[00245 / 101-00101]
$149.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. BAKER Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun last year from the walk in store and all I have to say is that It's the best m9 on the market. It feels almost identical to an unloaded 92fs and its just a beutiful weapon overall. It shoots straight at around 320-350 fps with 0.25 and although magazenes are expensive, mine havn't leaked.

Pros:
-Great feel (fits in my hand perfectly)
-Good fps and accuracy
-Easy to find parts for
-Easy to maintain

Cons:
-needs to be cleaned frequently but thats standard for any gbb
-spare magazenes cost a fortune
-when field stripping, the spring in the slide pops out if your not super carefull and is a hastle to put back
by S. CHAMBERLAIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
One of my favorite guns that I have. Very sturdy and a nice finish. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the gun.

Pros:
-Full metal
-1:1 scale with the real gun
-breaks down just like the real gun

Cons:
-Kind of on the pricy side
-Trigger spring broke after about 150 shots
by M. JUSTESEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Solid gun!!!!

Pros:
-Fits in my M9 black hawk holster
-break down is the same as real steel
-Balanced weight
-Accurate
-Hurts a lot

Cons:
-Price (but worth it)
by J. BEVERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over all, this pistol has been a very good deal. It looks and feels like the real deal! I used to own my very own Beretta, and i loved it. I got this to keep those feeling alive without have real ammunition going down range. There aren't many cons i can think of off the top of my head, but an improvement can be a stronger trigger spring, only because i feel its a little soft.

Pros:
-Great For training
-Definitely worth the price, A lot of realism for a low price
-Versatile and had a great Rate of fire.

Cons:
-Trigger spring(not a big issue)
-The magazine wiggles and wobbles while in the gun
-while tiking apart the gun, the guide rod spring might shoot out.
by O. BALL Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, I have already put it through some wear and tear, and its holding up just fine. It handles well in he cold, and stays accurate. The only i problem i have had is the trigger spring broke on me. Im not sure why, but its easy to replace.

Pros:
realistic
good gas efficiency
amazing accuracy and distance

Cons:
Ns2 system only has plastic barrels
spring broke
have to keep the slide clan.
by B. PEREZ Date Added: Sunday 12 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!! It is exactly like the Berreta M9. This gun is extremely accurate and powerful. With the 50 round mag its a complete beast. Great gun for CQB games. I use it for clearing out houses. This is a MUST BUY!

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
VERY REALISTIC
Great for CQB
Reliable

Cons:
I've experienced no cons with this weapon.
The only thing I can think of is that putting the spring back into the gun can be somewhat tricky
And the magazines are expensive.
by L. GLISCHINSKI Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I didn't buy this through Airsoft GI, but I got it in a trade (sorry GI). This is a fantastic pistol. It has a nice feel in my hands and has a 100% realistic breakdown and is 1:1 to the real steel m9 (I own one for comparison). The double action always comes in handy for whenever I need to clear my house (unloaded of course) and it also is on the real steel. The slide is crisp, and the slide almost always locks back when its empty. I can even use this gun in 40 degree weather! Best m9 replica on the market.

Pros:
Everything
Double action
Functioning Decocker (also on real steel)
Smooth crisp blowback
Comfortable
1:1 to real steel
Metal slide
High quality magazines

Cons:
Trades are blacked out on the one I got, yet still visible (Purchased new February 2013)
Hop up adjustment requires tool

I 110% recommend this pistol to anyone even vaguely interested in this gun, you will not be disappointed.
by V. SCHWARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Definitely one of the best guns I own. I've always loved the Beretta M9 design so I had to pick up one of these, and it's worth every penny. Out of the box they only thing you really need to do is maybe adjust the hop-up, other than that it's golden. I haven't had a single problem with it so far and I've had it for well over a year now.

Pros:
Metal construction
Good kick
Magazine capacity
Weight

Cons:
Weight (depends on how you feel about it, I like it.)
by J. MAUS Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about a year ago in ASGI's walk in store. All I can say is wow. This is probably the best GBB pistol I have ever owned. It has a nice kick (a little more of a kick than a .22 lr pistol). It's weight is almost the same as an unloaded Baretta 92fs (a civilian model of the m9). With just one gas fill on its magazine you could go through 35-50 rounds. If you want a really reliable Airsoft pistol, this is the pistol for you.

Pros:
-nice kick
-as reliable as the real thing
- magazines hold a crazy amount of gas
- fits in almost any 92fs/m9 holster
- really simple to take apart and clean
- same weight as a real unloaded m9
- it is also compatible with kwa's m93r 48 round magazines

Cons:
- isn't ambidextrous
- needs to be cleaned after every day of use (typical gbb)
- the outer barrel is plastic but still is nice and strong
by M. NARANJO Date Added: Saturday 24 August, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal M9 PTP Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is honestly great pistol compared to say the kwa 1911. For one, the availability of magazine capacity choice is great. You can go with the 25 round Magazines ans use it as a secondary or you can go with the 48 round man and only run a pistol. This pistol can easily compete with most lower end A.e.g's on the airsoft market and overall is a great buy.

Pros:
*Power stroking
*Accurate
*Good range
*Sits nice in the hand
*Easy take down
*Reliable
*Bright sights
*Slim profile
*Loud
*Extended magazine available



Cons:
*Putting it back together is a bit difficult
Other than that i have no problems with this side arm. Shoots well, sounds great, and feels amazing!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.352 s with 29 queries