0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
[01970 / JSP05225]
$140.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. JOHNSON Date Added: Saturday 08 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
all i have to say is WOW! this pistol is so awsome! as soon as i picked it up i noticed that im not dealing with some bogus 1911 like the WE or the SOCOM gear 1911 i was dealing with a high quality ba KWA 1911. the feel is so nice that you dont even want to put it down. when i shot it i noticed how nice the kick is and how accurate it is wich is SO cool. when i saw the picture i thought it was a sexy gun but i was sceptical on the trigger cuz it looks like its just a smooth little piece of crap but i decided that was just a minor thing and that i would get it anyway but it is actualy not smooth at all its really ribby. so if you are reading this you probably havent gotten this so all i have to say about that is wtf is your problem get this gun right now!!!

Pros:
full metal (accept for outer barrel
amazing kick
very accurate
sexy
very high quality
very fun
nice kicker
farely gas efficient


Cons:
mag only holds 14 ubstead of the 20 or so that it says in the description (only a minor flaw because it only takes one shot with this gun)
need lubing a lot or it wont work
by J. DONLEY Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun!!!! it was insanley accurate and a hard hitter!!!!! it is realistic and the clips are interchangeable with the real ones and the orange tip just scratches off and can be replaced with a black marker

Pros:
realistic and kicks almost as much as a real one!!! its heavy and sturdy also has 3 safeties

Cons:
the seal on mine broke after 2 months and i cant find a replacement part
by D. FRENCH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Wow! This gun is so amazing! I absolutely love it!! When it came in the mail, the first thing i noticed was that the slide was a darker black color than the body, it doesn't really matter, but other than that everything is amazing!! With this gun, it is really easy to pull the trigger, this means you can rapid fire really easily. The only disappointment with this gun was the mag capacity, it only holds 14 rounds, but its so freaking accurate, u don't need any more. I am so glad i bought this pistol, I totally recommend this pistol to any 1911 fan, its a really great gun.

Pros:
Full metal
Magazines are also completely metal too
It shoots around 330 FPS
Looks awesome!!
Easy rapid fire

Cons:
Slide was darker than the body (not a big issue)
the orange tip is a bit too big for my liking
the magazines only hold 14 rounds
propane stinks (not really a problem with the gun)
by P. NEVIS Date Added: Friday 13 March, 2009
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Amazing sidearm.
very accurate from 60 ft with .23's probably even better with heavier weight bb's.
great gun.
only problem 3rd time I used the mag the metal part at the bottom broke sending it everywhere.
anyway sure i got a lemon in that case. some people may complain of mag capacity but it is so accurate you don't need 25 shots to get someone.
got three extra mags to make up for the rounds reduction

Pros:
very gas efficient.
mags are great except for minor problem with mag.
great realistic blowback action.
comfortable weight.
accurate like no other. insane from 60ft an inch grouping.
good trigger response.
3 possible safeties(no wild shots

Cons:
orange tip ( thinking about painting)
nothing except for mag
by S. LEITER Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
BEST OF THE BEST!!! one and ONLY one problem,

Pros:
kick is insane, like no other
can rapidly fire before the mag freezes up
very nice detail and build quality to the gun overall
everything is nice about it.

Cons:
orange tip makes it look toyish but thats just me
ok the only actual downside to this gun is that in my local shop/arena EVERY gun sold has broken in the exact same spot and was a big mess, yes we called up kwa and all, anywho the actual problem was the air nozzle / expansion chamber is a flimsy weak and thin plastic and coupled with the awesome rapid kick and pressure expanding hard and fast, this poor little nozzle couldn't hold the force exerted upon it and I mean EVERY gun in the store had this problem occur at one time or another. Now this could be just a bad batch from the manufacturer and used the wrong material on this part, or most likely kwa is/has quietly fixed this problem.
by J. MAURICE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
I've had this m1911 for three years and has saved my butt so many times. As my teams sniper I needed a small, powerful, and accurate backup under my ghillie suit when any opponents got within the 100ft. min distance. This pistol can accurately and reliably shoot out to 40-60 ft, with .3gram bbs. The heavier bbs really help make use of the power of this pistol which I've chronoed at an avg. of 337fps using them. I play only woodland areas and the single stack magizines only hold 14 shots but I prefer them because of how the handle is less bulky and fits my hands better. I suggest getting a leather or resin hip holster because it keeps the gun from dragging on the ground when you are prone and crawling. An awesome thing about the mags is you can use real steel 1911 mag holsters because of the single stack design. A problem with the mags though is the bottom lip that stops the mag going into the gun can bend or crack if you SLAM them in there really hard and quickly. You shouldn't be doing that anyway but its a warning for the mag abusers out there. There is alo an allen wrench screw under the rear iron sights you need to tighten and super glue so it stays put otherwise it gets loose and gets caught on the rail, which means the gun won't work if you don't do that. But I love this 1911 because its easy to use, easy to dissasemble, easy to clean, hits hard, and is accurate when I need it most.
by S. COSTA Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
Very Nice Pistol. ABS frame, Metal slide. Very Detailed replica. Mine Chronod 333 three times in a row(thats what I call consistent). Accurate, and got mighty good range for a pistol. The mag capacity as mentioned is low. Also, there are no rails on this gun, like on glocks(Its a WWII gun replica remember). Very Solid Buy!
by G. THIBEAULT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) KWA Full Metal M1911 Airsoft Gun
This pistol is a BEAST!!!! I got it last week and played 4 games with it today. Won all of them, even against AEGs. Excellent accuracy( out to about 30-40 feet), lot of kick! its fun to shhot!! mags only hold 13 rounds, so its good to have another one. its pretty efficient on gas though, each fill will give you 2-3 mags worth of gas. good FPS too- 349. thats 6 short of my M16!! and since the mags are single stack( unlike Beretta or Glock mags) the handle and the pistol in general is quite thin, especially compared to a Beretta M9. It feels good, well balanced-overall excellent pistol. nothing wrong except it didnt come with a manual, oh well! Its BEAST!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 23 queries