0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
[10726 / 101-00551 / 2275007]
$154.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. TURNER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
The KWA HK45 is the best pistol anyone could ever own. The full metal slide and the ergonomic grip give the gun great weight and makes it feel awesome. The 28 round magazine is full metal and adds even more great weight to the gun when its loaded and will go at least 2-3 mags before needing another fill of gas. The blow back is very sharp and loud and feels great. The grip is very comfortable to hold and is nice and thick, I've held my friends 1911 and this at the same time and it makes 1911's feel very skinny and small. I very much enjoy trademarks and they are everywhere on this gun, even on the magazine. The iron sights with the white dots are very nice and makes aiming at a target super easy. I think this is the best pistol KWA has put out by far.

Pros:
Feels better than any pistol I've ever held
Comes with thinner back strap if the original one is too thick for you to hold the gun
Magazine holds a ton and is very efficient
Trademarks everywhere!
Awesome weight
Beats any other KWA pistol
It has a small rail on the bottom for a light/laser

Cons:
- Minor Things -
Pricey for a pistol, but totally worth it
Extra mags are expensive, like all green gas mags
16mm threads
Holsters are hard to find
Back strap is hard to change but I didn't have to
by J. ABROLAT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Just recently purchased this gun and it is sooo much fun to shoot it will never get old.

Pros:
Conserves gas
full metal
satisfying to shoot
Mounting rail


Cons:
mags are expensive as with any gas gun
careful to to lose sights as they will slide off eventually as mine did :(
Plastic upper receiver
by B. GONZALEZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
after receiving the KWA HK45, from airsoftgi you realize the quality care GI puts into shipping their items. it came lubed up, and with the chrono sheet. it arrived in a nice H&K black and red box, and nicely packed in the foam. As soon as i took off the orange tip, this gun looked just like a real firearm (BE CAREFUL NOT TO TAKE IT IN PUBLIC).

Pros:
Ambidextrous slide release and magazine release.

CQB FPS (320)

28 Rnd Magazine

Functioning Decocker

30mm picatinny rail

Ergonomic pistol grip

Metal slide

H&K trademarks!

Swappable backstraps

lock key to keep out unwanted users

3-dot iron sights

KWA 2GX hopup bucking

Cons:
plastic outer barrel (inner is high quality aluminum)

front iron sight moves from left to right fairly easily
by N. HAMAMOTO Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
This pistol is an absolute dream! First of all the ergonomics of this gun are in a class all of it's own. All the controls are in easy reach of your hand and the contour of the grip makes as though the gun is and extension of your arm. This pistol is also one of the most accurate pistols I own being able to hit a torso size target at 50ft without any trouble. Although I must say that this gun as well as any KWA / High-end sidearm does require more maintenance than the norm, but if you clean and lube your gun on a regular basis it will be a reliable and accurate sidearm that will serve you well on the field.


Pros:
- Amazing ergonomics with interchangeable back-straps included in the box.
- Fully ambidextrous
- Accurate
- Fps (pushing 350 with .20s and 335 with .25s)
- Standard picatinny rails, no need for an USP rail adapter
- Double stack magazine with 28 rounds.
- Gas efficiency, the NS2 system allows for just under 2 magazines for one charge of gas at room temp.
- Full HK trademarks, even on the mags.

Cons:
- Slightly higher maintenance required, same as all KWA guns
- Front sight post can move or fall off, quick fix with some super glue.
- Mag release can be accidentally hit if not used to USP style mag release
- Lack of hard holsters, although can be found if you look hard enough.
by J. PALASZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Umarex HK45 OEM by KWA..
28 rounds
First thoughts on first time handling the gun just fit so well in hand (big hands) swappable back strap, picatiny rails no need for adaptors..
amidextious on everything except the saftey switch/decocking lever.

Pros:
28 rounds, @ 350fps so awesome for pistols only
works for both left and right handed shooters.

Good to know that Bob uses one..

Cons:
None that i have occured on the gun itsself... but when I got additional magazines for it check the BB loading area some machining issues was there on one that the BB wont go in at all.. not a dremel wont fix..
by J. MATSUMOTO Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
I've owned this for about a year now. It is comfortable and has standard rails that don't require an adapter. I used the smaller backstrap and found it made for a better fit. You wouldn't know if you were just stuck with one choice. Shoots right near the CQB limit of 350fps. Has been reliable and accurate. Good mag capacity at 28 rounds. There is some outer barrel wobble due to clearance around the front of the barrel and slide. That bugged me enough to carefully shim it with some strips of mylar tape to reduce this without impacting the free movement of the slide.

Pros:
Unique
Good mag capacity at 28 rounds.
FPS right at the upper limit for CQB
Good overall performance.
Adjustable backstrap.

Cons:
I found that the way I support this while using two hands sometimes causes an accidental mag release.
Not many holster choices if you are looking for hard (kydex or similar) GCode/Blackhawk/Blade-Tech or other holsters.
I chose this over a 1911 partly due to mag capacity. If the new doublestack 1911 mags were available then I might have have considered a Mark IV 1911.
by C. YI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
After holding a couple of handguns and test firing them, I can say without a doubt that the HK45 is probably the most comfortable handgun I have ever held in my entire airsofting career. After racking up multiple kills and owning this gun for about a year or so, I feel that it's fit to review this weapon.

This gun can do it all; it works well as a side arm, but also as a primary for those engagements in CQB. It has a double hop up unit located in the barrel, making the pistol extremely accurate, even up to mid range engagements. With .25's, it was reaching the same distance as my primary M4. That was with the Hop Up adjusted only halfway. Imagine the range capabilities!

The magazine release, compared to that of a USP 45, is larger and easier to manipulate, making reloads extremely easy and fast. In my opinion, it's superior to the button release, mainly because I have smaller hands. The adjustable back strap is a great alternative to those who don't have small hands like I do.

I would talk a lot more, but there would be too much to cover. This gun is high performance, as expected from KWA. However, this gun also requires high maintenance (see below). Overall, this gun is recommended to the advanced players who know how to maintain their weapons properly.

Pros:
- Double stacked 28-29 round magazines
- Hefty
- Comfortable and VERY ergonomic
- Blowback feels crisp.
- Versatile
-

Cons:
- The take down pin can easily fall out. (Easily fixed with electrical tape)
- You might have to file down the notch for the slide catch, because it wears out over time. However, if you don't to have this problem, pull the slide back instead of pulling down on the slide catch.
- Front sight post can fall off overtime. Super glue it.
- The decocker/safety broke, mainly due to user error. I would advise against using the decocking lever to decock the gun. Just pull the trigger instead to prolong the life of the pistol.
by M. TORTOLANI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
To begin I think it is important to take a few steps back and discuss some physics of gas and its reactions to temperature. (in simple terms :) ) Under cooler temperature gas will have a lower energy threshold, meaning a decrease in your FPS. When a gas is heater to room temperature (or greater) it has a high energy threshold, resulting in an increase in FPS. As a result:

When filling the magazine, store it in a cool place prior to filling. I usually place it in either the freezer or fridge. by doing this, you are bringing the temperature in the mag down, allowing more gas to be placed inside the chamber (allowing for fewer refills at the field). As mentioned above, this now means that your gun will have a lower FPS. However, what you should do after filling the mag is to store it in a room temperature area, i usually put them on the dashboard and let the sunlight warm them as im driving to a game. This will expand the gas and allow it to function at its max performance (accuracy) and FPS level with fewer drops in FPS. However, firing the gun with result in a cooling of the mag as gas is expelled, this is actually a plus, once you are out of ammo simply refill the mag when you have the chance with gas and the same effect is achieved as if you placed it in the fridge!

Ok now on to the actual review of the gun :)
Although the title states that this handgun is full metal its not 100% correct. The slide and the internal components are full metal, with some metal areas (trigger/slide and mag release). the lower receiver (including the grip) are polymer. so in a sense half metal half plastic. However, dont fret! this gun is a very sturdy build!

The magazine comprises most of the weight being all metal with polymer plastic at the base. The mag also has the locking spring guide similar to KWA 1911, which makes loading bbs very easy!
Once you load the magazine into the gun the weight easily increase to the real steel's weight! feeling very solid.

The biggest thing i love about this gun is the feel of the pistol grip in your hands. Almost seems to be an extension of your arm, I kept the standard back piece as i found switching them is very challenging and can lead to accidently breaking the grip guides.

as far as performance goes... couldnt be more impressed!! The accuracy is above and beyond anything i could have hoped, simply point and shoot and your bbs will definitely go in that direction (i have only used .20 g so far and have had great results)

The gun definitely has a kick and sound that will make heads turn, very strong kick which almost in a sense simulates the real steel's kick (I have trained and used the real steel HK45, also similar trade marks found on the gun and magazines)

It also field strips just like the real steel. I would suggest taking it apart and cleaning/re-oiling it (tutorials can be found on youtube) prior to field play.

Lastly, the threaded orange bit is removable. It is glued in place by some strong super glue. I was in the process of removing mine and the i was only able to get most of it off, the rest is still in there but by taking it apart you can sand it down as the outer barrel is plastic and can be worked on without compromising the inner barrel.



Pros:
Weight
sturdy and reliable
amazing pistol grip, very comfortable
HK markings
strong kick
accurate

HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Cons:
not completely full metal (brother has a full metal KWA 1911 and that thing is truly full metal, upper and lower)
orange tip difficult to remove (but and easy fix if you botch it)
by M. GALBATO Date Added: Tuesday 17 September, 2013
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
The Hk45 tactical is just an amazing gun. For a barrel thats so short, ive never seen something so accurate. It's probably more accurate than my kwa m4.. Even though the body of the gun is polymer, while the slide is metal, the gun still has a good weight once you put in the full metal hk45 mags (which are available on amazon). The grip is perfect and fits very comfortably in my hand and the blow back action is extremely fast and crisp. After cleaning and lubing the slide and outer barrel the slide moved even faster, giving a nice block back. Worked well with my ncstar flashlight and looks really good with it too! I prefer this mag release over others like the m9 as it is ambidextrous and is simply more appealing to me.

Pros:
Perfect FPS
Insanely accurate
Crisp blowback
Large capacity magazines
Rail
Very good sector switch
Very ambidextrous with the mag release and the slide release


Cons:
One piece of plastic fell of on the side. This piece was just for aesthetics but it was nothing a bit of super glue didnt fix.
Make sure the front sights don't slide around on you. They wont fall off nor do they wiggle or anything, but once they were slightly off and I couldn't figure out why my shots were of target and always to one side.. haha.
by S. BYNUM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: H&K Full Metal HK45 NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun By KWA
Product Information:
Grip, feel, fit and finish are excellent and take-down is also very realistic with internals looking much like the real thing. Accuracy is outstanding, one can nail people who first ignore you because they think they are out of your range. Recoils mild and although very fun and cool it does not affect accuracy at all, It has 4 conditions of safety: single action just pull the trigger, double action a long trigger, cocked and locked (hammer back, safety engaged, and a feature almost entirely unique to HK, decocked on full chamber and safed at the same time. Also this gun does literally shoot as fast as you can pull the crisp and smooth trigger.

Pros:
Realistic
Trademarks(if you really care about that)
NS2= accuracy
Excellent grip comparable with the outstanding m1911
Very fast, good for competitive shooting with a friend or clearing a room in CQB
Reliable ( Dropped this gun in a mud puddle once as I was running to cover. When I pick it back up and rubbed the mud off, it functioned flawlessly).

Cons:
You can't get extra magazines that are like the one that came with the gun. This is uncool and why it almost got 4 stars instead of 5. I realized most people wouldn't need extra mags anyway.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 28 queries